Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,692개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,659개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Md. S S B

2020년 6월 8일

It helps me to know different sector and works of electricity. I think the students who wants to study in electrical engineering should do this course to know the basic of electricity.

교육 기관: Jayesh s s

2020년 6월 2일

This Course is quite beneficial and easy to understand for students who are just starting and people who want to learn basic and have general information about electric power system.

교육 기관: Ansari M I A R

2020년 3월 17일

Very interesting course and I have enhanced my knowledge related to topics like Switch gear and protection system, Transmission lines, Transformers and very best topic is Smart Grid.

교육 기관: MD. M R

2020년 5월 26일

This course provides basic idea about "Electrical Power Systems". Learning from coursera is interesting . This was my first course from coursera. I enjoyed this course very much .

교육 기관: NAVEENTHEERTHAN S S

2020년 4월 13일

The faculty was good and the course was interesting as well offered a great amount of information on smart grids and the various protection stuff for the electrical power systems

교육 기관: Vijay G

2020년 11월 22일

Thanks Coursera for creating this opportunity to study this course at free of cost with certificate. This helps a lot of who cannot afford to get thought by Prof. Ilya Grinberg.

교육 기관: Reşat t

2021년 1월 1일

That was the my first experience about the certificate program.I am really grateful about that. Professor Ilya Grinberg did excellent job for the introduction to power systems.

교육 기관: EnGR M

2020년 5월 17일

There always something you miss in the classes. But here there is the pause and redo option. The course has insights that can helped me get interest to go deep and understand.

교육 기관: Rospopchuk M

2020년 3월 30일

This course provided a basic knowledge and general understanding of the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity. I find the course very useful for beginners.

교육 기관: Sameera W

2020년 1월 1일

Got a great high level understanding of the electric grid. A slight improvement would be changing to metric units and give a more global perspective than limiting to US grid.

교육 기관: Rehab a a h

2020년 8월 3일

Good course, it is exciting course. I have inquire how I can get the certificate because already I complete all the assignments and Just I want to print out the certificate

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 6월 13일

Thank you Mr.Ilya Grinberg for teaching me through this course journey, the instructor refreshed my knowledge in electrical systems, finally i enjoyed the smart grid topic.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2020년 6월 25일

It was worth learning this course

It gave me basic idea of how electrical energy is important.

i will recommend this to basic learners so they get basic idea of electricity.

교육 기관: vikram k

2020년 9월 19일

it was great experience to learn basic of electrical energy power system and to be aware of new and smart technologies which are being adopted by many advanced countries

교육 기관: Erdem C A

2019년 12월 3일

Statics and graphs could be updated and It should give information not only for USA but Europe as well. Overall Great course. I learned some much gain and info. Thanks

교육 기관: Orchi G

2020년 8월 16일

The road map to success part which is given in the end of the course is very informative and helpful. The key takeaways are very good as a summary of the whole course.

교육 기관: Muhammad A J

2020년 4월 16일

its all wonderful course. I enjoyed it and learn many new things in this course. i want to suggest you please provide also animation and explained in detail. thank you

교육 기관: Himanshu B

2020년 7월 17일

The course is great . It covers all the aspects of power system with an approach to give the practical idea. The side resources are also very informative and helpful.

교육 기관: NISHANTHY J

2020년 8월 19일

Very useful course ...The professors are all taught lessons very motivative...I got many things.Thank you so much for gave encouraging me and for do some assignments

교육 기관: Pavan P

2020년 7월 6일

Love the simplicity of the course. It is explained in a very detailed and statistical way. I wish there was more theory to the components of a substation. Thank You!

교육 기관: MRS. S P

2020년 5월 3일

Thank you Professor for the wonderful lecture. starting from the basics of electricity to the current smart grid technology, the lecture videos are very informative.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 6월 17일

Many thanks to organisers of the course! It was an interesting and fruitful path. The course gave broad understanding of electric power systems and their prospects.

교육 기관: Amy D

2020년 5월 17일

This was an incredibly useful course that was easy to digest - perfect for someone who is interested to have a high level understanding into electric power systems!

교육 기관: Mazeda Z

2020년 6월 4일

This course is very good. I learned many things about electric power generation,Generation, Transmission, & Distribution, switchgear system and renewable energies.

교육 기관: Devesh P K

2020년 6월 2일

I am thankful to Ilya Grinberg to teach us the Electric Power Systems. It was a great course with huge knowledge perks and would give my regards to him.

Thank You