Chevron Left
Managing Employee Performance(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
918개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

IN

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.\n\nVery engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Performance의 200개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ademilua O N

Oct 23, 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

교육 기관: 周子楣

Sep 27, 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

교육 기관: JERMAINE D

May 05, 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

교육 기관: Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

교육 기관: Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

교육 기관: Ezza T K

Mar 17, 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

교육 기관: Nidhi S

Feb 03, 2020

A useful course for the people who wants to build their career in HR.

교육 기관: Walid A A Y

Jan 17, 2020

It was a useful experience and it's added too much to my knowledge

교육 기관: Gillian G

Jun 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the course! Nice overview of performance management.

교육 기관: Shiva R

Jul 13, 2019

Nice course. But lacked Case studies & practical examples.

교육 기관: Igor H I

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent on performance fundamentals.

교육 기관: Crystal L

Jul 03, 2017

Great class. I truly enjoyed this c

교육 기관: Shakerra S

Mar 21, 2020

the peer reviews is holding us back

교육 기관: Mohamed A M A E

May 31, 2019

it just needs material at the last

교육 기관: Shubhangi M

Oct 29, 2018

I did not receive any certificate

교육 기관: Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

교육 기관: Oladimeji O T

Oct 03, 2019

Nice lecture and content.

교육 기관: Osim B A J

Dec 23, 2018

It was very isightful

교육 기관: Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Mamoon J A

Jun 02, 2019

ك

교육 기관: John E H

Jun 29, 2017

My favorite of the 4 topics, but a bit disjointed, both within presentations and from one to the other. Some material was too basic as well. Overall, still good and Larry is a likeable guy

교육 기관: natali m

Oct 28, 2016

The scoring of the Peer Review, was not really measurable of your effort.

교육 기관: Anupam K

Feb 15, 2018

scope for improving instruction design.

교육 기관: Yue P

Mar 09, 2020

First of all, I am so sorry I have to give a one-star review for this Human Resources lesson. Those lecturers are experts in the HR field, their lectures are clear and helpful. It is such a pleasure to learn from their lectures.

The reason why I give a one-star rate is I believe Coursera's "peer review" assignment procedure is really problematic. "Discussion section" is supposed to be a place that all student share their ideas and experiences, however, it is filled with "Please review my assignment and I will review back with the highest marks" now. I totally understand why this happened now, due to the "peer review" procedure.

For me, I have an assignment requires a minimum of 80% to pass the whole specialization. My first attempt got 77% and I thought "Sure, there is definitely some improvement I can make". My second attempt got 79% and guess what? I canceled the subscription and find a real book and some videos from youtube. I believe I can learn from CPHR's NKE materials as well. I just don't understand why I need my classmate's review, especially some of them don't give a shit about assignment quality, to pass the course.

Overall, the one-star review is targeted to the problematic "peer review" assignment rather than those respectful lectures.