Chevron Left
Energy 101: The Big Picture(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Energy 101: The Big Picture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
457개의 평가
130개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

최상위 리뷰

VN

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

필터링 기준:

Energy 101: The Big Picture의 127개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kevin A B

Jul 11, 2019

Good content, way too obsolete. Dispite some problems with speaking, good professor.

교육 기관: Jose G

May 02, 2019

Las cifras no están actualizadas, son del 2012, y han pasado muchas cosas desde entonces. Está enfocado a la situación de Estados Unidos, debería tener un enfoque más mundial.

교육 기관: SIDDHARTH K

Apr 30, 2019

GREAT COURSE!!

교육 기관: shobhita

Apr 29, 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE!

교육 기관: Oommen A

Mar 22, 2019

Very informative and the multiple quizzes help refine your learning experience.

교육 기관: Jose L M M

Mar 22, 2019

Good introductory course!

교육 기관: Aditi S

Mar 03, 2019

It was good but only took in perspective the USA energy spectrum.

교육 기관: Vishnu N

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

교육 기관: Doc D

Feb 09, 2019

A really informative course that opens the eyes of the laymen to the complex issues surrounding US Energy dependence and by implication the rest of the world.

Can there ever be a balance in free-market society between preserving the planet while satisfying mankind's energy demands? Who knows.

교육 기관: Azeem U B J

Dec 22, 2018

Nice introductory course on energy and its importance in modern life. One can not live without energy in 21st century and with that comes great consumption demand for energy. Knowing how demand would increase and what measures to take to ensure meeting those demand is very important. The course is US specific but every informative and gives a broader overview.

교육 기관: Gilmara A

Nov 12, 2018

Great introduction course to Energy specially in the USA.

교육 기관: Marc

Nov 12, 2018

Great intro to energy sources & how we use them.

교육 기관: Hamza R

Nov 06, 2018

Useful information.

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

Nov 03, 2018

Very basic course, for someone like me.

Recommended for those who want to delve into statistics of energy usage in Unites States.

교육 기관: Jinwuk K

Oct 20, 2018

It is a good 101 course. I have worked for the chemical and petroleum trading house but have no idea on that as I studied economics from the uni. This course helps me a lot to improve the understanding of energy field.

교육 기관: SAI P N

Oct 13, 2018

I'm interested in the Energy sector. There fore, I came to know that this course will meet my requirements in learning the relative concepts of the Energy systems/management and other aspects of energy. Through this , I learned a lot regarding the energy systems through various perspectives i.e. mechanical, electrical, public policy and management and others. I loved the content presented in the course and explaining the real time situations and solving the case studies , seems to be a reasonable approach in solving. I thank the instructors and coursera for giving me this valuale oppurtunity. Thank you very Much.

교육 기관: Desi E V M

Sep 17, 2018

I found Prof. Sam Shelton not very enthusiastic about giving the lecture. And he would often dwell so much on a particular topic & have commentaries that he would mention over & over again, which made a lot of the videos unnecessarily long. Also I found he had some information that were not factual, i.e. Ethane as the primary component of NGLs (Should be Methane.) He would elaborate on certain issues & make it even more confusing.

교육 기관: Sercan A

Aug 31, 2018

It is informative but a little bit rudimentary for a mechanical engineer.

교육 기관: Randy E

Aug 21, 2018

A very good overview of a complex and important topic.

교육 기관: Victor H

Aug 18, 2018

Energy sector has vey special knowledge and in order to work on any energy policy, the basic knowledge about how energy source be transformed usable energy is essential. Energy 101 gives out the rightful answer.

교육 기관: Łukasz M

Jun 20, 2018

ootooolddata

교육 기관: Abdullah B

May 21, 2018

Great course but the course content needs to be updated.

교육 기관: Jennifer P

May 20, 2018

The course topics were valuable, but the data was unfortunately outdated (from 2012-2013).

교육 기관: John R

May 14, 2018

statistics are somewhat dated.

교육 기관: Aditya A

May 05, 2018

The course will give an in-depth analysis of the energy scenario and the elements attached to it. Detailed discussions on all the major elements of current global energy usages. The only thing I expected it to have is a much more global context as the course mainly focuses on US energy scenario.