Chevron Left
Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
72개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Sep 10, 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

MN

Jan 05, 2019

It`s ,as usual, an well presented and Informative Course, Recommended for every Beginner and Intermediate Level , Alex is a very good Instructor

필터링 기준:

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Leonardo H C d N

Feb 16, 2019

The course material and assignments do not match the course info.

In the course info is said that the student will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices but there is not even one exercise that requires writing any software.

Also in the course info is said: Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. Every assignment is a Quiz. There is not even one practical assignment.

Worst of all, I have bought the MSP432 microcontroller expecting it to be useful in the Specialization that seems that will not exist.

교육 기관: Sivasundar K

Nov 18, 2018

A very good Course for professionals and students that is quite heavy of details, but refreshing visuals and Alex's clear explanation are very handy in understanding the concepts. Thank you so much Coursera, Alex and University of Colorado Boulder

교육 기관: Sanchit R

Feb 06, 2019

No hands on programming assignments like first course.

교육 기관: Hassam K

Jul 28, 2019

The perfect building of concepts by Mr. Alex. If you want to get your basics strong, this is the course you need to attend.

교육 기관: Vítor R

Feb 16, 2019

The content presented is clear, concise, and to the point.

Very well presented too, kudos to instructor Alex who seems to be a charismatic and knowledgeable fellow.

I do warn new students: the course herein should not be confused as an end-all course to contain all there is about embedded software and hardware architecture.

It is a progressive introduction to concepts you come across when developing and the essential baggage you need to properly develop these.

It very much clarified me of many subjects I often stumble upon and could not make proper sense prior to this course.

교육 기관: Mostafa S N

Jan 05, 2019

It`s ,as usual, an well presented and Informative Course, Recommended for every Beginner and Intermediate Level , Alex is a very good Instructor

교육 기관: Akhilesh P

Jun 29, 2019

All the videos are very helpful. All concepts are taught well. More hands on assignments could be added to course.

교육 기관: KAUSHIK S R

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent Course by Alex. The slides and the material is top notch. Looking forward to the other courses.

교육 기관: Ashraf A

Sep 10, 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

교육 기관: busireddy j r

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this cousre

교육 기관: Pedro L S A

Oct 20, 2019

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Angelos S

Dec 11, 2018

Very good, could do with more than three weeks.

교육 기관: Jeevitha G C

Mar 23, 2019

It was a good learning experience

교육 기관: Mohammed R H

Oct 07, 2019

The course provides a concentrated content in embedded software programming and how to efficiently access memory using pointers, bit manipulation, and bit fields, and how to efficiently utilize the memory by using data structures design. Some content does not handled clearly like linked-lists topic. The course has only a lack of writing code assignments. I hope this lack will be avoided in the next specialization courses. I am looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: José J F F

Aug 12, 2019

It was a nice course but in comparison to the previous one it was lack in content. Also I bought the MSP texas instrument development board and I didn´t get to use it in this course. And when searching for the next course you cannot find it, so the MSP that was meant to be used in the course is not used at all.

교육 기관: Mark C

Sep 19, 2019

I was disappointed that we needed to purchase the TI dev board and there were no assignments using this in the class, only one example in a video. The first class was a lot better because the assignments provided practical use of what we were learning.