Chevron Left
Emotional and Social Intelligence(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Emotional and Social Intelligence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
581개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"We are wired to connect. Neuroscience has discovered that our brains very design makes it sociable, inexorably drawn into an intimate brain to brain linkup whenever we engage with another person." Daniel Goleman – Prologue – Social Intelligence Emotional and Social Intelligence (ESI) is defined as a set of competencies demonstrating the ability one has to recognize their behaviors, moods, and impulses, and to manage them best according to the situation. This course will give you the tools you need to be emotionally and socially intelligent in your workplace. Having the ability to master ESI gives employees a distinct advantage in their positions. It allows them to access their emotional center while managing their relationships with their team members. Competencies associated with emotional and social intelligence are often what separates an average performer from a great one. And, unlike our overall intelligence, emotional intelligence can be learned and improved over time. In this course, we will explain the value of emotional and social intelligence for professional success. We'll assess current emotional and social intelligence skills and you will discover the Foundational 4 Quadrants of Emotional and Social Intelligence (ESI) to understand, use and manage emotions. We will explain how stress can impact application of emotional and social intelligence skills, and reflect upon needed actions to take to create connections and build relationships for greater professional effectiveness....

최상위 리뷰

JS

2021년 5월 14일

I request every teaching faculty & industrial personal to learn from this course. Very useful & eye opening course. I have already started using tips from this course in my day to day life.

AB

2021년 10월 12일

This course is fantastic, I think it should be implemented since high school, we all need to be aware of our emotions from the early years, it would help us manage our emotions better.

필터링 기준:

Emotional and Social Intelligence의 107개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kulvinder G

2021년 7월 25일

The course is well presented with a mix of videos, quizzes, reading, and exams. ESI is a value addition for every employee and relationship. I recommend this course highly.

교육 기관: Marcia S

2021년 1월 27일

It is a great course if you are seeking to understand better your emotional makeup and how you respond to what is happening around you.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2021년 2월 14일

Excellent course about ESI. In this course, using Gelman's model, we are exploring self-awareness, self-management, social awareness and emapthy, relationship management and motivation. The course is short but very complete and you will have several opportunities to work on your ESI skills. I really recommend this course.

교육 기관: Maria C B

2021년 1월 25일

This course has made me realized how I can manage my relationship with other people. How to build and improve my emotional and social intelligence. Thank you very much, I do feel that I have improved my perception towards others and how I affect them through my ESI.

교육 기관: Alba N E

2021년 2월 13일

This was an amazing course! I highly recommend it to everyone.

The material covered was cleared, well explained, easy to understand, very practical.

Every company could benefit from providing this course to it's employees at every level.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Jaikumar T

2021년 2월 27일

Hands down one of the best courses of Emotional and Social Intelligence!!!

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2022년 3월 4일

I​ was very familiar with the topics and find it comes easy to me, but so many struggle to see things from multiple perspectives. This course did a fantastic job at explaining, as did the resources provided! Iloved the added fun fact details; it made it all the more interesting! I've suggested friends use it for relationship perspectives as well. Thanks for enhancing my perspectives and influencing others! Highly recommend as a requirement for all professiona positions!!

교육 기관: Ala A

2021년 5월 17일

The course content is very helpful and actionable for those who would like to improve their emotional and social skills on the personal and professional levels. The course instructor has a clear voice and makes things simple to understand.

I personally enjoyed and benefited from the course very much. It gives you steps and tools to acquire emotional and social skills.

교육 기관: Adam L

2022년 3월 11일

I​ went into this course skeptical and thinking that ESI is merely a "good to have" rather than a real determinent of success. Boy was I wrong! This course taught me the value of social skills and the profound impact that our emotions and the emotions of others have on all facets of our lives. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Jaydeep S

2021년 5월 15일

I request every teaching faculty & industrial personal to learn from this course. Very useful & eye opening course. I have already started using tips from this course in my day to day life.

교육 기관: Angelica B

2021년 10월 13일

This course is fantastic, I think it should be implemented since high school, we all need to be aware of our emotions from the early years, it would help us manage our emotions better.

교육 기관: Debanjali C

2022년 4월 16일

very important course. so many new things I learn from it. the videos and reading pages are easy and understandable. it gives me joy completing the course.

교육 기관: Vanessa P

2021년 2월 19일

This course is extremely important. I learned a lot and found the ways to practice Emotional and Social Intelligence.

교육 기관: Laura B

2021년 8월 29일

Engaging and clear. It offers great instruments to manage emotions in social situations. I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Ulysses D R

2021년 7월 7일

Honestly a great course for people in the working industry.

교육 기관: ANTONY S

2021년 2월 11일

What an excellent course and Material! Feeling Great!

교육 기관: Diego S

2021년 5월 17일

Excellent and crucial skills to develop

교육 기관: Firdaus P

2021년 9월 18일

It did not feel like a class one bit. It was like being read to by a robot.

교육 기관: Murad T

2021년 11월 28일

ESI is a powerful tool that we all need to cultivate to survive today's world; not only for material growth but also for personal mental health. This course by UC, Davis is effective and practical, enabling the student to take small steps towards developing strong EQ.

However, while the course focuses on changing our social responses to understand better and respond effectively to our surroundings, it barely if at all, considers one's personal health and how our own mental health can be affected by our surroundings. By practicing ESI, we may bring growth and harmony to many others and enable to put up a calm social response, but in reality, within ourselves, our body/mind might not accept our response nor may it be happy with our approach.

교육 기관: Khadija D

2021년 10월 26일

I knew going in that I was going to learn a lot but it was more than I expected, and highly illuminating. It's hard to shine a light on ourselves and see ourselves as we really are, and how we react to triggers and emotions, but once we 'lean into' the emotions, we come out better at the other end, I'm a much better person after this course than I was going in because of the knowledge I gained, and I plan to work on the suggested strategies and my own action plan to strengthen my emotional and social intelligence.

Thank you very much for setting up this highly-topical course.

교육 기관: Deekshith s 2

2022년 1월 9일

I think it helped me to increase my emotional intelligence and how to behave and talk to others properly and how to engage people with your talk and how your words will impact others.

교육 기관: Sofia E

2022년 3월 24일

should be mandatory in every highschool and university and work in the world. the most beautiful and usefl course for work and life in general. so thankful!

교육 기관: Ashlee c

2022년 3월 25일

I love this course. We used it as a group training session., which a small group all went through the training individually and then we discussed it.

교육 기관: Dyams S

2022년 1월 27일

Wonderful course for those who are aware of the change that we all are experiencing thus will assist in recalibrating our intended selves.

교육 기관: Ramon R

2021년 11월 26일

short and practical course to improve your emotional and social intelligence, the intelligence that really matters in life and at work!