Chevron Left
China’s Economic Transformation Part 1: Economic Reform and Growth in China(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 China’s Economic Transformation Part 1: Economic Reform and Growth in China 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
104개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In 1978, after nearly 30 years of socialist planning under Mao Zedong, China was one of the world’s poorest countries, saddled with an inefficient, inward-looking economy. Today, China is an upper-middle income country and the world’s largest trading nation, contributing more to global economic growth than any other nation. How could such a remarkable transformation take place? This course will examine in detail the reforms that have contributed to China’s economic development and the current challenges facing the Chinese economy. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe the origin and consequences of China’s key economic reforms since 1978; - explain how features of China’s fiscal and financial systems have impacted development outcomes; - assess the extent to which China has integrated itself into the global economy and the consequences of such integration for China and other countries; - explain the importance of different sources of economic growth during different periods since 1978; and - critically assess the economic and policy challenges facing China going forward. This course does not offer certificate at the moment. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/YBkhpvWUoIw...

최상위 리뷰

A
2018년 8월 19일

A great course for anyone interested in learning about China. You can expect your perceptions of China, along with the driving forces behind China's rapid transformation, to be challenged.

YT
2019년 5월 11일

An very informative and well-structured course. Excellent choice for those who want to understand more about the path of China's economic reform and development.

필터링 기준:

China’s Economic Transformation Part 1: Economic Reform and Growth in China의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Gabriel H B

2017년 12월 6일

Great introduction to how China's economy operates and its development path since Deng Xiaoping's reforms. The lectures are well produced and engaging. They are supported with careful citations and supplemented by reading assignments that anyone can access, meaning you don't need subscriptions to any journals in order to get the articles. The lectures are also supported with excellent visualizations created by the professor himself using great data sources like databases from the World Bank and surveys that he himself had a hand in designing and conducting.

To get the most out of this course I agree that some background in economic theory is necessary, but it's definitely possible to pass it with a good grade even if you've never taken an Economics class before. I also think some previous knowledge and interest in modern China and its history is necessary for a deeper appreciation too. But this is also unnecessary to pass the course, and this course could actually be a gateway to these subjects to people with no previous knowledge of these subjects.

교육 기관: Roland

2018년 5월 18일

An excellent and very rewarding course!

Great content, great delivery by Prof. Park!

I've learned so much in so little time. The quizzes were not easy at all but helpful to test your understanding of the lectures. The mandatory readings were of good academic quality and also helped to better understand the lectures' content.

It helps if you have an economics background but more important in my opinion to successfully master this course is your strong interest in the topic itself!

Congratulations to Prof. Park and his team for this excellent course. Hope there will be indeed a part 2.

교육 기관: PC

2019년 4월 3일

Credit to Professor Park and the course team. Content is relevant and balanced. Delivery is slick and clear. Just enough descriptions of the underlying economic theories which provide insights for those interested in these, yet not intimidate those who aren't. The factory floor tour videos and interviews give a valuable practical perspective. Highly recommended to those curious in the path of China's rapid economic development, as a case study for other developing countries.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 11월 20일

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

교육 기관: Jennifer E K

2020년 5월 7일

Best course Ive taken on coursera, really interesting and balanced view of changes in the Chinese economy. Found this really fascinating and challenging. Its just right for someone with an intermediate/moderate grasp of economics without being too complex to follow.

교육 기관: Bac Q

2020년 11월 20일

In about 12 hours, I have learned the process China went through in transforming its economy from 1978 to 2015. The course was fun and about the right pace. The lecture videos were easy to follow. The on-site interviews enhanced the course materials.

교육 기관: Saurav d

2017년 10월 5일

If any one wants to learn quickly about China's transformation since and Pro and Cons of Chinese development this course . Just by spending 5 hours people can learn great deal and give a foundation for further study

교육 기관: Cham C K

2020년 5월 6일

Full of information and different angles, theories, and explanation to understand the success of China's reforms. The professor interviewed experts and factory managers to understand the issues better

교육 기관: Larissa M d A

2018년 4월 1일

The best online course of economic that I have ever done. All the material, lectures and exams well prepared and contributed a lot for my professional development. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: alejandro

2018년 8월 20일

A great course for anyone interested in learning about China. You can expect your perceptions of China, along with the driving forces behind China's rapid transformation, to be challenged.

교육 기관: Yao T

2019년 5월 12일

An very informative and well-structured course. Excellent choice for those who want to understand more about the path of China's economic reform and development.

교육 기관: Faisal B K V

2020년 6월 17일

It helped me learn about Chinese Economy and its transformation and Growth in China. Thanks a lot to the Instructor , The Hong Kong University and Coursera.

교육 기관: Benedict P

2020년 4월 15일

An exceedingly informativ and well structured course about the economic transformation of China. Don't think that this course lost any relevance in 2020!

교육 기관: SHINTO J

2018년 9월 16일

Very Good course Gives a broader idea about the Chiese economy and some of the most important reforms and policies during the transformation period.

교육 기관: Kris M

2020년 6월 6일

Very good course that helped me to deepen my understanding of the economic development of China. I'm looking forward for the second part.

교육 기관: Nikray I

2020년 5월 14일

Very good and useful course especially as it gives solution to the problems it raises. Would be happy to see part 2 of it.

교육 기관: gilles

2017년 11월 12일

great course , very clear , well explained and mr park was really a great professor . waiting for the part 2

교육 기관: Ms E T

2020년 7월 10일

An excellent course thoroughly recommended. Very interesting course materials

교육 기관: Chris-Okoro I C

2020년 7월 15일

This experience was just excellent. I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: CHRISTINE M

2018년 5월 21일

I learned so much in this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Juan A S A

2019년 12월 5일

Great knowledge about China's reforms

교육 기관: Gabriel C d C

2020년 8월 11일

Excellent course. Waiting for part 2

교육 기관: Saúl U R

2020년 10월 23일

So helpful for economics students

교육 기관: Muhammad U F

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent course and delivery

교육 기관: Ayegba S I

2020년 3월 2일

An enlightening course