Chevron Left
Leadership and Emotional Intelligence (으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,520개의 평가
704개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The digital age is dramatically reshaping the rules for organizational success. The new context demands renewal of your capabilities and development of different mindsets. In this course, you’ll learn the different components of emotional intelligence at work. For example, you’ll learn how you can work effectively in teams, build cooperative relationships with your key stakeholders, exercise effective influence, handle difficult conversations, and create energy and enthusiasm to foster meaningful change. Our modules will begin with powerful stories that are illustrative of typical challenges faced by front-line leaders. We’ll analyze the case illustration using the ideas from emotional intelligence theory, and highlight the key lessons that you should take away in terms of mindsets and skills that you should master to distinguish yourself as a leader....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you sir...\n\nIam a MBA tourism student. Through this course and learnings, I gets some new tips on how to lead our colleagues in a organization, I think this course will help me in my future...

HA

Jul 26, 2020

Thanks to Coursera, IBM and Mannaniya college of arts and science for giving me this great opportunity. This course will be more helpful and confidence for my career development\n\nThank you so much

필터링 기준:

Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 의 705개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christina E

Jul 29, 2018

Was a really great course to understand the mechanics of effective leadership through emotional challenges. I can apply everything I learned here to both my career and personal life. Awesome!

교육 기관: Siphiwe G B

Nov 26, 2017

A Course to prepare an individual to become a Leader of the Future......I didn't know the skills required to become a leader. Now I'm in a problem to do the right thing, the correct way.

교육 기관: Sridhar K

Sep 14, 2019

Very insightful training for a mid senior level employee who is aspiring to be a leader in future. Also emotional intelligence helps to manage day to day operations. Many thanks to the trainer

교육 기관: Parthasarathy N

Mar 15, 2020

simple, beautiful, articulate, lots of pictures to drive the point, tables bring a lot of organizing and clarity, needs time for a student to fully appreciate the course content.

교육 기관: Patrick V

Apr 08, 2020

I really liked the course. It provided valuable insight of experienced people and was well presented (although it could have been a tiny bit faster; 125% -150% worked well for me most of the time).

교육 기관: Vanessa B K L

May 25, 2020

Amazing course. I have learned many new concepts on leadership that has helped me gain greater understanding and perspectives on how to be a better leader in my circle of influence. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aditya R

Aug 03, 2019

Too much jargon in my opinion. The video medium has not been utilised properly. I learned much more during my HR course in MBA, where we used games, role plays, instances from films/books, and examples outside the corporate world to drive home the point. This course reminded me of the conventional method of teaching where you strictly stick to frameworks and bullet points, and try to learn them by heart. What actually helped were the interviews, esp the one on negotiation. Also, I did sleep off at places because the lecture got so boring ( i thought that was restricted to college days)

교육 기관: Sudershan K

Jul 28, 2019

it a wonderful course to undrstand change management.

교육 기관: Karthik S

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course with actionable insights . the course radiates with the middle , senior level leaderships needs on areas of relationship builder , change agent and develop listening (Active) skills.

The talk by Prabir Jha was excellent , examples & ILLUSTRATIONS by Prof Ram was stupendous. I really liked and started to implement some of the key concepts into my everyday living and also asked couple of my Friends to take this up.

Thanks

Karthik

교육 기관: AKOWUAH D O

Jul 27, 2018

I used to tell myself I will always get what i want by hook or crook, but i did not know what type of strategy or technique i was using and i did not care about the other party's feelings afterwards. But now ive learnt that for the sake of the future, i need to ensure that, in pushing through my agenda, i must make sure the other party buy into to it willing and this i can do by confidently putting across

교육 기관: Kay W M

Jun 03, 2020

I have a lot of important soft skills regarding leadership and Emotional Intelligence that will enable me to become a very good Leader especially listening more and being empathetic. Thank you.

교육 기관: M R K

Mar 31, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience going through this course. I always wanted to pursue a course by a very reputed institution such as ISB and I was given an opportunity to take up this course by Coursera. This course has given me an insight into the basic structure a leader should be all about when climbing the steps of the profession. Glad to be part of this course and will surely forward to do more such courses.

교육 기관: A N A

Apr 07, 2020

I wish I had discovered this course much earlier, had a great exposure on how leadership and emotional intelligence plays an important role in being an effective front-line leader or manager. Loved the interaction sessions with the heads of their respective organisations, the discussion forums, and the video modules by Professor S. Ramnarayana. Thank You.

교육 기관: Rubén G M

Mar 27, 2020

Good course. Ideas are transmitted with clearity, in a very didactic way with enough examples.

I would say it is a mandatory introduction to each who is helding or willig to held leadership positions in his/her organization.

I will recommend this course people interested in this area, even as a reference in my work team.

Thank you ISB for this material!

교육 기관: swasthika d

Apr 18, 2020

TBH -First few classes i felt boring, But i think i will go through these videos again and again in the future , as i learnt a lot of Leadership mindset qualities and many other things, If you are trying to be a Leader or have a team of your people , This course i can strongly recommend you. One of the best materials.

교육 기관: sahil s b

Apr 23, 2020

This course is the best for anyone willing to understand leadership and gain insights into emotional intelligence. It guides you well and makes you understand that technical skills are not the only pillar needed in the industry, but people and relationships with them are equally important.

교육 기관: Ruba A W

Sep 02, 2019

It took me a while to get into this course mentally, but when i did i found it to be very educational, practical & inspiring. thank you prof.

Suggestion: please lower the volume of the start/end theme music, or increase the volume of the lectures.

교육 기관: KRISHNA P K

Jun 28, 2020

The lectures were really simple and easy to follow. The interviews also taught me how the reality is out there in market. I'm really thankful for Indian School of Business for conducting the course.

교육 기관: SHIVAM M

Jul 08, 2018

One of the finest course i have taken on Coursera. Simple, crisp,to the point with valuable real life case studies in almost all the videos along with various theory models. Topic seen from various angles help in understanding holistically. Every week we get to see interview with business leaders managing big responsibilities. This course is highly recommended for people in leadership role and people who aspire to be in one day. Thank you ISB for the great learning.

교육 기관: dario d n

Feb 13, 2018

This course is really well done. An overview of the main techniques of emotional inteligence applied to management. In a context where you are asking for great performances and you are always on the run, you are provided with really important tips and techniques to improve yourself and to improve the work environment, making it more productive and jovial.

교육 기관: Astrid G

Aug 20, 2019

Great course. It gives a really strong basis of the leadership aspects and frameworks. I particularly liked the concrete examples given and the interviews to speakers. It was great to be able to relate to work and every day life experiences. I have learnt things that I am already starting to apply everyday.

교육 기관: K V G D B

May 23, 2020

This explains the various aspects in a nut shell. In fact i asked quite a number of questions related to conflict management, Decision taking, Change management, dealing with emotions but didn't get the answer at one place. in this presentation all of them are presented at one place in a logical way and i am really benefited a lot with this. The journey through out the study is exciting. I understand that i am practicing most of them with age and guidance from seniors but still there are some points to take away from this presentation. I am happy to be a part of this. My special thanks to the Teacher from ISB Prof Ram Narayan for his excellent compilation and presentation. There is a lot to share but there is no end if i go on to say all the things.

교육 기관: Sankarshan V

May 31, 2020

The course provided valuable insights for to-be front line leaders. The course can also be interesting to fresh recruits so that they can know what and what not to expect from a leader. Though the entry to any corporate structure is by the individual's domain knowledge, but as your career progresses, emotional intelligence starts playing a significant role; non adaptation of which can cause leadership derailment. I appreciate Dr. Ramnarayan Subramaniam's and ISB's efforts for making this course available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Navjyot S

Mar 28, 2020

This Course is most requirement for most of the Managers working in Manufacturing Industries atleast in India, this course has changed by View completely on what exactly A Leader & Leadership means! Thanks Coursera for this Enlightening Course.

교육 기관: Yulio A

Apr 23, 2020

This Course is really helping us to understand the term of leadership not only for leader but as personal, we can learn so much from this course, for improving our knowledge, not just using our IQ but EQ is also important in our career!