Chevron Left
Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
377개의 평가
84개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

최상위 리뷰

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

AS

Dec 18, 2018

I juts loved this course, it really helped me in understanding about content strategy and assessing the needs of the audience. I am really looking forward to learn next four courses too soon.

필터링 기준:

Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences의 82개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dario R

Jul 27, 2017

Comparing it to other courses I followed online this is full of great quality content and I'm totally satisfied. I really like the style of communication used in the videos and the way the course is structured.

교육 기관: Jolie T

Aug 10, 2017

Very well thought out and useful information delivered in an understandable way. The topics covered have already proved useful in my organizational development and employee engagement work.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent Course. So Much Learned from this course. Looking forward to compete the next course

교육 기관: Tunde A

Aug 22, 2016

Greatcourse

교육 기관: David W

Oct 24, 2016

An incredibly insightful course which gives you the theory and science to create the content which will simply break through to your audience. The further reading is really great as well on its own. the whole sequence of courses together are the best professional learning i have ever found on the subject.

교육 기관: Julie K

Sep 01, 2017

Really great cours. Professor Lavine is always asking good questions that helped me understand better.

교육 기관: Jerry M

Jun 06, 2016

Makes my work more professional, and I have learned much through the course.

교육 기관: Mohamed A R M

Sep 08, 2016

goog

교육 기관: Sam D

Nov 03, 2017

Well structured

Clear diction

Short statements

But a bit elementary, also need to use some real life examples for clarification and bringing it to life

교육 기관: Cindy B

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent content and it is very well structured with a lot of advice and explanations of why and how to engage your audiences through content. Iloved it!

교육 기관: Gregory L

Nov 28, 2017

Variety of learning tools, including videos, reading, and direct application through preparing my own content strategy based on a persona helped drive home the points of the course.

교육 기관: Olesia A

Jul 28, 2016

I really like the format of the course. The professors deliver lectures in a concise and eloquent manner. Thanks a lot! I got what I needed.

교육 기관: ahmad z

Sep 16, 2016

really great for practicing in biz, I am in middle of creating a slimming solution and I really love people, to help them be healthy and beautiful easy way, I use this course material in creation of my new biz.

교육 기관: Laura E S

Aug 15, 2016

The case study for this is VERY demanding -- be sure to schedule in at least 5 hours for the homework in the second week (not including the lectures).

교육 기관: Nga N

Jun 13, 2016

great way to success

교육 기관: HANNA P

May 08, 2018

This course can resonate with all levels of professionals. For those who have less experience, this course will work as a principle as to become a successful content strategist, and for experienced ones, the talks and case studies shown through the course will be highly useuful for editing/planning/effectively evaluate your current work. I have more than 10 years of experience in message development, content strategy and thought leadership, and this course brought a very fresh perspective on why I do for what I do.

교육 기관: The A P

Apr 07, 2016

can we get the hard copy certificate after finish 4 modules and capstone sir?

교육 기관: Nathan E

Mar 29, 2017

Filled with valuable content for helping professionals do better at strategically creating and delivering content.

교육 기관: Jessica X

Aug 27, 2017

Impressed session and the course contents are very resourceful and inspiring

교육 기관: José P G

Apr 26, 2018

Very insightful and comprehensive. It serves as a good foundation for content strategy.

교육 기관: Kati L

May 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this format! The single in-depth project was a lot smoother process than other online courses I've completed.

교육 기관: Lisa L

Oct 23, 2017

What can I say other than I learned an enormous amount of information that I could see immediately applicable in my organization. What I learned in this course helped me understand where my organization is going with its products. I've been able to leverage this knowledge to gain more responsibility with regards to the content developed by my editorial team.

교육 기관: Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course. I especially liked the assignment.

교육 기관: Adina R

Jun 14, 2017

I learned a lot of useful information in this course. It helped me come up with creative new ideas that I can bring back to my current organization.

교육 기관: Rishi A

Nov 11, 2016

An insightful course that helps a Content professional to relate to the audience effectively, create a persona and then build a strategy to meet their needs.