Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
416개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2021년 12월 31일

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK
2020년 6월 11일

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

필터링 기준:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction의 121개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Laura R D

2017년 10월 31일

The course is interesting and you feel the teacher knows about the topic and wishes to transmit plenty of knowledges, but I would suggest a few improvements of the videos: better organisation, rehearsal of the speech before filming the class (he has a strong accent as a non native english-speaker, and not too much fluency), or maybe reading what he wants to say (as in other Coursera courses) would be better than trying to explain everything with his own spontaneous words. Nonetheless, I do appreciate all the effort put on the course and on sharing this interesting topic!

교육 기관: Walter M M Q

2020년 7월 12일

This course is really great, it gives a ton of info about emotions and the philosophical perspective of them, it also gives amazing sources of investigations, despite all of this the English speaking of the teacher is way too bad and it becomes hard to fully understand everything, even with subtitles. I really don't know why he hasn't made new videos where he fixed his language faults because the course is fantastic, well-structured and complete.

교육 기관: Ivanka D

2018년 1월 8일

Great course to learn more about emotions. The only thing was that it was sometimes difficult to follow the professor because of the language. But besides that it was verry interessting. And you can tell that the professor loves his work. He tells the theory with humor and allot of examples.

교육 기관: Victor G d O S

2016년 9월 9일

It was a fairly good course, the professor is funny and the slideshow itself is well made, but the content sometimes got boring and my mind stepped away from the course, something that did not happen even with other more difficult courses.

교육 기관: Laura V D L P

2020년 7월 18일

Very interesting and inspiring, but it was hard to follow the teacher sometimes due to his English language skills

교육 기관: reneryu

2016년 12월 20일

The lecturer and his avatar are funny, the course content is structured but the delivery is a bit loose...

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 7일

If I could give no stars, I probably would. The professor misrepresents St. Augustine's work and calls it a paraphrase when it is not. When asked about it, at first there is a tangential reference to Kant by a mentor (?) and then eventually the professor responds also with no acknowledgement of the misrepresentation that is not a paraphrase and only responds with more tangents that are off topic and takes no responsibility for the lack of academic integrity of his work. It's frustrating and not worth my time. I trust investing the time to read the original sources, and I have no respect for the professor for his lack of academic honesty and integrity. Not surprisingly, there are others also complaining about this on the same course discussion board. When I asked for Help with Coursera, the best I was given was to add a rating for a course that should be dropped entirely to stop the spread of misinformation and to keep the academic reputation of the courses high. Given that doesn't seem to be happening. I have no need to bother with courses from here as my time is better spent elsewhere with higher levels of academic integrity.

교육 기관: María P S M

2020년 5월 5일

I thought this course was in Spanish, and i was very dissapointed when i realized that a guy that speaks native spanish was trying to speak english when he clearly wasnt fluent. It was very obvious that he had trouble to explain himself, and that lead to many misundersantings and a lot of times i didnt understand what he was trying to say. Also, it made the process of learning very unpleasant and painful. As to the classes, they were very superficial and basic, i didnt learn anything useful or new. Im glad i didnt pay for this.

교육 기관: Marlene d V

2021년 1월 23일

Muy motivante su manera de presentar el curso, transmite entusiasmo y tener investigadores como el Dr. Jordi me permitió acercarme a los avances neurotecnológicos, junto con los aspectos filosóficos y sociales. Me fue de mucha utilidad este curso y me deja tarea para seguir aprendiendo. Gracias Dr. Jordi y gracias a todos los colaboradores de esta magnífica plataforma de aprendizaje: COURSERA!!!!

교육 기관: Sichun M

2021년 11월 13일

Great and useful to understanding emotinal sydronme and how philosophical knowledge emerges from human history. This taught me that few thoeries such as epistemological system working or how psychologists are endeavour to dealing with different sydronmes such as autism, anxiet disorder, etc, Which undoubtedly cutivating my obsessison into philosophy and psychology.

교육 기관: Kashyap K

2022년 1월 1일

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

교육 기관: Dulce M H

2020년 12월 3일

Lo disfruté muchísimo! Es una excelente herramienta para quienes buscan iniciar el conocimiento y reconocimiento de las emociones en busca de una mejor calidad de vida. Jordi es lo mejor!

교육 기관: Fisico R B

2017년 9월 8일

Yo estudio las Emociones de las MujeresMexicanas de la Ciudad de Mexico y este curso ha siido Magnifico de Gran Ayuda, Felicitaciones al Profesor Jordi!!!

교육 기관: Traore A M

2020년 5월 8일

Le professeur a su bien dispensé le cours. j'apprécie beaucoup le cours c'est très important et j'a beaucoup .

교육 기관: Patrick L

2021년 3월 18일

Very interesting course! Feelings are connected to other philosophical topics such as AI and social robotics.

교육 기관: Fernanda G

2020년 9월 26일

Curso excelente! O Professor traz vários conceitos interessantes para aula e sempre prende a atenção!

교육 기관: Agullo

2021년 10월 19일

très constructif et intéressant. Aborde des sujets peu traités avec de vrais arguments et exemples!

교육 기관: Vivianne O A

2020년 10월 25일

I learned a lot, a great teacher and with a very simple format for understanding. I recommend !

교육 기관: Paloma R

2020년 12월 23일

This course was fantastic!! I truly enjoyed learning and being a part of this. Thank you.

교육 기관: César G

2017년 11월 20일

Interesante y diverso. Buen material complementario. Enfoque multidisciplinar.

교육 기관: Richard S

2021년 1월 22일

Very well structured, straight forward and thought out course.

교육 기관: M. A

2021년 12월 15일

kursus yang sangat bagus belajar tentang emosi dan juga mesin

교육 기관: Isidro L

2017년 7월 26일

Lots of very interesting topics, I highly recommend it! :-)

교육 기관: Adriana A E

2021년 4월 9일

Excelent course, it's going to be very useful for my work.

교육 기관: Victor M

2020년 5월 7일

Maravilloso trabajo. Muy bueno el curso. Saludos