Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
491개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

NW

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

SC

Mar 13, 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD\n\nQUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED\n\nSYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA\n\nOPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 118개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vatsal S P

Nov 02, 2018

Very theoretical and is simply a set of speeches and not lectures.

It is a more of a seminar than a course and hence learning is very difficult.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

Nov 08, 2018

an informative course but unfortunately the instructor looks like he is in the process of reading from a teleprompter rather than teaching in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Muohsien A

Jan 30, 2019

The course is very nice and very helpful

I recommend studying this course.

교육 기관: Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

교육 기관: Prasant K

Dec 04, 2018

REAL KNOWLEDGE CAN BE EARN ONLY BY YOUR COURSE. THANKS

교육 기관: Muhammad Q T

Nov 11, 2018

This course is a good one for people interested in electricity generation and its utilization.

교육 기관: C D

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for my career. I learned depth of knowledge compared to regular classes from our college

교육 기관: Maria J B

May 15, 2019

Amazing content but it would have been better if instead of filming a well-known professor reading mechanically some sentences on a screen, he took the time to explain with his own words, gestures, natural intonation what was being said.

For me, it was better to just read the transcriptions than to watch the video.

Other than that, great!

교육 기관: Darren M

Jan 25, 2019

Overall this provided some great introductory information. My only problem was the instructor was hard to listen to at times as you could tell he was just reading from a script. Suggestion: there is one instance in the copy during the busbars section where "busbars" is typed out "buzz bars". It may be helpful to change that for people since it was a quiz question.

교육 기관: Ramya R

Mar 14, 2019

Course syllabus is easier and no difficulty in completing the assignment with the provided material.

Most of the questions are straightforward question not a twisty one.

Some questions and choices are confusing, unable to get clear idea what exactly it meant for.

Content focuses on US electric power system only. It will be useful if worldwide data given related to power system.

교육 기관: Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

교육 기관: CHANDAN P

Jan 22, 2019

BEST LEACTURES VDOS.OUTSTANDING IT HELPS TO SOLVE DIALY LIFE PROBLEMS RELATED TO ELECTRICAL.

교육 기관: PRABHU

Jan 22, 2019

very nice videos

교육 기관: Darshankumar K P

Feb 04, 2019

Very Good

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Dec 16, 2018

ا

교육 기관: Garrick A

Dec 19, 2018

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.

교육 기관: Niranda W

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

교육 기관: SHAIK M P B

Jan 09, 2019

It is a very good website to learn

교육 기관: Giddalurusudheer

Feb 22, 2019

Gud

교육 기관: Divyasai

Feb 13, 2019

Gud

교육 기관: Perseu A T d B

Feb 25, 2019

An amazing experience! The course shows how renewable energy is important to environment and technological progress.

교육 기관: Mohamed G A H A A

Feb 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: Enrique M

Mar 05, 2019

Me ayudo a comprender mas acerca de la electricidad gracias

교육 기관: Otuyo M K

Mar 06, 2019

Satisfactory

교육 기관: SREENIVASULU R D

Mar 11, 2019

This is a good course for an Electrical Students. this covers entire Electrical system