Chevron Left
Electrodynamics: An Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Electrodynamics: An Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
480개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

최상위 리뷰

RG
2020년 5월 4일

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL
2020년 5월 17일

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

필터링 기준:

Electrodynamics: An Introduction의 101개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: 김재운

2019년 5월 5일

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

교육 기관: Aj K R

2020년 4월 7일

The course has been very well designed and has right emphasis on basics. I'm extremely grateful to Professor Seungbum Hong for his painstaking effort. Longing to continue the next part of the course. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Bhupendra b

2020년 5월 24일

It was my immense pleasure to be part of this insightful course. I found it quite profound. Thank you so much. Keep up the good job!

교육 기관: Gangi V

2020년 4월 17일

A reasonably good explanations and lectures seem a bit quite lengthy. But the course content and interaction is quite satisfying.

교육 기관: Paul S P

2019년 7월 15일

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

교육 기관: Tejdeep G

2020년 5월 24일

It is a good beginners course, Dr.Seungbum Hong explains it in a detailed manner, Even if you don't understand a few points in the beginning , as you go through the course you will get the feel of what is happening. The examples practical examples that he gives and the way he connects it to the topic is great. Assignments are little too easy, not at all lengthy , If you listen to the lectures properly and go through the slides and make note of points , they wouldn't take even 5min to solve. Overall, My experience was pretty good and I learnt something new from the course.

교육 기관: Alireza A

2021년 11월 9일

It seems to me that the quality of explanation becomes lower on week 5 . Beside that , it was really helpful and clear and open minded to me .

교육 기관: Buğra C

2021년 2월 24일

This was a really fun introduction to electrodynamics, it was quite engaging an had really good pacing. The question based approach and the less formal chats between the professor and the assistant made the subject a lot more digestible and interesting. I am excited to start the next course in the series already. Thank you to Professor Seungbum Hong and Melodie Glasser.

교육 기관: Rhys M

2020년 11월 21일

The explanations are very understandable. The illustrations are presented in such a way that listeners can clearly picture out what's happening. I am grateful to this course because I learned many new things, especially the physical meaning of the equations and how they describe charges, including that of Maxwell's.

교육 기관: HARINI D

2020년 6월 4일

I learned Oscillating electrical charges result in electromagnetic waves. On a larger scale, electromagnetism is the creation of a magnetic field from the movement of electrical charges. It usually concerns the use of electric current to make electromagnets, which is called electrodynamics.

교육 기관: SHASHI K R R

2020년 3월 29일

I'm facing problem with English slang of Professor in some areas of his video lectures. Content slides are extraordinary and easy to understand the concepts. Assistant faculty was good. Assignments are not easy. This is a worthy course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arun A P

2019년 10월 20일

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

교육 기관: Thomas L

2020년 5월 18일

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

교육 기관: RAJESH P G

2020년 5월 5일

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.

Thank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: HyoungKyu K

2019년 4월 7일

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

교육 기관: Dr. N P

2020년 11월 25일

Excellent lecture materials with more explanatory concepts. Thank you for your wonderful explanation about the fundamentals

교육 기관: 김병준

2021년 7월 19일

Thank you for giving a great lecture about electrodynamics. The metaphors to understand the concepts were really helpful.

교육 기관: Ellie D

2021년 1월 13일

Very good and clear lectures. It would be nice if there were explanations/worked solutions to the answers to the quizzes.

교육 기관: shyamsunder M

2020년 4월 26일

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor for such a very good course.

교육 기관: Keerthi

2021년 6월 2일

This course builds a solid base to study electrodynamics further. The course closely follows Feynman lectures.

교육 기관: Vishvaksenan k s

2020년 6월 1일

The course is very interesting.

Professor make tough subject become easier

I like the way of professor teaching

교육 기관: M P S R

2020년 10월 5일

Course is useful to understand the electrodynamics. It is a good course and explanation is also very good.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2020년 4월 22일

Beautifully explained every concept. Sir, you have been great!!. Melodie is a bright future to science.

교육 기관: Manoj K N

2020년 7월 31일

A Course with simple way of explanation and correlating the theory with our natural world phenomenons