Chevron Left
Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
139개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a continuation of Electrodynamics: An Introduction. Here, we will cover different methods of calculating an electric field. In addition, we will introduce polarization, dielectrics, and how electric fields create dipoles. Learners will • Be able to apply symmetry and other tools to calculate the electric field. • Understand what susceptibility, polarization, and dipoles are. Additionally, students will learn to visualize Maxwell equations in order to apply the derived mathematics to other fields, such as heat/mass diffusion and meso-scale electromechanical properties, and to create patents that could lead to potential innovations in energy storage and harvesting. The approach taken in this course complements traditional approaches, covering a fairly complete treatment of the physics of electricity and magnetism, and adds Feynman’s unique and vital approach to grasping a picture of the physical universe. Furthermore, this course uniquely provides the link between the knowledge of electrodynamics and its practical applications to research in materials science, information technology, electrical engineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, energy storage, energy harvesting, and other materials related fields....

최상위 리뷰

SH
2020년 11월 16일

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

FJ
2020년 7월 13일

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to\n\nUnderstand everything\n\nThe course was beautifully presented

필터링 기준:

Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: RAJESH P G

2020년 5월 20일

Dear Prof Hong. Thank you very much for such a nice and brilliant lecture. I completed your first and second courses of electrodynamics on electrodynamics. i.e Electrodynamics: An introduction and Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. I got so motivated and learnt many new things from your lecture that i studied whole day on the second chapter Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. Thank you very very much for creating me more interest on the subject matter. Looking forward to take your others courses on Electrodynamics. I would be grateful if you could suggest me some book or sent me some important book on electrodynamics. My email id is rayessprakash@gmail.com

교육 기관: Sachinth H

2020년 11월 17일

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

교육 기관: Fadil A A J

2020년 7월 14일

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to

Understand everything

The course was beautifully presented

교육 기관: Трибунская К Е

2020년 3월 28일

Хороший курс. Но, не владея техническим английским, пройти его достаточно сложно.

교육 기관: Vuthaluru S

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent course offered by Korean advanced of science and technology

교육 기관: José C V

2020년 9월 15일

Me agrado mucho la parte de obtener los campos eléctricos, Gracias!

교육 기관: Paulo H d S

2020년 2월 15일

Great course, very clear. Thank you for nice lectures.

교육 기관: yatindra k g

2019년 4월 7일

It helps me lot in understanding my concept.

교육 기관: Thai D N D

2018년 12월 31일

It's very useful for me!

교육 기관: 윤석중

2019년 4월 2일

Thank you professor!!

교육 기관: Hoon

2019년 8월 15일

Thank you so much !

교육 기관: Sri P M

2020년 6월 10일

good and needful

교육 기관: Rajkishor K

2020년 4월 2일

Better Course

교육 기관: Dr B S B N

2021년 7월 9일

Very Good

교육 기관: Vinothkumar

2020년 7월 17일

Great one

교육 기관: shoaib a

2020년 4월 8일

exellent

교육 기관: vaibhavi p

2020년 7월 18일

Good

교육 기관: SHAHID A S

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: V R K

2020년 6월 3일

good

교육 기관: ANJANEYULU

2020년 5월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Sarfuddin A T

2021년 4월 7일

This is an useful course in studying the dielectrics constant of gas and condensed matter. The lectures by by Prof Seunbum H are informative. However the sound quality of the video needs improvement. And I don't think that his lectures needs the help from his teaching assistant.

교육 기관: PRAKASH Y

2020년 4월 27일

nice

교육 기관: Tyler N

2021년 5월 5일

Lectures and course content were straightforward and organized. Professor did well at conveying information. My 3-star rating is for the lack of application and practice opportunity of the course materials. The homework/quizzes are mostly a knowledge check taken directly from the lectures. Any math is plug-and-chug and does not involve manipulation of equations or advanced problem solving. Course 1 introduces the use of integrals and PDEs, but all practice never advances beyond simple algebra.