Chevron Left
Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
449개의 평가
108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

최상위 리뷰

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN

Dec 20, 2019

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

필터링 기준:

Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences의 106개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Cindy B

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent content and it is very well structured with a lot of advice and explanations of why and how to engage your audiences through content. Iloved it!

교육 기관: Sam D

Nov 03, 2017

Well structured

Clear diction

Short statements

But a bit elementary, also need to use some real life examples for clarification and bringing it to life

교육 기관: Laura E S

Aug 15, 2016

The case study for this is VERY demanding -- be sure to schedule in at least 5 hours for the homework in the second week (not including the lectures).

교육 기관: Adina R

Jun 14, 2017

I learned a lot of useful information in this course. It helped me come up with creative new ideas that I can bring back to my current organization.

교육 기관: James-Anthony G

Aug 14, 2019

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

교육 기관: Komal G

May 17, 2020

I don't understand why my assignment is not complete.i have followed all the instructions .but it's not getting review.please solve my problem.

교육 기관: Olesia A

Jul 28, 2016

I really like the format of the course. The professors deliver lectures in a concise and eloquent manner. Thanks a lot! I got what I needed.

교육 기관: Diego G T

Jun 12, 2016

Indispensable para cualquiera que trabaje en temas relacionados a la generación de contenido, ya sea en medios escritos o digitales.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Nov 26, 2019

Its a wonderful course. It teaches how to address different kind of audience and how to engage them with your ideas and products.

교육 기관: Kati L

May 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this format! The single in-depth project was a lot smoother process than other online courses I've completed.

교육 기관: Kathryn S

Oct 09, 2019

This was a truly informative course; it's already reshaped my thinking and I can't wait to dive into the next one.

교육 기관: Nathan E

Mar 29, 2017

Filled with valuable content for helping professionals do better at strategically creating and delivering content.

교육 기관: Criselda V C

May 25, 2020

Very interesting, packed with practical tools foe bettee content strategy. Very useful and informative.

교육 기관: Julie K

Sep 01, 2017

Really great cours. Professor Lavine is always asking good questions that helped me understand better.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent Course. So Much Learned from this course. Looking forward to compete the next course

교육 기관: Thabiso L M

Mar 28, 2016

This is such an easy to understand course. All the important things packaged into one course.

교육 기관: Nirleska P

Jul 15, 2018

Amazing! everything was so well explained! And the book readings were also very instructive!

교육 기관: David B

Dec 05, 2019

Insightful and succinct. Great content and takeaways. Well worth the monthly subscription.

교육 기관: Lauren P

Dec 17, 2019

Loved the practical application of this course to put learnings into action right away.

교육 기관: José P G

Apr 26, 2018

Very insightful and comprehensive. It serves as a good foundation for content strategy.

교육 기관: Varsha H

Mar 21, 2019

The course was easy to understand and very helpful on how to engage audiences.

교육 기관: Rainbowe K

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it! I feel more confident in developing content for my organization now

교육 기관: The A P

Apr 07, 2016

can we get the hard copy certificate after finish 4 modules and capstone sir?

교육 기관: Jessica X

Aug 27, 2017

Impressed session and the course contents are very resourceful and inspiring

교육 기관: Jerry M

Jun 06, 2016

Makes my work more professional, and I have learned much through the course.