Chevron Left
Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
626개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

최상위 리뷰

SH

2018년 9월 14일

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN

2019년 12월 19일

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

필터링 기준:

Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences의 166개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joe T

2018년 8월 7일

This is an excellent course. I'm an IT professional with only marginal exposure to marketing issues. This course is basic yet the instructors never "talk down" to the students. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2020년 1월 31일

This was extremelly didactic, helpful and overall a great learning tool for those who need guidance on the content creation world. I could not be more satisfied, great job for the faculty of Northwestern University.

교육 기관: Sabika H

2018년 9월 15일

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

교육 기관: Parak N

2019년 12월 20일

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

교육 기관: DOLAPO A

2020년 1월 10일

It was an interesting first week. I have learned a lot from the instructors, and the experience gathered over that short time is helpful in restructuring my organization website content

교육 기관: Gargi C

2017년 5월 17일

Extremely well designed, comprehensive with real life examples and scenarios. Overall, useful and engaging content that hooks the learners from the beginning and will prove beneficial.

교육 기관: Jill M

2019년 4월 10일

A very good set of lessons on how to be genuinely useful to your target audience. The case study assignment was interesting and allowed plenty of creativity, which I especially liked.

교육 기관: Irene G

2020년 9월 1일

It was a very useful, understandable and practical course. Teachers use clear and motivating language. For people whose native language is not English it is very easy to make it out.

교육 기관: ULIYASI S

2018년 9월 21일

thank you for bring me valuable experience in learning the content strategy. I want to learn more if i get the chance and another financial aid. once again, thank you for the lesson!

교육 기관: Robert G S P

2019년 1월 11일

Enjoyed this course. To the point with a nice exercise. I can see the solid backgrounds of the professionals teaching this coming forward in the content of the course. Enjoyed this.

교육 기관: Gregory L

2017년 11월 27일

Variety of learning tools, including videos, reading, and direct application through preparing my own content strategy based on a persona helped drive home the points of the course.

교육 기관: CARLOS J R

2018년 10월 16일

It's an awesome Content Strategy course! Very very recommended. You won't lose your time, you will gain a great tool for delivering your message and reach your audiences.

교육 기관: Rishi A

2016년 11월 10일

An insightful course that helps a Content professional to relate to the audience effectively, create a persona and then build a strategy to meet their needs.

교육 기관: Cindy B

2018년 2월 6일

Excellent content and it is very well structured with a lot of advice and explanations of why and how to engage your audiences through content. Iloved it!

교육 기관: Sam D

2017년 11월 3일

Well structured

Clear diction

Short statements

But a bit elementary, also need to use some real life examples for clarification and bringing it to life

교육 기관: Laura E S

2016년 8월 14일

The case study for this is VERY demanding -- be sure to schedule in at least 5 hours for the homework in the second week (not including the lectures).

교육 기관: Adina R

2017년 6월 14일

I learned a lot of useful information in this course. It helped me come up with creative new ideas that I can bring back to my current organization.

교육 기관: James-Anthony G

2019년 8월 13일

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

교육 기관: Komal G

2020년 5월 17일

I don't understand why my assignment is not complete.i have followed all the instructions .but it's not getting review.please solve my problem.

교육 기관: Susan H

2020년 12월 13일

Course information was broken down into simple concepts and examples were based on real life companies to reinforce what was being imparted.

교육 기관: Olesya A

2016년 7월 28일

I really like the format of the course. The professors deliver lectures in a concise and eloquent manner. Thanks a lot! I got what I needed.

교육 기관: Diego G T

2016년 6월 12일

Indispensable para cualquiera que trabaje en temas relacionados a la generación de contenido, ya sea en medios escritos o digitales.

교육 기관: Prasanna

2021년 10월 23일

An eye opening course for me. This will help me to boost up my career in content. Thank you Coursera and Northwestern university.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 11월 26일

Its a wonderful course. It teaches how to address different kind of audience and how to engage them with your ideas and products.

교육 기관: Kati L

2018년 5월 3일

I really enjoyed this format! The single in-depth project was a lot smoother process than other online courses I've completed.