Chevron Left
Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
520개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

최상위 리뷰

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

필터링 기준:

Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems의 108개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: saibabu

Dec 13, 2016

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

교육 기관: Zijun M

Jan 16, 2018

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

교육 기관: SAGAR S

May 10, 2020

The Setup and Installation of software and package handling for the assignments could've been better. Overall,it was great course and a great exposure to something new!

교육 기관: IMAD E M

Mar 23, 2017

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

교육 기관: Thirawat B

Aug 08, 2017

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

교육 기관: Dang H K

Oct 16, 2019

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.

교육 기관: Mai H P

Aug 24, 2020

Assignment documents and the layout of the learning pages are a bit sloppy at places, but the content is indeed interesting.

교육 기관: Sebastián C

Sep 14, 2020

Really nice course. In special when deal with Contiki OS and Cooja Simulator to stimate ennergy consumption of nodes.

교육 기관: Abdallah A A

Sep 23, 2016

Good introduction to embedded systems development with "OS". but it needs to include better & more code examples

교육 기관: Houssem C

May 31, 2020

this course is little bit out of date , now when looking for new board I find that RIOT os is leading

교육 기관: Julian L

Nov 04, 2019

It's good, but I like to install it into a real microcontroller and application.

교육 기관: MUNEER K

Jan 25, 2017

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWS ALL FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPT AND IDEAS

교육 기관: Pruthvi T

Aug 01, 2019

It would be better if the lectures were less monotonous

교육 기관: itamar e

Nov 19, 2018

very informative, not enough practices

교육 기관: Raju S

Sep 23, 2017

Very good course, well structured

교육 기관: KOLUSU R Y

Apr 09, 2019

GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: Syed S u H S

Aug 11, 2018

great

교육 기관: Pradeep S

Apr 26, 2020

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 19, 2018

The topic is definitely interesting. The course, however, does not go very deep into the topic. The assignments are not well explained and the grading criteria is severely deficient and does not help students or reviewers understand what is expected. The assignments are not well coupled with the presented material. Week 4 Assignment 2, for example, is about Contiki/Cooja analysis tools, but there is no such topic covered in the course.

교육 기관: Anu S

Mar 22, 2020

This is a good course to follow to get an overall idea about embedded OS and to learn the difference between them. Assignments are not that good because there are a lot of errors in those questions. Contiki and TinyOS installation guide is not updated and some commands are not valid with recent ISO images.

교육 기관: Michalis P

Oct 09, 2019

The video lectures are good with valuable information, and the course gives you a broad introduction to embedded systems and embedded operating systems. Although quizzes and assignments are low quality and don't help you with your understanding (that's why I give 3/5).

교육 기관: Rajas B

Aug 11, 2020

The Course was good not great it has many things but week 4 seemed like it was rushed and some of the links are outdated and need to be updated with proper guidelines . For the basics part it was good but last 2 weeks just seemed too rushed

교육 기관: Wayne S

May 05, 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

교육 기관: Alan C M

Jul 13, 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

교육 기관: Marlon M P d O

Sep 14, 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered