Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,516개의 평가
481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 478개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Aziz M A

2020년 10월 18일

It was a fantastic course. I was introduced to the basic concepts and ideas in music theory. Even though the course was hard to keep up, it was a good experience overall. Thanks

교육 기관: Chloe A G

2016년 10월 17일

This was a great class, but some of the information could have been more comprehensive, and some of the questions on the tests did not match the information from the lectures.

교육 기관: 黄薇

2016년 10월 12일

Good for beginners, introduced basic theory systemly. But a few mistakes appeared, though corrected in the videos too, but better to clear them in the future shifts.

교육 기관: Santiago A B S

2020년 9월 16일

it's a really great course; although they don't get into every detail that you would think you need,it's a pretty good overlook of the elementary of music theory.

교육 기관: Muhammad N B A M

2020년 11월 13일

I think week 3 and partially week 5 could've been implemented a bit better. but they did really well explaining basic music theory with the allocated time given.

교육 기관: Naveed H

2018년 4월 14일

The quizzes sometimes feel a little too difficult compared to the lectures that precede them, but other than that it's a really nice and comprehensive course

교육 기관: marcos v g

2020년 2월 6일

Course was very difficult for me. I did not make final exam. However alltogether gave me may Inputs and Tutors were very professional . Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Jan D

2016년 10월 4일

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

교육 기관: Avinesh S

2018년 2월 15일

The video tutorials were good, but for me it was not sufficient. However, the examinations were a lot helpful than the video lessons.

교육 기관: Robert M

2022년 5월 16일

This was a pretty good course. It teaches you how to read sheet music. This wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I did learn a lot.

교육 기관: Yoma K

2018년 11월 25일

The course was interesting but I wanted to know more about theoretical characteristics for music in different eras and cultures

교육 기관: P. Z

2018년 2월 1일

Apart from a steep increase of complexity somewhere around the third week, you still manage to learn a lot through this course.

교육 기관: Dominic M

2017년 9월 4일

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

교육 기관: Cornelia

2021년 5월 2일

Sometimes the explanations where a little to liitle. ALso, the german subtitles didn't really fit to what was actually said.

교육 기관: Kumar G M

2017년 10월 17일

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

교육 기관: Ricardo M J O

2018년 2월 24일

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

교육 기관: Gerard B

2020년 9월 12일

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

교육 기관: Stefan O

2016년 9월 5일

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.

교육 기관: Miguel A B

2020년 7월 24일

La traducción al idioma español debe ser revisada porque he detectado algunos errores u omisiones

교육 기관: Samuel G L O

2021년 3월 11일

I like it but there are problems with week 5 about videos and mismatch in learning materials

교육 기관: Wesley P

2016년 10월 4일

Challenging at times, but doable with effort, and quite rewarding upon success. Recommended.

교육 기관: Xingcong L

2018년 12월 26일

Good to newbie to start from music theory. But got a bit confused when watching the videos.

교육 기관: Aaron T

2021년 2월 23일

Quizes were a little confusing, but overall it was easy to figure out how to pass

교육 기관: Juan P T A

2020년 8월 27일

i didnt like the fact that use wikipedia as a reference

교육 기관: Nery Y H A

2020년 9월 21일

Debería tener referencias de libros, no Wikipedia.