Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,536개의 평가
1,396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,384개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

Nov 08, 2018

an informative course but unfortunately the instructor looks like he is in the process of reading from a teleprompter rather than teaching in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Vatsal S P

Nov 02, 2018

Very theoretical and is simply a set of speeches and not lectures.

It is a more of a seminar than a course and hence learning is very difficult.

교육 기관: GAURANG M S

Feb 21, 2020

well, Thank you very much learn this course for electrical engineering i am now able to understand the power system after finish this course . I hope in future i learn more course like this

교육 기관: C D

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for my career. I learned depth of knowledge compared to regular classes from our college

교육 기관: Ramya R

Mar 14, 2019

Course syllabus is easier and no difficulty in completing the assignment with the provided material.

Most of the questions are straightforward question not a twisty one.

Some questions and choices are confusing, unable to get clear idea what exactly it meant for.

Content focuses on US electric power system only. It will be useful if worldwide data given related to power system.

교육 기관: S A R

Apr 08, 2020

A very brief yet informative session on the basics of power systems which gives an insight into the concepts of basic electricity, power systems, switchgear, Smart grid and Renewable technologies

교육 기관: Muhammad Q T

Nov 11, 2018

This course is a good one for people interested in electricity generation and its utilization.

교육 기관: D M

Jan 25, 2019

Overall this provided some great introductory information. My only problem was the instructor was hard to listen to at times as you could tell he was just reading from a script. Suggestion: there is one instance in the copy during the busbars section where "busbars" is typed out "buzz bars". It may be helpful to change that for people since it was a quiz question.

교육 기관: Rohan S

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Faisal P

Mar 06, 2020

I had a great time and got alot to learn. Each and every topic was covered in detail and instructors explanation was beyond everything. Each and every concept was delivered in a proper manner.

교육 기관: Niranda W

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

교육 기관: Muohsien A

Jan 30, 2019

The course is very nice and very helpful

I recommend studying this course.

교육 기관: Prasant K

Dec 04, 2018

REAL KNOWLEDGE CAN BE EARN ONLY BY YOUR COURSE. THANKS

교육 기관: Maria J B

May 15, 2019

Amazing content but it would have been better if instead of filming a well-known professor reading mechanically some sentences on a screen, he took the time to explain with his own words, gestures, natural intonation what was being said.

For me, it was better to just read the transcriptions than to watch the video.

Other than that, great!

교육 기관: SUPRIYA

Jun 19, 2020

It was an interesting course, learned a lot of concepts which I haven't heard of earlier with regards to Influencing People in the corporate world. Overall it has been a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Pavan K R

May 23, 2020

The course was very insightful. Instructor taught the course content in a beautiful manner. I learnt many interesting things from the course which is related to real-life mechanisms. Overall, I am satisfied from the learning and takeaways with this course.

교육 기관: SUBRAMANI C

Mar 13, 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD

QUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED

SYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA

OPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

교육 기관: ABHIJEET S Y

May 31, 2020

This course brings in some viable concepts to your knowledge and also helps to persuade in the forthcoming technology of renewable sector of energy.

교육 기관: Dhrumil v

Aug 14, 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ELECTRIC POWER SYSTEM. THE EXPLANATION IS EXCELLENT AND ALSO TEST IS HELPFUL

교육 기관: Angel B p

Aug 02, 2020

Soy de Ecuador graduado de la carrera de ingeniería en electricidad, y este curso ayuda y complementa de una manera global y sencilla el área de los sistemas eléctricos de potencia, muy buen curso y excelente docente. recomendado para quienes se quieran iniciar en este campo.

I am from Ecuador graduated from the electrical engineering career, and this course helps and complements in the global and simple way the area of electrical power systems, very good course and excellent teacher. Recommended for those who want to start in this field.

교육 기관: Daniel P O

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great introduction to the Energy Industry, it has sparked an greater interest in me for this industry. My favorite aspect of the course design are the small self-check quizzes following each video, it helped me digest the content at a manageable pace. I appreciated the focus on green technologies, and although the material is by now slightly outdated, the information contained remains relevant. This class is well worth the time and money for those interested in this line of work.

교육 기관: folepe d h

Dec 04, 2018

I attribute a better grade simply because the course is very explicit for those who reside in the USA, and for us Africans who follow these courses, it is not so obvious of the contextualizes but offers us an opportunity to touch the loan. American infrastructure. For a pensive hypothesis, I request as far as possible a scholarship opportunity after this specialization for an upgrade to presential and if possible guided tours to better understand the equipment and technologies.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

Jul 27, 2020

Interesting course to understand the basics of electricity and the grid. What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too. Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally. The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Abiral R B C

Jul 29, 2020

This is a basic course and intended to those with interest in this sector. All the topics listed in the syllabus are delivered as promised. The lectures, videos, resources sections all are easy to understand.

Thank you Prof. Ilya, University at Buffalo/ The State University of New York and Coursera for creating this fantastic course.

Without doubt a 5-star course!!!

교육 기관: Mohamed A M

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.