Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,487개의 평가
1,624개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,612개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

2018년 11월 8일

an informative course but unfortunately the instructor looks like he is in the process of reading from a teleprompter rather than teaching in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Ramya R

2019년 3월 14일

Course syllabus is easier and no difficulty in completing the assignment with the provided material.

Most of the questions are straightforward question not a twisty one.

Some questions and choices are confusing, unable to get clear idea what exactly it meant for.

Content focuses on US electric power system only. It will be useful if worldwide data given related to power system.

교육 기관: Vatsal S P

2018년 11월 2일

Very theoretical and is simply a set of speeches and not lectures.

It is a more of a seminar than a course and hence learning is very difficult.

교육 기관: C D

2019년 2월 1일

This course is really helpful for my career. I learned depth of knowledge compared to regular classes from our college

교육 기관: GAURANG M S

2020년 2월 21일

well, Thank you very much learn this course for electrical engineering i am now able to understand the power system after finish this course . I hope in future i learn more course like this

교육 기관: Muhammad Q T

2018년 11월 11일

This course is a good one for people interested in electricity generation and its utilization.

교육 기관: S A R

2020년 4월 8일

A very brief yet informative session on the basics of power systems which gives an insight into the concepts of basic electricity, power systems, switchgear, Smart grid and Renewable technologies

교육 기관: D M

2019년 1월 25일

Overall this provided some great introductory information. My only problem was the instructor was hard to listen to at times as you could tell he was just reading from a script. Suggestion: there is one instance in the copy during the busbars section where "busbars" is typed out "buzz bars". It may be helpful to change that for people since it was a quiz question.

교육 기관: Rohan S

2020년 5월 10일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Faisal P

2020년 3월 6일

I had a great time and got alot to learn. Each and every topic was covered in detail and instructors explanation was beyond everything. Each and every concept was delivered in a proper manner.

교육 기관: Maria J B

2019년 5월 15일

Amazing content but it would have been better if instead of filming a well-known professor reading mechanically some sentences on a screen, he took the time to explain with his own words, gestures, natural intonation what was being said.

For me, it was better to just read the transcriptions than to watch the video.

Other than that, great!

교육 기관: Niranda W

2019년 1월 8일

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

교육 기관: Muohsien A

2019년 1월 30일

The course is very nice and very helpful

I recommend studying this course.

교육 기관: Sai A o E E

2018년 12월 4일

REAL KNOWLEDGE CAN BE EARN ONLY BY YOUR COURSE. THANKS

교육 기관: SUPRIYA

2020년 6월 19일

It was an interesting course, learned a lot of concepts which I haven't heard of earlier with regards to Influencing People in the corporate world. Overall it has been a great learning experience.

교육 기관: SUBRAMANI C

2019년 3월 13일

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD

QUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED

SYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA

OPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

교육 기관: ABHIJEET S Y

2020년 5월 31일

This course brings in some viable concepts to your knowledge and also helps to persuade in the forthcoming technology of renewable sector of energy.

교육 기관: Dhrumil v

2020년 8월 14일

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ELECTRIC POWER SYSTEM. THE EXPLANATION IS EXCELLENT AND ALSO TEST IS HELPFUL

교육 기관: Angel B p

2020년 8월 2일

Soy de Ecuador graduado de la carrera de ingeniería en electricidad, y este curso ayuda y complementa de una manera global y sencilla el área de los sistemas eléctricos de potencia, muy buen curso y excelente docente. recomendado para quienes se quieran iniciar en este campo.

I am from Ecuador graduated from the electrical engineering career, and this course helps and complements in the global and simple way the area of electrical power systems, very good course and excellent teacher. Recommended for those who want to start in this field.

교육 기관: Daniel P O

2020년 6월 26일

This was a great introduction to the Energy Industry, it has sparked an greater interest in me for this industry. My favorite aspect of the course design are the small self-check quizzes following each video, it helped me digest the content at a manageable pace. I appreciated the focus on green technologies, and although the material is by now slightly outdated, the information contained remains relevant. This class is well worth the time and money for those interested in this line of work.

교육 기관: folepe d h

2018년 12월 4일

I attribute a better grade simply because the course is very explicit for those who reside in the USA, and for us Africans who follow these courses, it is not so obvious of the contextualizes but offers us an opportunity to touch the loan. American infrastructure. For a pensive hypothesis, I request as far as possible a scholarship opportunity after this specialization for an upgrade to presential and if possible guided tours to better understand the equipment and technologies.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 7월 27일

Interesting course to understand the basics of electricity and the grid. What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too. Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally. The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Pavan K R

2020년 5월 23일

The course was very insightful. Instructor taught the course content in a beautiful manner. I learnt many interesting things from the course which is related to real-life mechanisms. Overall, I am satisfied from the learning and takeaways with this course.

교육 기관: Ganesh k

2020년 8월 1일

Thanking you sir for providing this course by seeing my financial aid form.I learned more subject from lectures and i could clarify my doubts through these lessons of power system.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Mohamed A M

2020년 1월 18일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.