Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,403개의 평가
1,609개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,598개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Agam B

2020년 9월 1일

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

교육 기관: Muhammad D A

2020년 6월 27일

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

교육 기관: Manjulavil G

2020년 4월 21일

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

교육 기관: IFTU,ISFAK H

2020년 6월 6일

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed

교육 기관: Lawrence L

2020년 5월 21일

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

교육 기관: Usman M

2020년 2월 3일

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

교육 기관: UJJAWAL D

2020년 8월 4일

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

교육 기관: Teegala S

2020년 4월 27일

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

교육 기관: Harshit D S

2020년 5월 11일

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

교육 기관: Muhammad A M

2020년 8월 27일

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

교육 기관: Esteban D R V

2020년 6월 16일

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.

교육 기관: JHON M L R

2020년 8월 27일

excelente curso, diseñado perfectamente. claro y conciso. amplíe mucho mas mi conocimiento sobre los sistemas de energía eléctrica

교육 기관: ILAMBIRAI.R.C

2020년 7월 3일

IT WAS A WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY TO DO A COURSE IN THIS COURSERA ,.NICE EXPERIENC OF LEARNING THINGS AND UPGRADING MYSELF. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Muzamil H

2020년 6월 1일

one of the best mini course, i am Electrical Engineer and this course helped me to remind all my basic concepts in just 1 month.

교육 기관: Kalluri. P K

2020년 6월 1일

Really a very good experience , but if picturization is little bit more , then that would be effective in reaching the students.

교육 기관: Juan C V V

2020년 6월 12일

It's a perfect course to enter the area of electrical engineering and electrical power systems. It is simple, precise and clear.

교육 기관: SAMARTH K S

2020년 5월 20일

This is one of the best course ever found in the department of electrical engineering . Very nicely explained and is very useful

교육 기관: Meetkumar P

2020년 4월 26일

This Course is very helpful to me.I learnt so mant things from basic of electricity to smart grid.Content of the course is well.

교육 기관: Hafiz M A K

2020년 5월 5일

It is very informative course and the students which are studying about Electricity are highly recommended to that take course.

교육 기관: NATALIE C

2020년 5월 3일

For the ones who are interested on learning about the electrical power system, this course can help you to get started. Thanks!

교육 기관: عمرو ط ع ع ا

2020년 8월 20일

It is a wonder course for learning power system ,I am really fascinated by the course so I want to thank "coursera" to help me

교육 기관: Shak N U R

2020년 8월 8일

Its a great Course. I learned many things from this course. Thanks a lot to coursera for giving us such a great opportunity ☺

교육 기관: ABU H M R

2020년 4월 15일

The instructor was amazing. His insights on the smart grid technology really helped me know this technology like never before.

교육 기관: Nouman L

2020년 8월 9일

Thank you NUST and Cousera for the opportunity and i have received my completion certificate. Looking forward to next course.

교육 기관: Ebinazer g

2020년 5월 6일

It's really helpful for the youngsters to learn new skills and also to enhance their skills which they are already aware of.