Chevron Left
Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
588개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course, we will talk about two components of a cyber-physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber-physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. The course offers 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally, one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you play around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

최상위 리뷰

SA
2017년 5월 24일

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
2021년 6월 28일

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

필터링 기준:

Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems의 127개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohammed H

2019년 8월 19일

great couse!!!

교육 기관: Koshal S

2020년 6월 21일

Good program

교육 기관: Von

2017년 6월 28일

Great course

교육 기관: Narendhar k

2019년 11월 3일

good course

교육 기관: Mohamed S F

2017년 8월 30일

best course

교육 기관: abdelhak b

2016년 9월 9일

the best :)

교육 기관: Amina M

2018년 6월 13일

perfect

교육 기관: GOVINDARAO T

2020년 11월 24일

GOOD

교육 기관: mohit j

2020년 4월 17일

good

교육 기관: zahed k p

2019년 9월 9일

good

교육 기관: Sai N

2018년 11월 13일

GOOD

교육 기관: Zhenyv H

2017년 5월 15일

G

교육 기관: Ignacio d M

2020년 4월 23일

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

교육 기관: Arun J

2020년 3월 22일

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

교육 기관: Venkata R K A

2021년 9월 7일

concepts well explained and hands on. I gave rating 4 as for this course not much support through discussions and little support for labs in particular power consumption is not covered in class. We have to explore on our own and finish assignments. Other wise course is good.

교육 기관: Pinchadewage, H I K

2020년 7월 22일

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares

교육 기관: Swathi G

2017년 8월 31일

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.

교육 기관: saibabu

2016년 12월 12일

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

교육 기관: Zijun M

2018년 1월 15일

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

교육 기관: SAGAR S

2020년 5월 10일

The Setup and Installation of software and package handling for the assignments could've been better. Overall,it was great course and a great exposure to something new!

교육 기관: IMAD E M

2017년 3월 23일

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

교육 기관: Thirawat B

2017년 8월 7일

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

교육 기관: hoangkhai d

2019년 10월 15일

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.

교육 기관: Mai H P

2020년 8월 24일

Assignment documents and the layout of the learning pages are a bit sloppy at places, but the content is indeed interesting.

교육 기관: Sebastián C

2020년 9월 13일

Really nice course. In special when deal with Contiki OS and Cooja Simulator to stimate ennergy consumption of nodes.