Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
stars
231개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

최상위 리뷰

TC

Aug 05, 2016

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

VS

Aug 02, 2017

This course is very interesting, I highly recommend it, and the professor is so cool!.

필터링 기준:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction의 62개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: 遙 傅

Jun 06, 2019

Thank you for the courses.

교육 기관: Philippe P

Aug 30, 2017

Great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eme R

May 10, 2019

Thanks Jordi.....!!!!

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

Oct 01, 2019

Novos conhecimentos.

교육 기관: Leticia P A

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: mansi g

Jul 02, 2018

it is very easy

교육 기관: Marianne L

Dec 18, 2019

interesting !

교육 기관: ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Oky T S

Dec 11, 2016

Superb!

교육 기관: Sergio A C

Oct 28, 2016

GOOD

교육 기관: Ergin H

Sep 01, 2017

A valuable introduction to the world of emotions. If you're thinking of studying emotions or considering emotions as part of your wider studies then this course is a great place to start. Of concern, however, is that along with other Coursera courses I have taken, some of the assessment questions are unconnected (and even disconnected) with course content. I'm left thinking that assessment has been quickly thrown together in an effort to get the course completed to some deadline- I imagine, rather than carefully put together to test and encourage learning. Evenso, this is a very good course.

교육 기관: Alexander S

May 13, 2017

The course is a nice introduction to the subject albeit the lectures are hard to follow and the transcripts are abominable. Papers and additional videos are sometimes more beneficial than the lectures themselves. The course misses the opportunity of providing the students with the formative feedback.

Content-wise I missed the discussion on how emotions are being expressed in human communication (verbal or non-verbal), while the neuro-focus of the paper was a little bit too much for me.

교육 기관: L.Z

Jul 13, 2019

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

교육 기관: Joaquim

Jul 19, 2017

The instructor is very enthusiastic about the topic. He is an active researcher, and provides updated information on the subject. Videos are generally about the right length, the lectures are well organized. The provided external links to videos and webs are informative. If you have problems following his funny English, you can always turn on language captions.

교육 기관: Sheena B

Jul 06, 2017

Very interesting approach to understand the Philosophical dimension of Emotions. I did face a a little difficult with the accent which was predominantly Spanish, but the subtitles and transcripts provided filled that gap too.!

CHEERS!

PS: I also loved the Avatar!

교육 기관: Cliff S

Oct 22, 2016

This was a very interesting course. It presented a new way of looking at emotions I had not thought of before and the lectures were fun and interesting. The quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. Excellent forum participation from the mentors/staff.

교육 기관: Berenice J S V

Jan 05, 2017

Really enjoyable! A lot of information clearly unified and in consideration of different points of view. A little bit hard for the accent at the beginning, but fastly overcome.

교육 기관: Estefania R B

Mar 25, 2018

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

교육 기관: Murilo F P

Nov 23, 2019

Gostei muito, porém em determinados momentos me senti meio perdido, não sei se foi a dificuldade de traduzir alguns conceitos... Mas o tema é muito pertinente e atual.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jul 10, 2017

Pretty good course. Instructor is entertaining in a goofy way. Final week, about robots and emotions, kind of fascinating

교육 기관: mauricio m

Jun 24, 2017

excellent content, a little difficult to understand because the pronunciation in english, great course anyway!

교육 기관: Egon W

Feb 25, 2019

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

교육 기관: Chan R J

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the course. I've learned a lot and will share my experiences to my friends :)

교육 기관: Jen

Jan 12, 2020

Jordi did a great job making such a daunting subject fun and interesting!