Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,496개의 평가
471개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 468개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: beige

2016년 12월 28일

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Carlos J M P

2016년 12월 15일

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

교육 기관: Denis D

2020년 11월 16일

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

교육 기관: Lauro K J

2019년 1월 5일

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

교육 기관: Pavel T

2017년 12월 16일

Really great course. The second half was really challenging and the final exam reminded me about my university times and real university exams :)

교육 기관: Lin H

2017년 8월 29일

This course is good for beginners, it offers detailed explanations. The final exam can be designed to match the previous course content better.

교육 기관: Raja K

2017년 6월 13일

It was really a nice course for someone who wants an intermediate knowledge in Music Theory. I would recommend everyone to go for this course.

교육 기관: Blanka K

2020년 1월 5일

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

교육 기관: Elijah K

2019년 10월 21일

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

교육 기관: Sara

2016년 10월 6일

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

교육 기관: Michelle S

2017년 3월 28일

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

교육 기관: Luis D T B

2020년 7월 30일

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

교육 기관: Ludmila K

2017년 9월 23일

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

교육 기관: Kaizen C

2021년 5월 29일

A well designed course with amazing instructors! Learnt a lot and wished there was a follow up course for intermediate learners

교육 기관: Diana B

2020년 6월 27일

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

교육 기관: Rafael C S D

2017년 1월 18일

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.

교육 기관: Abhay A K

2020년 6월 1일

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

교육 기관: Lulu Z

2017년 1월 13일

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

교육 기관: Efraín F

2021년 6월 18일

Learning music with FoMT was a great experience and a really helpful way of getting into music theory. I am very grateful.

교육 기관: Patryk M

2021년 1월 14일

This particular course gave me a lot. I had some fundamentals in music theory, but not as much as I thought. Great course!

교육 기관: Diego B

2019년 9월 20일

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

교육 기관: Yuqi W

2016년 11월 21일

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

교육 기관: John C D

2017년 1월 20일

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

교육 기관: Lluis G T

2016년 10월 10일

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

교육 기관: Raul R B

2020년 9월 23일

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.