Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
322개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal....

최상위 리뷰

NW

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

SC

Mar 13, 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD\n\nQUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED\n\nSYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA\n\nOPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 77개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vatsal S P

Nov 02, 2018

Very theoretical and is simply a set of speeches and not lectures.

It is a more of a seminar than a course and hence learning is very difficult.

교육 기관: Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

교육 기관: Maria J B

May 15, 2019

Amazing content but it would have been better if instead of filming a well-known professor reading mechanically some sentences on a screen, he took the time to explain with his own words, gestures, natural intonation what was being said.

For me, it was better to just read the transcriptions than to watch the video.

Other than that, great!

교육 기관: Ramya R

Mar 14, 2019

Course syllabus is easier and no difficulty in completing the assignment with the provided material.

Most of the questions are straightforward question not a twisty one.

Some questions and choices are confusing, unable to get clear idea what exactly it meant for.

Content focuses on US electric power system only. It will be useful if worldwide data given related to power system.

교육 기관: C D

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for my career. I learned depth of knowledge compared to regular classes from our college

교육 기관: Muohsien A

Jan 30, 2019

The course is very nice and very helpful

I recommend studying this course.

교육 기관: Darren M

Jan 25, 2019

Overall this provided some great introductory information. My only problem was the instructor was hard to listen to at times as you could tell he was just reading from a script. Suggestion: there is one instance in the copy during the busbars section where "busbars" is typed out "buzz bars". It may be helpful to change that for people since it was a quiz question.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

Nov 08, 2018

an informative course but unfortunately the instructor looks like he is in the process of reading from a teleprompter rather than teaching in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Shaun

Jul 16, 2019

Great overview of electric power systems.

교육 기관: Eyo, D E

Jul 15, 2019

Insightful and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Irfan A

Jun 26, 2019

This course is a knowledge full based course specially contains basics of electrical power systems.

교육 기관: Kumail R

Jun 18, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. I hope it may prove beneficial for me in my future.

교육 기관: Haris A

Jun 14, 2019

Descent Lectures with informative learning and practice exercises. Hope this will help me in industry :)

교육 기관: Sneha G

Jun 08, 2019

Amazing course by Grinberg professor especially the Smart grid module

교육 기관: Mikaeel K B

Jun 01, 2019

Amazing Course! Cheers!

교육 기관: Zain A K

May 25, 2019

Exceptional

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U S

May 21, 2019

this cource is a veru helpfull at basic level.

교육 기관: MD I A

May 06, 2019

Very Useful Contents

교육 기관: Babar N

Apr 25, 2019

best

교육 기관: Linwei Z

Apr 23, 2019

Good information

교육 기관: SREERAG K

Apr 18, 2019

Help my carrier. Thanks coursera

교육 기관: RAMI M A

Apr 10, 2019

GREAT

교육 기관: Rohith P

Apr 08, 2019

I feel like in Week 2, the professor should have gone through the concepts in depth.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 31, 2019

A good high level course on electric power system fundamentals. It helps to have some beginner knowledge.

교육 기관: Abdualrahman M S B

Mar 26, 2019

its informative course