Chevron Left
Content Strategy for Professionals: Ensuring Your Content's Impact(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Content Strategy for Professionals: Ensuring Your Content's Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
162개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the fourth course of the Content Strategy Specialization - Ensuring Your Content's Impact - you will look at visual communication and the ways you can be more effective with your font choices, photography, and video. You'll also dive deeper into social communities to help you understand how these communities form and what you can do to build your role within them. The last module is pivotal for Content Strategists. It will help you to understand how best to measure your content to maximize its effectiveness relative to the time you commit to it. While this MOOC does share the theoretical elements of Content Strategy, there is a much greater emphasis on its application. Creating trend-worthy headlines and blogs, social media plans, digital measurement templates, video and photography content are all skills you will have in your toolkit by the end of the MOOC, ready to apply at your organization. And speaking of toolkits, we have included one that you can download and take back to work which includes the practical tips from the learnings in this course as well as the previous one on Expanding Your Content's Reach. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Zach Wise, Associate Professor, Medill Northwestern -- Rich Gordon, Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern -- Randy Hlavac, Lecturer, Medill, Northwestern (and lead professor of the Social Media Marketing Specialization also on Coursera)...

최상위 리뷰

LR
2020년 12월 1일

This course will really help you Ensure that the Content you are putting in will have that Impact. A step by step process together with the help of these Experts from Northwestern University.

AR
2017년 12월 12일

Very useful information, hands-on practice. The pure theory was skipped and even after one week course you know what involves in hight quality pictures and videos.

필터링 기준:

Content Strategy for Professionals: Ensuring Your Content's Impact의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Maria T

2016년 7월 14일

The project for this course, as with all in the specialization, really emphasized the learning. The peer review did, too.

교육 기관: Edward B

2016년 4월 20일

I didn't like the assignment; it did not make me think of the taught theory, or teach me any kind of practical skill. However, the rest of the course was good.

교육 기관: J M

2017년 1월 9일

I took onus with a number of ideas/concepts offered, simply because they are either misrepresentative of SM or untrue. First, the the "prof" who talked about visuals OVERPLAYED the role of visuals online. The Internet began as a text communications vehicle, not a medium to share graphics (etc). The rise of video, images only grew as the technology evolved to allow easy distribution. Words are still key online--are there ANY websites major who do not use words? In fact, for many of the good ones, visuals take a secondary role to the actual written content. Second, the section about joining a community and then faking your way to gaining credibility by posing as a newbie etc--especially by marketers--is highly reviled by many SM communities. As an INFLUENCER who has been approached by many marketers in the past decade "to help them understand something" (etc) I can tell you, we do suss you out quickly and treat you appropriately. We are not here to provide free consulting to make you feel or look competent or knowledgeable (as we would for real members of a community). I contacted a friend who's an influencer in different communities to me, with what your "expert" suggested. He, too, was not happy with what was in this unit. If you want to know why marketers have a bad rep? It's because of bad advice given in webinars like this one. I am so glad I did not pay for this course.

교육 기관: David B

2017년 2월 22일

Most of this course felt inconsequential, unhelpful, and not worth the money. I'd condense some of the commonsense aspects into other sections of the course and eliminate the 20-40 minutes of filler videos.

교육 기관: Jill M

2020년 5월 19일

Excellent lessons--I learned a lot about audience-focused messaging that I am able to apply immediately to my current work as a digital content writer, and more about measuring engagement that I'll be able to use when I'm once again working full-time for an organization.

교육 기관: Olesya A

2016년 12월 2일

I got a solid foundation in Content Strategy and already see results in my work. The information I learned taking this MOOC helped me to come up with an insightful proposal at work! I am thankful for every minute I spent in this course.

교육 기관: Laura D S

2021년 10월 7일

The content is great, but it is impossible to complete the series of courses due to a lack of submissions to review. I'd like to finish the capstone, and I have done all my work, but the review of OTHERS' work is holding me up.

교육 기관: Rosa M P H

2020년 6월 20일

The course has been very interesting. You learn the skills that you may need to increase Digital Content impact with the Audience.

I strongly recommend it to everyone.

Thank you,

Rosa M. Pérez Henao

교육 기관: Laurence R

2020년 12월 2일

This course will really help you Ensure that the Content you are putting in will have that Impact. A step by step process together with the help of these Experts from Northwestern University.

교육 기관: Armin R

2017년 12월 13일

Very useful information, hands-on practice. The pure theory was skipped and even after one week course you know what involves in hight quality pictures and videos.

교육 기관: James-Anthony G

2019년 8월 13일

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

교육 기관: Claudia M

2019년 12월 11일

I found this last module far more articulated than the others, however, what I wished to see where more examples how on to apply the learnings

교육 기관: Nicolette W

2016년 11월 28일

I love this course! They really went in on different content in this one. Definitely recommend to content creators.

교육 기관: Dario R

2017년 7월 27일

Again Relevant and Valuable contents. Thanks Professor Lavine and Professor Lee for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 5월 10일

Another valuable chapter in the five course series. Looking forward to completing the entire program.

교육 기관: Tayo A

2021년 5월 3일

Great resource for anyone looking to build a career in content creation and marketing.

교육 기관: Craig

2018년 12월 11일

Great course, informative, relevant, easy to digest and applicable straight away.

교육 기관: Kathryn S

2019년 11월 3일

Thank you. Again, more information I didn't know I couldn't live without!

교육 기관: ABED A A

2016년 11월 28일

I simply love you guys! That explains everything

교육 기관: Mariana S R

2016년 10월 15일

De los mejores cursos sobre Content Marketing

교육 기관: fcastilloch

2021년 1월 25일

Great course, great professors.

교육 기관: Phan T A

2016년 4월 18일

please open capstone soon

교육 기관: Gerard

2017년 10월 5일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Melissa O S

2020년 11월 9일

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Rayeed H

2020년 7월 19일

Thank you!!!!