Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,337개의 평가
1,595개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,583개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nofri W C

2020년 8월 12일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a process of electric power systems where you get to know about all the key part - part required to have the knowledge in this field.

Thanks you

Coursera and Mr. Prof. Ilya Grinberg

교육 기관: Iaron D B T O

2020년 7월 6일

It is an excellent course for those who want a great scene on the Electric Power Systems options, problems, probable solutions, and coming technologies. It is also enough to begin a journey into the probable areas that need future technicians and engineers.

교육 기관: Krishnanand K

2020년 4월 25일

This quarentine period I got the oppurtunity to complete a coursera course.As an Electrical engineering student im glad that i took this course as it is covers very important basics of electric power systems.The course is ideal and is very informative👌😃

교육 기관: noor j

2020년 6월 9일

This course is very helpful for me and the way sir is explaining all the material is very attractive and easy . this course enhance my knowledge about Electric Power System

thanks alot to coursera for giving me chance to learn about Electric Power System

교육 기관: Shreeram J

2020년 8월 8일

This course is an excellent introduction to the system of power generation, distribution and the all the issues regarding the efficiency and need for renewable energy and smart grid. Good enough for beginners, who don't have an engineering background.

교육 기관: Sheik M

2020년 8월 4일

Basically I have the background of industrial chemistry, this course provided me an extensive information to learn the fundamental of electrical power and the importance of smart grids. Thanks Cousera and Prof. Ilya Grinberg for his excellent lecture.

교육 기관: Gor K

2020년 11월 17일

This is a well structured and dense course, which provides at the same time links to informative sources. The language of the course is absolutely not opaque but upgrades and structures your energy vocabulary. The lectures are friendly and clear.

교육 기관: Soorya p S

2021년 2월 2일

Every thing is wonderful since its inception. Excellent.

Only problem was with the Quiz. In many questions the 1st option was : None of the above !!

Similarly in some questions the 1st option was : All of the above !!

It should be modified.

교육 기관: Priyanka M

2020년 4월 24일

I have studied these topics theoretically but through this I have got real and practical idea of electricity generation, transmission and distribution and related system/ setups in a magical way. Thanks to mentor and to cousera community.

교육 기관: Ashwini B

2020년 10월 4일

This course is really wonderful. Initially i was not able to contineue this ,but knowedge of this course everyday never allows me to stop ,it says,yes only one or two module .

I m lucky to interact with emiment persanalitites,Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Bhargavv B

2020년 6월 12일

The content provided in this course was one of the best basic concepts and the course ended on a note with sustainable energy and usage of smart grids which helps students to get a brief information about future of Electrical Engineering.

교육 기관: Fırat K

2020년 10월 25일

This course is useful to understand the general concept of generation, transmission, and distribution of electricity. Besides it touches on some current-day problems and technologies such as smart grid, renewable energy sources and etc.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A A

2020년 2월 3일

Best Course i appreciate the instructor efforts that enables me to do a course. Well i am very much excited to say that i learnt many new concepts and things. Thank you for providing me financial aid for this course. May God bless you.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2020년 4월 5일

This course helped me a lot in strengthening my concepts regarding electric power system, renewable energy and smart grid technology. I am looking forward to learning more stuff from highly qualified instructors at coursera. Cheera :)

교육 기관: VAMSI K T

2020년 11월 12일

I remembered my B.TECH days again as I did my B.TECH in EEE. After my education I moved to IT industry. Again after 10 years I got chance to revise my studies. Thanks a lot for this course. I learnt many things through this domain.

교육 기관: Medisetty v n S

2020년 4월 14일

The electric power system is an interesting topic, I have learnt more in this course, know I have a grip on generation transmission, distribution

Smart gird is also an interesting topic, overall I have learned more by watching this

교육 기관: Arnab S

2020년 5월 31일

It was a great course for those who have an interest in Electricity stuffs and want to persue a career in it . Enthusiasts are always welcome to this course. It introduces you to developing industry of electricity and future works

교육 기관: Сергеева З В

2020년 4월 4일

Amazing course! Even after 2 years of its completion I come back and revise the notes or watch the videos. There is so much knowledge inside it. So I definitely recommend it to all who want to learn about the electricity industry.

교육 기관: Ayesha M

2021년 3월 8일

It was really an amazing experience to get knowledge from Coursera platform that gives you an ease of learning with a flexible routine and step by step brief yet well explained video as well as written notes. Well Recommended!!

교육 기관: Gadaram M

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent lecture by expert and got knowledge in electric power systems(generation ,transmission and distribution and also renewable sources ) and known the information regarding electric power systems across world.

thank you

교육 기관: srinivasan g

2020년 8월 2일

I sincerely thank Coursera for providing me this opportunity, the course is designed in such a way that I could brush-up my fundamental concepts in electrical power systems and get updated with next-generation smart grids.

교육 기관: Juan F C F

2020년 9월 27일

Amazing introduction course to power electrical systems, I use this course to improve my technical English and know-how can develop my skills in data science to measure the performance of the electrical market dynamics.

교육 기관: Sunita M

2020년 5월 15일

The course was explained in a very simplistic manner making it easier for even a beginner to gain knowledge without stress. Helped clear the basic concepts regarding the fundamentals of Electric Power system.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Tasdiq A

2018년 10월 3일

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

교육 기관: Divya N w

2020년 6월 21일

While doing this course I learn so many basic information about power system.and also how to analyse those information.it is best course that every electrical engineer should do to get basic ideas about power system.