Chevron Left
American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
91개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Discover what shapes how we talk about schools today by exploring the history of U.S. education reform. Engage with the main actors, key decisions, and major turning points in this history. See how social forces drive reform. Learn about how the critical tensions embedded in U.S. education policy and practice apply to schools nationally, globally— and where you live....

최상위 리뷰

CI
2020년 7월 29일

I learned so much from this course, especially from a social justice standpoint. This is vital for anyone interested in how our schools can be transformed without repeating mistakes from the past.

LC
2019년 8월 6일

History, policy, practice. The three things that have transformed American education. An in-depth study about the history, policy, and practice of the American education reform.

필터링 기준:

American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael G L

2020년 12월 8일

Unfortunately, this course has been abandoned. No one seems to be taking it. There are two assignments which require peer-reviews. I submitted the first and I gave up reviewing 44 waiting submissions going back to 2016. If you submit a paper, good luck getting the reviews. I gave up immediately even though I passed all the quizzes. Good content but peer-review does not work in a class with low enrollment.

교육 기관: Amrit7

2020년 2월 1일

A concise, informative, chronological survey of American education comprising interesting, well-organized, and articulate lectures. Really enjoyed this class and learned heaps!

교육 기관: Khem R S

2019년 2월 10일

I am very much passionate about education- mainly for education policy, international education, and basic education. I found the course very interesting and the best fit according to my need and interest. The resources are super good. It is a comprehensive course that has successfully outlined and summarized the education system along with policy from the before colonial era to the present time in the USA. The course not only provides the development of the American education system but also an overview of education policy in general which is equally knowledgable for the educators interested in global education policy. Personally, as I am focused on education policy, I found the course very very important for me. I am looking forward to further study in the same area.

교육 기관: Danny N

2016년 11월 11일

Great history, not all practical or applicable information but you get to learn about the different teaching and learning systems that has pioneered around the world and evolved. Not all relevant to modern day teaching structures and programs, but you will surely learn something. It is boring at times and is not for everyone, but you will learn something about the roots of many teaching systems and learning systems no doubt. Unfortunately, Global and International teaching systems such as in Asia and Africa, Europe, and South America are not as included within this course. This course is mostly about the American Education system as stated in the title and that should be expected, but there are many diverse ways of learning and teaching systems.

교육 기관: Christopher J R

2017년 7월 30일

The course content was insightful and practical, casting a wide net in the field of education in regard to socioeconomic conditions and challenges presented throughout the decades of American history. The transcription of the lectures was inaccurate at times though there were only a few cases where the misinterpretation critically affected the lens of conversation. The additional resources were essential to developing intimate knowledge of the subjects at hand. My favorite reading was by Bernard Bailyn. I would be interested in taking another course with these lecturers (/UNC Chapel Hill) on education or education reform, or a related subject. Thanks for putting this together!

교육 기관: michael m

2017년 9월 18일

more interesting and complex than i expected. From the little red schoolhouse to the most modern charter school it has been a long and winding role -- and we are still not out of the woods. Im more conscious of the issues as well as the need to get this right for the future of our country. Thank you

교육 기관: Lorena V

2018년 10월 30일

Excellent course, I've learned many things not only about history but also changes in American education, I really enjoyed this course and the videos made by the two teachers were perfect the way the mixed many topics to understand the American education in a holistic way.

교육 기관: Cynthia I

2020년 7월 30일

I learned so much from this course, especially from a social justice standpoint. This is vital for anyone interested in how our schools can be transformed without repeating mistakes from the past.

교육 기관: Leo C

2019년 8월 7일

History, policy, practice. The three things that have transformed American education. An in-depth study about the history, policy, and practice of the American education reform.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2016년 3월 3일

Interesting review of American Education Reform. Thanks for providing information on a topic on which I felt uninformed prior to reading and hearing this course.

교육 기관: Jolie R

2020년 7월 28일

A fantastic course that provides a solid outline of the history of US education. Would recommend to students consider a career/ degree in education.

교육 기관: Nate

2021년 6월 14일

Great introduction to the history of American Education. A real service to the community, well produced, and enjoyable content

교육 기관: 张宁曦

2017년 8월 30일

Although I was little known about education reform in the US before this class, now I am quite interested in it!

교육 기관: Oscar R

2020년 12월 30일

It is a great endeavor that paints the American education history in a concentrated, fun, and interesting way.

교육 기관: Summer D

2017년 11월 14일

This course provided background information that I would have not found anywhere else. More materials please!!

교육 기관: Tiffany S

2017년 7월 31일

Very informative and succinctly gave an overview of education and educational improvements in America.

교육 기관: Charles R

2017년 6월 13일

Great course gives a great historical perspective for anyone who teaches.

교육 기관: Shihyun P

2016년 3월 27일

Thank you so much for this great course. I learned a lot from you.

교육 기관: Chelsea S

2018년 5월 23일

Excellent introduction to reform in the US educational system.

교육 기관: Oleg V K

2016년 6월 24일

Great MOOC, I think it could be interesting to everyone.

교육 기관: Jose P

2016년 2월 20일

potentially most interesting course I've taken so far.

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 3월 12일

Outstanding course...well done!...

교육 기관: Laura J S

2017년 1월 31일

Great learning experience

교육 기관: Richard Z

2019년 3월 10일

Good Work!

교육 기관: Danny R

2018년 4월 5일

Lots of really great information and the instructors know their stuff. The lectures seem to be more like instructors reading a book, rather than a real conversation about ed policy and history. I enjoyed the course and the material, but it was hard to watch sometimes.