Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,532개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 483개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Geoff L

2019년 4월 3일

Very comprehensive course. It may be a little bit difficult for a total beginner, but insightful if you follow the instruction and work on the course materials.

교육 기관: Emma R ( P

2018년 1월 19일

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Dominic G J

2019년 12월 17일

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

교육 기관: Beatriz d C R

2018년 11월 9일

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

교육 기관: Debbie G

2016년 11월 22일

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

교육 기관: Frederic L

2017년 10월 22일

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

교육 기관: MensahLavishMawuena

2018년 8월 18일

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

교육 기관: 包容

2018년 1월 16일

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

교육 기관: Roman P

2017년 3월 14일

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.

교육 기관: beige

2016년 12월 28일

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Carlos J M P

2016년 12월 15일

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

교육 기관: Denis D

2020년 11월 16일

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

교육 기관: Lauro K J

2019년 1월 5일

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

교육 기관: Pavel T

2017년 12월 16일

Really great course. The second half was really challenging and the final exam reminded me about my university times and real university exams :)

교육 기관: Lin H

2017년 8월 29일

This course is good for beginners, it offers detailed explanations. The final exam can be designed to match the previous course content better.

교육 기관: Raja K

2017년 6월 13일

It was really a nice course for someone who wants an intermediate knowledge in Music Theory. I would recommend everyone to go for this course.

교육 기관: Hung L

2022년 5월 28일

The course is very useful. I now have more understanding on music notes when I play guitar. I thank you for the effort of all instructors.

교육 기관: Blanka K

2020년 1월 5일

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

교육 기관: Elijah K

2019년 10월 21일

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

교육 기관: Sara E C

2016년 10월 6일

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

교육 기관: Michelle S

2017년 3월 28일

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

교육 기관: Luis D T B

2020년 7월 30일

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

교육 기관: Ludmila K

2017년 9월 23일

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

교육 기관: Kaizen C

2021년 5월 29일

A well designed course with amazing instructors! Learnt a lot and wished there was a follow up course for intermediate learners

교육 기관: Diana B

2020년 6월 27일

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.