Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,622개의 평가
1,650개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,640개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohamed A M

2020년 1월 18일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

교육 기관: Adil A

2020년 8월 26일

Quite useless course, bad explanations and absolutely no useful content. Electric power systems is a vast field that requires a lot of knowledge. This course is quite misleading as it imparts no proper knowledge about power systems.

교육 기관: Abiral R B C

2020년 7월 28일

This is a basic course and intended to those with interest in this sector. All the topics listed in the syllabus are delivered as promised. The lectures, videos, resources sections all are easy to understand.

Thank you Prof. Ilya, University at Buffalo/ The State University of New York and Coursera for creating this fantastic course.

Without doubt a 5-star course!!!

교육 기관: June O

2019년 12월 16일

Instructor was quite boring. Content was ok but hard to follow without proper slides. the video were completely not necessary since everythign he said (in extreme slow motion) could have been read

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A F

2020년 5월 11일

what a great intro but that was just for the university add after that a badddddd course he just reading the slides!!! hypocrites

교육 기관: Pierre T

2022년 1월 6일

I would like to thank you for this amazing and great opportunity for proving my course view. This course provided great understanding of electricity production, transmission, and distribution. it provided clear understanding of how smart grids operates and propelled my confidence and much curiosity about smart grids. lastly, it assisted me to understand availability of different energy resources, system designs and protections. i wish that in next topics, more examples can be added for better understanding of some topics. thank you.

교육 기관: Hannah K C

2020년 10월 26일

This was really informative! Regardless of whether you're looking for a career in the field, I think this is knowledge every human should have to know how things around them are powered and not take them for granted. The lessons at Week 4 took a serious and sententious turn that the supply is simply not meeting the demand, a piece of information that I'm grateful for and will make me more conscious and more involved in the dilemma of energy generation.

교육 기관: PRASAD V J

2020년 5월 16일

The course helps us to understand the basic concepts in Electrical Engineering along with Electrical Power Systems. It also includes overview of renewable energy generation systems such as SPV, hydroelectric power generation, etc. And it the end, the concept of Smart Grid is also explained.

I'm thankful to MVPS'S KBTCOE, NASHIK, MH, India; Coursera and most importantly the instructor of the course.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Akshay U N

2020년 4월 17일

This course structure is very well defined as well as the way it progresses through the content in a very simple and organised manner. I am very happy to complete this course. I enjoyed learning new concepts regarding how the electric energy sector has the potential to amp its technological ability for the benefit of all and also how it can integrate renewable energy sources to become self-sustainable.

교육 기관: Rakib H R

2020년 5월 9일

I am very interested to confess that this course is very much friendly to me and hoped that will help me in the field of power system engineering. I believe this also advance me than other competitor of job seeker in my country. The respected course instructor is very much fluent to clarify every important terms.

I am also very much pleasure and wish to thank him through this reputed platform,cousera

교육 기관: Ali H

2018년 11월 5일

A comprehensive course that covers all the basics regarding Electric Power Systems. If you're an Engineering student, graduated or somehow interested in Electric Power System, then you must sign up for this course to get benefited by the content University of the Buffalo has put in all together for the students and enthusiasts who are in interested in Electrical Power Systems.

교육 기관: Shivshankar c S

2021년 5월 15일

As I audited the course it is still not completed and still showing me In progress. But I learnt a lot The basics of Power generation , methods by how power is generated and then distributed to us and later saw relevant videos about it. Now If anybody questions me then i can even answer with confidence not electrical formulas but basic answers

교육 기관: Shahwan m

2020년 5월 8일

It was a really good course.It helps you understand the basic concepts of power consumption and the transmission of electrical energy to meet the requirements.

The course also gives you insights on the problems associated with using conventional fossil fuels as a source of energy and the need to increase the use of renewable sources of energy

교육 기관: Patil A R

2020년 6월 6일

This course electricity generation,transmission and distribution gives the brief explanation about how the electricity gets transmit and gets distribute wherever it needs in details. And also with this it also helps to understand the function of components which are used in house to house such as circuit breaker, ground switch etc..

교육 기관: Pablo L

2021년 2월 19일

Well presented course that helped get an initial grip on the electric power industry ahead of a work transition from gas to electric utilities. The additional resources provided were very insightful and entertaining, although not all of the links worked.

The figures presented are a bit outdated now so could do with some refreshing.

교육 기관: Reshaeel S

2021년 3월 23일

I am very delighted to complete my course. No doubt, Coursera is providing a wide range of technical skills and knowledge through its courses. I have gain multiple new skills regarding Electrical Engineering. I would definitely refer my friends about Coursera Courses. Thank you so much Coursera Team for your kind assistance.

교육 기관: Leonardo H

2020년 10월 21일

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad, me siento muy feliz de haber terminado el curso, a pesar de que fue en otro idioma diferente al español (soy peruano), quise dar todo de mi para terminar dicho curso, de aqui me llevo muchos conocimientos, que podre aplicar en mi carrera, muchas gracias nuevamente a Coursera.

교육 기관: Syed E

2020년 10월 18일

I would like to thank Sir Ilya Grinberg for putting his hundred percent efforts to teach this Course. I learned many new things about the smart grid and consumption and generation of electricity in the USA, I also get to know about the challenges we are facing in the electrical world and their solutions too.

교육 기관: ABDUL H A K

2020년 8월 5일

this course was amazing and it gave a clear idea about our grid systems and an exposure to the problems which are faced in storage and transmission of the power and the loads on our transmission line and the failures which we could face in upcoming days and a good exposure for the usage of smart grid systems

교육 기관: MD.Imran H

2020년 10월 4일

The course is well oriented & helpul for every EEEian like me.In this course the three basic components of power system energy generation, transmission -distribution & consumption are learned elaborately. Besides, there discussed abuot the security system & smart grid which will be conducive to us..

교육 기관: Javier A G S

2021년 6월 27일

This course was very helpful in understanding and reinforcing my electrical knowledge and the many possibilities to focus my career, as well as continuing to make me aware of climate change and how to green the current energy processes. I appreciate your contributions and knowledge transmitted. JG

교육 기관: Diego A R R

2021년 12월 28일

Great course, I hope that in the future information and statistics from other countries and regions could be added, such as energy demand, energy matrices, etc. that was mentioned for USA. Other than that, it is a great way to start or review important basic concepts of Electric Power Systems.

교육 기관: Martin N M

2021년 3월 31일

I like this program, and this is something I was looking, so I'm happy to get my Certificate. This Certificate will improve my career growth, and also it has improve my knowledges in electrical engineering.

I wanted to thanks coursera for being here for us. I am glad to find you.

Martin N. Mpak

교육 기관: زياد د

2020년 8월 15일

This course if a great and very nice course. There is one thing that may be enhanced in the future is the words used in some sections. I found the vocabulary used in some examples are difficult to understand. Please try to use easy and well known vocabulary to understand things easily. Thanks

교육 기관: MUHAMAD Y R B Y A

2022년 2월 16일

It is very informative and easy to understand. It covers various fields related to generation, transmission, and distribution. It also provides knowledge on the application of renewable energy and why does it necessary for renewable energy to become the main sources of energy in the future.