Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
415개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2021년 12월 31일

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK
2020년 6월 11일

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

필터링 기준:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction의 121개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alexander S

2017년 5월 13일

The course is a nice introduction to the subject albeit the lectures are hard to follow and the transcripts are abominable. Papers and additional videos are sometimes more beneficial than the lectures themselves. The course misses the opportunity of providing the students with the formative feedback.

Content-wise I missed the discussion on how emotions are being expressed in human communication (verbal or non-verbal), while the neuro-focus of the paper was a little bit too much for me.

교육 기관: L.Z

2019년 7월 13일

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

교육 기관: Joaquim

2017년 7월 19일

The instructor is very enthusiastic about the topic. He is an active researcher, and provides updated information on the subject. Videos are generally about the right length, the lectures are well organized. The provided external links to videos and webs are informative. If you have problems following his funny English, you can always turn on language captions.

교육 기관: Екатерина Х

2020년 4월 6일

The course is well-structured, the tests and the information is delivered a way too easy; sometimes there was supposed to be a lot of information (on the slide), but not that much has been discussed. Anyway it was a pleasure to listen to prof Jordi Vallverdu and I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Sheena B

2017년 7월 6일

Very interesting approach to understand the Philosophical dimension of Emotions. I did face a a little difficult with the accent which was predominantly Spanish, but the subtitles and transcripts provided filled that gap too.!

CHEERS!

PS: I also loved the Avatar!

교육 기관: Cliff S

2016년 10월 22일

This was a very interesting course. It presented a new way of looking at emotions I had not thought of before and the lectures were fun and interesting. The quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. Excellent forum participation from the mentors/staff.

교육 기관: Emiliano B

2020년 6월 2일

it was interesting and funny at the same time , maybe some part should be a litle mor edeveloped for my personal interested for example the part of cultural aspect of emotion, But as introduction to the field was very nice

교육 기관: Berenice J S V

2017년 1월 5일

Really enjoyable! A lot of information clearly unified and in consideration of different points of view. A little bit hard for the accent at the beginning, but fastly overcome.

교육 기관: Estefania R B

2018년 3월 24일

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

교육 기관: Murilo F P

2019년 11월 23일

Gostei muito, porém em determinados momentos me senti meio perdido, não sei se foi a dificuldade de traduzir alguns conceitos... Mas o tema é muito pertinente e atual.

교육 기관: Nathalia M C H

2020년 5월 10일

Me ayudo a tener una idea más consolidada sobre las emociones, las lecturas contribuyeron mucho a mi aprendizaje. El profesor tiene carisma para explicar.

교육 기관: Gayathri D P

2021년 5월 18일

This is such a valuable and informatic course. The lecturer also explains everything clearly. References those provided are very useful and relevant.

교육 기관: Juan P V

2021년 3월 25일

Thrilled to have finished this very complete and interesting course. It was very well done and explained. Congrats to Jordi and the team.

교육 기관: Joy S

2017년 7월 10일

Pretty good course. Instructor is entertaining in a goofy way. Final week, about robots and emotions, kind of fascinating

교육 기관: MARYAM H

2020년 11월 9일

It is a good introductory course. However I feel a more elaborate description of the content would be even more helpful

교육 기관: Aarya M

2020년 4월 16일

The professor is super fun and you will surely learn alot. for better understanding id suggest you to make notes.

교육 기관: mauricio m

2017년 6월 24일

excellent content, a little difficult to understand because the pronunciation in english, great course anyway!

교육 기관: Linda W

2020년 8월 2일

An interesting and thought provoking course. The instructor presents information in an engaging manner.

교육 기관: Egon W

2019년 2월 25일

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

교육 기관: EUBER L D C

2020년 4월 6일

The course is good. The teacher know about the subject and he transmits clearly his knowledge to us.

교육 기관: Claudenice M d S

2021년 10월 22일

O curso é muito bom (5 estrelas), minha avaliação se refere à tradução que poderia ser melhor.

교육 기관: Gema A

2020년 11월 25일

How can I ask for my certificate? I can't find that option. Thank you. gemaalava@gmail.com

교육 기관: Chan R J

2017년 1월 29일

Thanks for the course. I've learned a lot and will share my experiences to my friends :)

교육 기관: Jenna B

2020년 1월 12일

Jordi did a great job making such a daunting subject fun and interesting!

교육 기관: ARJUN S

2020년 5월 23일

it was a little boring, but i've learnt quite a lot from this course.