Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Global Energy Business(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Global Energy Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
326개의 평가
84개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

NC

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course. Well structured and good assignments that emphasize practical business skills.\n\nWould love to see another course with more finance involved

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business의 83개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Adriana M

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Kareem. F

Aug 30, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Kamil S

Aug 14, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Carolix V

Jan 09, 2017

Very useful

교육 기관: Luis N

Aug 11, 2016

great

교육 기관: Andrej A

Nov 15, 2015

generally satisfied with the course content and its execution. Gives a brief, but very qualitative, overview on the issue. Sadly as a citizen of EU, some of the course materials are focused more on the US economy/energy systems, which for me would be much more interesting to see these information about EU. But it is logical, as it is provided by an US institution.

Overall I only can recommend to any newcomers to the global energy business or who want to get a little bit deeper knowledge about the issue.

교육 기관: Alex M

Jul 20, 2017

The course is an excellent beginners insight, despite being heavily tilted towards a North American perspective. The fundamental energy sources, their background and the drivers for expected movement in the future are covered at a high level. I found the nomenclature concerning the information on stakeholders and non-market factors vague and inapplicable in the real world. Overall, the course, the assignments and strong course structure give a good introduction to global energy business.

교육 기관: Antonio G A

Jan 17, 2016

Very interesting overview of the energy business. I would encourage Michael Orlando to release other more specialized courses on hot topics such as the levelized cost of generation resources, electricity or natural gas market dynamics,...

I would thank you Michael Orlando for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in energy matters.

Antonio

교육 기관: Benoit P

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent review of the energy business issues. Many consistent aspects are studied.

I dropped one star for the uneasy bibliographic list on aa page of the University site, unattainable for non-university students. Better to give books and report titles of relevant literature, better of course with web addresses.

교육 기관: francis e a

Oct 28, 2016

The material is very useful because a multidisciplinary approach was adopted in its delivery. Although I was not too comfortable with the references that was severally made to the US economy, but I guess this was influenced by the professors background. However, the last project paid off for this.

교육 기관: Rodrigo d C B L

Feb 17, 2016

Material para entendimento básico do mercado de energia, desde tipos de energia primária até onde e como é utilizado. Material muito didático, porém muito voltado para o mercado dos EUA. Professor poderia melhor um pouco a didática, sendo mais ágil e se preparando melhor para fazer os vídeos.

교육 기관: Mohammed H S

Dec 07, 2015

Very well structured course with a good introduction of thinking about the world energy business. Videos are very crisp and development of the course from broad base info of energy options to the strategy tools involved in making energy decisions is very well thought out.

교육 기관: Edward H

Aug 09, 2015

Good material. The notes or transcripts were rather poorly done, making for a lot of editing to get the supplied text to a usable form. More interviews with outside experts would have been welcome. Case studies were informative and useful.

교육 기관: Brian G

Mar 13, 2017

This course is perfect for gaining a broad perspective on global energy markets. It also delivers useful tools for analyzing political issues, strategic business decisions, and energy markets.

교육 기관: Konstantinos V

Oct 18, 2016

Very interesting crash course in business development, coupled with energy issues and technologies. Suitable for beginners in business development strategies and concepts.

교육 기관: Vedant A P

Apr 03, 2019

Good blending of economic, business and technical knowledge relating to energy business.

The course is of 2012, could be better if it was of 2018 or 2019.

교육 기관: Annette W

Dec 05, 2019

Great overview of Global Energy Business. A little bit more emphasis on renewables and their potential would have been nice.

교육 기관: MUSTAFA A

Aug 30, 2016

Very braod and enhanced look and description about global energy issues and its branches.

교육 기관: Edward J B

Oct 30, 2015

Covered a great deal of ground in a short period of time. Heavy economics.

교육 기관: GERMÁN A V P

Aug 03, 2017

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business, to learn more about energy

교육 기관: Emilio J F

Sep 14, 2015

Great course for an introductory knowledge of the energy business!

교육 기관: Yuqiao W

May 22, 2018

Great overall view of global energy resources and business.

교육 기관: Idris A A

Oct 25, 2015

An eye opener and a very intuitive Course I must say!

교육 기관: Raimundo G

Oct 18, 2015

I did it twice. One of the best. Very recomendable.

교육 기관: Karen M

Jun 22, 2017

Good intro to the issues within the energy sector.