Chevron Left
Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
228개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the course ‘Establishing a professional ‘self’ through effective intercultural communication’, you will learn how to communicate effectively to establish relationships with colleagues in a culturally and linguistically diverse community and workplace. As language reflects cultures, we begin the course by highlighting the need to take into considerations cultural values when we communicate in a multicultural community and workplace. We then move on to discuss some effective communication skills required to build relationships with colleagues in a globalised workplace. You will learn to adopt appropriate intrapersonal and interpersonal, verbal and nonverbal, communicative strategies to present information based on the 7 communication principles. Finally, you will learn to build your personal profile and appropriately align yourself in a globalised workplace....

최상위 리뷰

JH

2021년 3월 30일

This course enlightens me and at the same helped me shaped the way I communicate with other people. Their modules may be a lot but it is worth learning so much from this :)

DI

2021년 2월 3일

The course has increased my confidence and my persuasion skills.Has a lot of good students in this course and made many friends.Very manageable course.It is also fun.

필터링 기준:

Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Syahril A G

2020년 5월 22일

I am delightful with my accomplishment on this course. Very useful for my career journey. Thanks for Misty So-Sum Wai-Cook, Dr, The course instructor, I wish I can apply it in professional situation both formal & informal.

교육 기관: inshal n

2020년 9월 1일

amazing course I must say.. thanks for giving me the opportunity to study this course.. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Ixchel P

2020년 8월 28일

Me pareció muy fructífero este curso, especialmente porque adquirí valiosas herramientas que ahora puedo emplear en mi campo laboral y profesional. Por otro lado, califico este curso con cuatro estrellas porque tuve que esperar más de una semana en que las calificaciones de mis tareas se vieran reflejadas y así pudiese finalmente terminar el curso y recibir mi certificado. ¡Saludos!

교육 기관: MUSKAN S

2020년 5월 21일

This course opens up your thought process and makes it able to distinguish between various cultures and their way of communication. This course helps in building professional skills in an individual which can be of great help to him in his job and career.

교육 기관: Juergen S

2020년 8월 14일

I really enjoyed the first part, learning/hearing about power distance, individualism vs. collectivism, masculine vs. feminine, long term vs. short term orientation, especially as these topics correspond with my own life here in Asia coming from a Western cultural background myself. Thank you for that. However, the next parts are too "obvious" and contain too many general statements for my taste. Be polite, be professional, align yourself.... The personal branding statement was a nice exercise but something I would not do because it would be frowned upon in my (German) culture. Also, the CV building was nice but there are many different valid ways. So, again, the first part was the most valuble for me.

교육 기관: vince s

2017년 9월 18일

I'm sorry, for me this is really basic. Possibly ideal for an intern. I work in operational environments where things need to be done. Yes, we don't want to offend anybody, but it's essential things happen in a timely manner.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2018년 4월 4일

This was very confusing to understand. There was a lot of repetition in the information shared, much of it was not clearly stated or was said in a very circular manner. I needed to replay multiple segments in order to try and understand what the instructor was saying. Also, there was a difference in phrasing between the lectures and the quizes which required more time to comprehend what was being asked in the question. A majority of it would also be understood by native speakers so I think this ought to be catered more for non-native speakers rather than a general course on intercultural communication. While I understand that the point of the course is to teach about how native English speaking areas differ in their communicative styles, as an American living in Asia for the past six years, I found the instructors among the most confusing native English speaking Asians I have met.

교육 기관: Daniel P

2018년 6월 25일

unprofessional, limited extra knowledge gained. The course try to be PC therefore it is full with cliché

교육 기관: M. C O

2019년 2월 24일

The content of this course is very good as well as the optional material. I am definitely going to study the next module. The performance of the teacher is clear and educational, a great job indeed.

교육 기관: Jacob L H

2021년 3월 31일

This course enlightens me and at the same helped me shaped the way I communicate with other people. Their modules may be a lot but it is worth learning so much from this :)

교육 기관: Dzulhafiez S B I

2021년 2월 4일

The course has increased my confidence and my persuasion skills.Has a lot of good students in this course and made many friends.Very manageable course.It is also fun.

교육 기관: Valeria V E

2020년 5월 27일

I really enjoy the course, specially in how to identify how is a culture based on the elements the course gave us.

교육 기관: Evita M

2020년 8월 28일

Nice Course, and help us to develop for do a better communication with people.

교육 기관: Snizhanna B

2020년 7월 21일

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: SURYANSH B

2020년 8월 13일

This course will help u to develop a better communication skills

교육 기관: Luis G A G

2018년 2월 20일

Me gustó esta parte del curso, no tengo objeción alguna .

교육 기관: Sumitra B

2016년 10월 25일

It is extremely contemporary and a very useful course!

교육 기관: Linisha S

2020년 9월 1일

Very useful course and helps to improve my life

교육 기관: AMJITH S

2020년 6월 11일

We can improve intercultural communication.

교육 기관: Vasanthi V

2020년 4월 28일

Thank you so much!

It's quite resourceful.

교육 기관: Venkat N

2018년 2월 28일

Very good and easy approach defined to ac

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 7월 20일

Great contents and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Zeynep B

2020년 7월 18일

useful and lots of experince

교육 기관: Praveena K

2018년 4월 16일

Good case studies are given

교육 기관: Majed H

2018년 1월 23일

very useful and interesting