Chevron Left
Energy 101: The Big Picture(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Energy 101: The Big Picture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
478개의 평가
136개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

최상위 리뷰

VN

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

필터링 기준:

Energy 101: The Big Picture의 132개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Umar F Y

Jan 12, 2018

We can't envisage life without energy - This course is one must -study for in dept knowledge on energy source, and conversion technology for satisfy human needs.

교육 기관: Vishnu N

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

교육 기관: Doc D

Feb 09, 2019

A really informative course that opens the eyes of the laymen to the complex issues surrounding US Energy dependence and by implication the rest of the world.

Can there ever be a balance in free-market society between preserving the planet while satisfying mankind's energy demands? Who knows.

교육 기관: Fernando B

Aug 25, 2016

it could be a little more challenging to pass the course, like a work group

교육 기관: Federico M

Sep 15, 2017

Excelent course!!!

교육 기관: Alina Z

Mar 10, 2016

The course is a study case for the US. It would have been more interesting if it had presented an worldwide overview. Still, great job!

교육 기관: Karen C

Feb 08, 2016

Great course for getting a basic overview of energy worldwide. Highly recommended as a starting point and then focusing in the field you want to specialize. :)

교육 기관: Dan D

Sep 12, 2015

Excellent non-biased course, I reviewed it on my tablet and now going back through it again on my desktop!

교육 기관: satya p

Oct 19, 2015

It's great course. Give you broader picture of energy world. I would like to have a follow up course with focus on solar and wind energy.

교육 기관: Edgaras V

Aug 17, 2015

Great and useful information.

교육 기관: Mauricio U M

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Shelton is an excellent instructor and the content is very insightful.

교육 기관: Chia C L

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course if you like to have the big picture

교육 기관: Derek R

Aug 22, 2015

So far, the course is quite interesting. Also, since I am a 1968 graduate of Georgia Tech in Mechanical Engineering (now retired), I am very pleased to reconnect with Georgia Tech through this course. I worked in the Canadian nuclear industry (nuclear power plant design and supply) during my working career, so a course about the various forms of energy is of great interest to me.

교육 기관: Souryadeep B

Nov 17, 2017

Very useful from the perspective of getting all the major details in one place holistically. Recommended highly !

교육 기관: Cheruvu P

Nov 27, 2016

Very Informative and exceptional course on understanding US energy scenario

교육 기관: Dai Q

Jun 26, 2016

It is a great course about a big picture of energy.

교육 기관: Pamela W

Sep 17, 2015

Fantastic course. Very eye opening. Some of the lies that are created from miscommunication from other agencies. When you dig into the weeds and it's presented the way it was in this course, it was very enlightening. I don't think people realize how much energy or a carbon foot print that they create in their day to day lives. Thank you.

교육 기관: Amir K

Aug 21, 2015

Uncomparable. This course is worth 1000$$ atleast.

교육 기관: Mariella F

Sep 03, 2017

great teaching aids

교육 기관: Azat B

Aug 15, 2015

Very interesting Course. I really enjoyed it. I learned not only traditional sources of energy (oil. gas, coal), but also got wise to alternative sources of energy (their future perspectives). Also it was interesting to hear about energy supply from economic point of view.

교육 기관: Nitish S

Jan 21, 2017

This course is simple and informative. After learning this course one can go and speak about Energy in general, take part in discussion, and expand his further understanding.

Thanks for providing this course-ware!

교육 기관: Hossein N

Nov 05, 2017

It was a great course I learn a 360 degree of world energy stream

교육 기관: FURKAN M

Jul 18, 2017

very good course regarding the US energy, interesting for someone not familiar with shale gas, unconventional gas, etc.

교육 기관: Saya B

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

교육 기관: Satish S K

Nov 22, 2016

I learned lot many things related with energy scenerion. Overall this course is good.