Chevron Left
Engaging ELLs and Their Families in the School and Community(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Engaging ELLs and Their Families in the School and Community 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
58개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to better and more successfully engage your ELL(s) and their families in the school and community. You will learn how to engage your ELL student in the classroom setting as well as in various aspects of the school including extracurricular activities and the inner workings of the school and education system. You will also be introduced to strategies for engaging the families of your ELL students in the school community and the wider community of your city and state. You will interact with a variety of case studies that highlight teachers, schools, and communities in different cities throughout the United States and the ways in which they successfully engage ELLs and their families. From sharing their experience, you will have the tools necessary to implement strategies and procedures for engaging your ELLs and their families. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Define the culture of ELLs in K-12 classrooms across the U.S. * Recognize cultural impact on learning and formal education * Assess your school’s engagement of ELLs and their families * Incorporate culturally sensitive techniques to engage ELLs in the classroom and school * Implement strategies for engaging ELLs’ families in the school and larger community * Design a plan for engagement of ELLs and their families in your school * Create a checklist for school and community resources for engaging ELLs and their families...

최상위 리뷰

MV
2021년 4월 13일

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

AP
2017년 10월 2일

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.\n\nAna Pelayo.

필터링 기준:

Engaging ELLs and Their Families in the School and Community의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Sol B

2016년 4월 15일

Five stars: wonderful content, I was engaged. No matter what ,I give a perfect score. However, I wish the instructors were less "I'm reading a script" and sounded more natural. I also missed video summary for some modules and module quiz to refresh knowledge. Thank you Ellen, Claire and ASU for making affordable this course and specialization. My gratitude with all of you!

교육 기관: Zina I

2016년 7월 19일

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning how to work with ELLs and their families was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

교육 기관: Sarah Z

2016년 7월 15일

I already new that family help is important and we do engage them one way or another in or institute. This course provided with more ideas and examples for getting them involved in learning of their family member.

교육 기관: Nora S M D

2020년 3월 19일

Excellent material to be able to apply with my students and parents; also with colleagues and the entire educational community

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

2017년 11월 23일

Great new ideas, extra material and links as well as a top quality course!

교육 기관: Ana R P

2017년 10월 3일

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

교육 기관: Susan D

2016년 3월 11일

EXCELLENT Resources! EXCELLENT Instructor!

교육 기관: MAURICE G V

2021년 4월 14일

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

교육 기관: Prasolova S I

2016년 2월 22일

It has been great pleasure to take this course. I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Kriebel D S

2018년 9월 18일

Very useful course for ESL Teachers!

교육 기관: Thomas S

2016년 5월 5일

Awesome. Very informative

교육 기관: Lorena P

2018년 2월 4일

Excellent Course!!

교육 기관: Lucia T

2018년 5월 9일

I'm giving this course a low rating not because of content, but because of the technical frustrations with the posting of assignments and the lack of ability to reach out and have someone help with technical issues. The content was rich and powerful, however, submitting the profiles and case study was frustrating

교육 기관: De'Marley W

2016년 3월 7일

Could be more engaging but consists of a whole lot of relative information.

교육 기관: zachary r

2016년 9월 6일

Informative, but not as involved as the previous ELL courses.

교육 기관: Wafa A

2021년 6월 6일

Excellent content with very important information. Thank you

교육 기관: MERIAM A T

2021년 4월 24일

Amazing Course! It is worth to take!