Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
410개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

최상위 리뷰

BK
2020년 6월 11일

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

JB
2020년 5월 26일

This course is very well put together with lots of emotions. It is very interesting on how are emotions come about. Thanks to the Professor.

필터링 기준:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction의 118개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2017년 9월 21일

I would have loved this if it had been in the professor's native language of Spanish, but with that dense accent it was intolerable and unintelligible for me as a native speaker of English.

Please think about re-doing this one over again in Castellano.

교육 기관: RBUlrich

2016년 9월 4일

It wood be interesting, but unfortunatly Prof. Vallverdú's English is quite hard to understand. The scripts are therfore nearly unreadable. What a pity!

교육 기관: skippy c

2017년 8월 1일

I very much enjoyed this experience. I have never before smiled through an entire course, online or in person. Jordi Vallverdu is a trip. It has been extremely refreshing to spend some time with a philosopher who is actually able to connect on a human level FIRST. And, hey, I learned some things along the way. I used the subtitles, but they often mucked things up more than they clarified. If the subtitles could be generated by a human as opposed to a computer, I think it would clear things up a lot. I highly recommend this course- interesting, well-paced, and fun.

교육 기관: Tanya C

2016년 8월 4일

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle P

2019년 3월 20일

Its a really great course, just consider that english is not his first language

교육 기관: Beate P

2019년 12월 8일

The professor has a good personality. As an English speaker, I had a difficult time understanding the professor which made it difficult to focus. His English skills were sub-par and his pronunciation was painful at times. To improve, he could have rehearsed his lecture while having someone correct his mistakes. His slides contained many errors and some things did not make any sense. Also, it is distracting to have a small camera view of the professor. First, the professor should be front and center standing up (not sitting at a desk unless he is disabled). The slides should be behind him so that we can focus directly on him. Please refer to other courses such as Digital Marketing from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

교육 기관: Katja S

2019년 6월 26일

This is a great course! In the beginning it was a bit hard to understand the Professor, as English is my second language as well. But nonetheless, the information presented and the personality of the Professor totally win over. Also, there are subtitles!

교육 기관: Jason B

2020년 5월 27일

This course is very well put together with lots of emotions. It is very interesting on how are emotions come about. Thanks to the Professor.

교육 기관: Wonder K G

2020년 8월 12일

This course has given me different dimension of thinking about human behavior.. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Brandy

2020년 4월 9일

So much fun and really digs deep into our understanding of emotion.

교육 기관: Philippe P

2017년 8월 30일

Great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Harika

2018년 6월 30일

Its a great course that explains how our environment and the language we speak effect how we feel/express the emotions and how they play a major role in our cognitive tasks and also how the states of emotion are integrated part in brains cognitive functioning.Good intro to know how techniques like reinforcement learning are used also nice article on how our brains process and store information based on the idea of convolutions.

교육 기관: Fiona G

2017년 7월 6일

This was a great course. I took it to help me understand better what I was attempting to do with my hobby of abstract art. I learned how to focus on my emotions while painting and it has resulted in really creative work.

교육 기관: Sandu F

2020년 9월 1일

Very interesting and provocative course. It provides you with many ideas. Such a philosophical approach of emotions is welcome and I do hope many philosophers will take this course and use it in their future analysis.

교육 기관: Milecia M

2016년 10월 7일

This course gives some great insight as to why and how we act emotionally. It walks through the physical and cultural aspects of emotions in ways that really tell why we do and interpret things certain ways.

교육 기관: Bob K

2020년 6월 12일

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

교육 기관: Ma E D L

2018년 1월 24일

Such a great course! Biologist involved with neuroscience will really find the contents delightful and a real learning enviroment

교육 기관: Helder C

2017년 1월 15일

Very interesting course. It provides good informations about the basics of emotions as a philosophical issue.

교육 기관: Sukran C

2018년 1월 26일

Very good presented and very beneficial. Thank your for sharing your knowledge with us

교육 기관: Valeria S

2017년 8월 2일

This course is very interesting, I highly recommend it, and the professor is so cool!.

교육 기관: André B P

2020년 1월 23일

Thanks, Jordi

your class was amazing fun. And I learned a lot from you.

Thanks again.

교육 기관: Liliana m

2020년 8월 18일

I loved taking this class. It was one of the best class I have taken at coursera.

교육 기관: Bart S

2017년 8월 19일

excellent class, truly unique and mind expanding, do it again!

교육 기관: Everton H

2020년 3월 1일

simplesmente maravilhoso aprendi muito realizando o curso.

교육 기관: Enrique J P R

2018년 5월 4일

Seria genial verlo tmb es español...