Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,047개의 평가
1,293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,284개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tasdiq A

Oct 03, 2018

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

교육 기관: Divya N w

Jun 21, 2020

While doing this course I learn so many basic information about power system.and also how to analyse those information.it is best course that every electrical engineer should do to get basic ideas about power system.

교육 기관: jayesh f

Jul 10, 2020

Hello my name is jayesh and i have completed my course in electrical power system. This course help to understand deep about power system. And it has amazing classes and teachers. So i definitely recommend to other

교육 기관: siva g c

May 21, 2020

it is a wonderful course and all the information told by the professor is very simple and basic matter. It is very recommended course to do,while doing the course automatically becomes interesting and I'm loved it

교육 기관: Md. S H

May 12, 2020

Its very basic and easy course abut electric power system.Though it is mostly about the system in USA it surely will help you to increase your knowledge and skills.Resources are very helpful and easy.Go for it!

교육 기관: Ravi V A

May 11, 2020

This course was designed and thought very nicely for the one who wants to really about electric power system in a simple and effective way. Thank you very much for the entire team who designed in this course.

교육 기관: RAJ K

May 29, 2020

This course is really beneficial for me as I learnt many basic things about generation, transportation and distribution of electrical energy and what are the benefits of smart grid and how a smart grid work.

교육 기관: FAIZA S

Apr 27, 2020

It was great a opportunity to take part of this course.. Thank you Ilya Grinberg Sir, University of Buffalo, The State University of Newwork and Last but not least Techno India, Ramgarh Engineering College

교육 기관: Ritika P

Apr 06, 2020

The journey of learning this course is just awesome. I'VE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WIDE INFORMATION IN SUCH A NICE WAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.

교육 기관: Garrick A

Dec 19, 2018

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.

교육 기관: Siddhi C

Jun 30, 2020

Amazing !! All topics covered and explained in short and smart manner !! Examples used were based on real data making the study more interesting and understanding. This was a fun learning experience !!

교육 기관: Ganesh k

Aug 01, 2020

Thanking you sir for providing this course by seeing my financial aid form.I learned more subject from lectures and i could clarify my doubts through these lessons of power system.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Nishit

Jul 20, 2020

It's so awesome experience to study with coursea and it's so understanding and so much experienced faculties are here to teach in a very reliable with easy memorisable system. I really like that 😊

교육 기관: Pavan B B

Jul 02, 2020

The course is very engaging and efficient . The professor is just reciting the lecture but he does have a good knowledge on the subject. Thanks to the team and this would help me in my academics.

교육 기관: Mohamed A M

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

Jun 09, 2020

Overall is really interested for me to study more about electrical whereas out ouf my background education. hopefully, i wish have opportunity to share all i gained from this coure to others.

교육 기관: Siddhi R

Jun 14, 2020

really goof course. Very helpful for me as I want to pursue masters in power electronics. This course lay down the basic structure and general overview. Definately suggest for the beginners.

교육 기관: Dr. K A J

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent really improved my knowledge in power system basics. Thanks for your opportunities given to teaching community and students. Thanks for offering free of cost and quality materials.

교육 기관: Harshil K S

Jul 15, 2020

This Electrical power system course is very informative and helpful and very useful for the future... And I gain more knowledge about Power system ..So thank you so much for this course..

교육 기관: Md. S S B

Jun 08, 2020

It helps me to know different sector and works of electricity. I think the students who wants to study in electrical engineering should do this course to know the basic of electricity.

교육 기관: Jayesh s s

Jun 02, 2020

This Course is quite beneficial and easy to understand for students who are just starting and people who want to learn basic and have general information about electric power system.

교육 기관: Ansari M I A R

Mar 17, 2020

Very interesting course and I have enhanced my knowledge related to topics like Switch gear and protection system, Transmission lines, Transformers and very best topic is Smart Grid.

교육 기관: MD. M R

May 26, 2020

This course provides basic idea about "Electrical Power Systems". Learning from coursera is interesting . This was my first course from coursera. I enjoyed this course very much .

교육 기관: NAVEENTHEERTHAN S S

Apr 13, 2020

The faculty was good and the course was interesting as well offered a great amount of information on smart grids and the various protection stuff for the electrical power systems

교육 기관: Mohammed

May 17, 2020

There always something you miss in the classes. But here there is the pause and redo option. The course has insights that can helped me get interest to go deep and understand.