Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,502개의 평가
473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 470개 리뷰 중 451~470

교육 기관: iasonas t

2016년 10월 30일

could offer and cover much more subjects.

spend too much time on basics, less on advanced.

could have chosen better music examples.

교육 기관: Ana

2021년 2월 4일

The description of the course does not portray the real contents. Not for beginners, specially from week 4.

교육 기관: William H

2021년 9월 4일

The final exam is incredibly hard compared to the rest of the course. Please beware!

교육 기관: Asterios K

2020년 2월 23일

Starts really well, but then there is a huge leap in complexity and difficulty

교육 기관: Nicole R

2020년 11월 2일

Very confusing, goes too quick without actually explaining things

교육 기관: Cariomeuf

2020년 5월 4일

not a begginer course. specially week 3

교육 기관: Linda R

2020년 6월 15일

Huge disparity between the information provided in the lectures and the difficulty of the quiz at the end of each module. I found the presentation of the lectures good and while they covered the fundamentals they often mentioned! more difficult aspects. However the quiz content seemed to feature more of the difficult aspects than was covered comprehensively in the lectures. I had to avail of the guidance of other music educators on youtube to explain some of the questions on the quiz as when I reviewed the course videos and material I didn't find the answers to my questions. The course videos and material are beginner and the course quiz material is at least intermediate if not advanced.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 11월 8일

This course was the must confusing thus far on Coursera. Not because the subject matter is complex because it is. But because the lectures are simple, the reading is literally non-existent and the quizzes, well they are just impossible. This was suppose to be a beginning course but it is far more advanced. I truly was looking forward to an basic understanding of music theory, though I am not a musician or a composer and don't wish to become one! I wanted to learn the fundamentals. Very disappointed and very frustrated. I will not attempt to finish a class where success depends on quizzes that the student cannot complete.

교육 기관: karthik

2020년 7월 15일

Not beginner friendly at all. They should not have advertised it as such if it isn' t. I feel bad for people who actually bought the course thinking they can learn something new. Course start out as easy and it's a trap, believe me. first few quizzes are fine but then shit gets crazy.

The entire course was boring but i thought i could survive the boredom for the sake of learning something new. but oh boy i was wrong. this is the only course in Coursera I had to stop halfway through. Youtube has even better content.

교육 기관: Dwayne H

2022년 3월 21일

W​ay too many technical issues with the course! Was really enjoying it but after writing quiz it would not stay populated and would be gone when I left and returned to the sight. This happened on multiple occasions. attempted multiple times to report issue with no response. I got to week three and then gave up.

E​xtreme disappointed!

교육 기관: Dr. K N S

2020년 6월 27일

The course is good but the way of teaching and lectures are not delivered in perfect way. Way of teaching makes me blur and it is not a course for the beginners that i could learn the theory of music. The notes what provided are very difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Paula L N H

2022년 4월 25일

This is the worse course I've ever taken in my life. It is not a beginner level whatsoever. If you've never learned music before and hope to gain something from this course, you won't. The first unit was OK but it was all downhill after that.

교육 기관: Joe G

2020년 12월 6일

ui is awkward. answers to quizzes during lectures are not always correct. can't see answers to quizzes at the end of section to see why answers were correct or wrong. the videos are difficult to see hand positions when playing piano.

교육 기관: Oliver D

2021년 4월 6일

Dr Michael Edwards is extremely confusing, making the lecture hard to follow, test don't cover by lecture

교육 기관: Mar K

2020년 10월 23일

Terrible course. Poorly taught and zero resources really. very disappointing.

교육 기관: Chris D

2022년 1월 31일

T​his was a really poorly explained section of this course.

교육 기관: Ника А

2021년 4월 9일

Не могу выйти из курса, меня это очень раздражает.

교육 기관: Rishabh J

2021년 3월 28일

It is very hard to understand