Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,692개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,659개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: YUSUF A P

2020년 8월 1일

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

교육 기관: Divyanshu R

2021년 12월 23일

It starts from very basic so that it can be very helpful for the beginners as well as the enthusiast

교육 기관: Arunish K S

2020년 8월 10일

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

교육 기관: Yi Y

2020년 8월 2일

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.

교육 기관: METTU V A

2020년 7월 17일

I was really thankful for this course I have learned some great knowledge by the help of this course

교육 기관: Giasuddin M T

2020년 4월 24일

It is a wonderful beginning course. would like to see some intermediate course too in the same topic

교육 기관: SHAHNAWAZ K

2020년 6월 29일

Yahhh it is very helpful and it provides lots of new things that helps us in bringing new things...

교육 기관: Ravuri H S K

2020년 5월 17일

The explination is very good and pronounciation of words are give more interest to watch the videos

교육 기관: Rutvesh P

2020년 5월 16일

This course very useful and learning this course, this course is my field related very interesting.

교육 기관: Vedant C

2020년 7월 4일

Course was very helpful in gaining knowledge about the various aspects of electrical power system.

교육 기관: KINTALI M

2020년 5월 25일

This is an excellent course about power sytems, energy, transmission, distribution and smart grids

교육 기관: Muhammad A A F

2020년 8월 29일

it was the best course especially for those who want to take a complete overview of Power Systems

교육 기관: Tofopefun N O

2020년 7월 20일

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the need for a smart grid in our present economy.

교육 기관: Shashi K R R

2020년 5월 1일

All the topics covered with respect to USA. The explanation was excellent in all the way. Thanks.

교육 기관: haresh k

2020년 4월 30일

I have learn and cleared my fundamental related to power system and smart grid and tenable system

교육 기관: MOHAMED I M M

2020년 4월 16일

Excellent course structure with mix-up of Traditional concepts and Latest trends in Power System.

교육 기관: Airon D

2019년 10월 31일

Un curso básico para los que deseen saber el principio de funcionamiento de un sistema eléctrico.

교육 기관: Henry T N

2019년 10월 1일

It was really an amazing experience going through this four-week course in Electric Power System

교육 기관: priyesh s

2020년 8월 11일

It's a better way to learns thing

In this pandemic era we learn a lot of things by this platform

교육 기관: Shubham H

2020년 6월 9일

coursera is one of the best platform I have ever seen. it have help me in increasing my skills.

교육 기관: Hatim M

2019년 11월 1일

It forms a good foundation for anyone starting to understand the US & Canada's electric system.

교육 기관: Ali F

2018년 11월 30일

it contains all the basic info an electrical engineer must know recommended for fresh graduates

교육 기관: Julius A

2020년 6월 18일

A very well organised course with sufficient materials to guide any serious minded individual.

교육 기관: JEEVESH K

2020년 6월 13일

Fabulous experience on modern installations of Electric Power Systems (especially smart grids)

교육 기관: Ramesh N

2020년 4월 6일

Its great course...sitted morning to evening without break. U ppl are creating more interest..