Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,497개의 평가
471개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 469개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jam O

2020년 4월 29일

Excellent course, would highly recommend.

Just one comment, the leap in the difficulty between what is teached in the last week and the graded exam is a bit high in my opinion (but i am not a gifted musician!).

교육 기관: Kethzi G

2018년 4월 25일

This course covered a vast amount of topics of music theory. It got me really motivated to dig deeper into many concepts of music theory. The final assessment was challenging. I really enjoyed this course

교육 기관: Gabriel E

2021년 4월 2일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

교육 기관: Kharobo A B J

2021년 7월 12일

Thanks a lot team. I have personally been trying to learn music theory for a while but things always seemed a bit abstract till I did this course. The content was also really neat and precise.

교육 기관: Abhilasha K

2021년 1월 29일

One of the first stepping stones to becoming a skilled musician! Helped me analyse and study music in a broader and better way. Highly recommended for gaining a grasp over the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Dustin D

2022년 2월 1일

more difficult from week 3 onwards. You will definitely need to find other sources of information (wiki pages, forums, etc) to do well on the quizzes and understand better the material.

교육 기관: paul o

2020년 9월 21일

Interesting course I really learn alot about fundamentals on music theory and it's application, yes it was indeed a tough program but the more attention you give the easier it's gets.

교육 기관: Jeff D

2021년 12월 14일

The course was very good and the instructors excellent. I played trumpet and bass so I was able to keep up in the beginning, but it became progressively more challenging. Well done.

교육 기관: Ilyas N R

2021년 1월 27일

I enjoy my course in Fundamentals of music by University of Edinburgh. So easy to understand. Recommended to all people who wants to improve their knowladge about music theory.

교육 기관: Ebert M

2016년 10월 1일

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

교육 기관: Meher S P

2020년 11월 4일

Good course for beginners in music theory.

Week 3 session is so much concise with no example.

Week 3 session should be more elaborative and reading material should be there.

교육 기관: Gloria N

2020년 6월 4일

It's a really good course, difficult when you aren't a native English speaker and I would say that it isn't basic at all, you have to have a little background about music.

교육 기관: James P

2017년 12월 14일

Excellent course - taught very clearly with a series of competent and good lecturers. Exams and questions, as well as resources provided help with the learning process.

교육 기관: Pía A Q S

2019년 7월 8일

Excelente curso. Los instructores desarrollan cada tema desde una base tanto técnica como sensorial. Los conceptos se van apropiando clase a clase de manera fluida.

교육 기관: Sihara J

2021년 3월 30일

All content taught is very clear and lively. It is excellent and even intermediate students could find new things to learn. Learnt a lot, Thank You it was amazing.

교육 기관: Mokshlakshmi B

2019년 3월 27일

This was an excellently paced course. The practice exercises were slightly difficult, but overall it was highly informative and delivered exactly what I expected.

교육 기관: Geoff L

2019년 4월 3일

Very comprehensive course. It may be a little bit difficult for a total beginner, but insightful if you follow the instruction and work on the course materials.

교육 기관: Emma R ( P

2018년 1월 19일

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Dominic G J

2019년 12월 17일

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

교육 기관: Beatriz d C R

2018년 11월 9일

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

교육 기관: Debbie G

2016년 11월 22일

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

교육 기관: Frederic L

2017년 10월 22일

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

교육 기관: MensahLavishMawuena

2018년 8월 18일

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

교육 기관: 包容

2018년 1월 16일

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

교육 기관: Roman P

2017년 3월 14일

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.