Chevron Left
Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
603개의 평가
164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

최상위 리뷰

SH
2018년 9월 14일

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN
2019년 12월 19일

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

필터링 기준:

Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences의 162개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Marco G

2020년 5월 3일

Useful content, and very well presented.

My only remarks are on the test, which is placed in Week 2 instead of at the end of the course - even though some of the concepts you need to know in order to complete it are explained in Week 3. Also, you can either type or attach your answer, but you never do both, which means you will never get a "perfect" grade.

교육 기관: Fran H

2016년 9월 11일

Content was fantastic, however delivery was quite dull, two talking heads and chapters from a helpful, but rather dry book. The best part was the assignment. Could be spruced up with some printable versions of the text screens, or even better, a workbook to use in figuring out how to use this at home.

교육 기관: Julia V N

2020년 4월 17일

The course is really good, but the assessment has twice the same question (one for the option of typing and the other one for uploading). The problem is that although only one is required, when the assignment was graded, I lost points because the assessors didn't understand this.

교육 기관: Christine O

2017년 8월 13일

John Lavine was interesting and a good speaker. Some of the other professors were not as engaging. I was distracted by the weird video editing that cut away at odd time. I felt the reading were very dated. However, I do feel I learned quite a lot.

교육 기관: Massimiliano P

2021년 1월 5일

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and the way it's explained and presented. The insights are to the point, succinct but valuable. Having an assignment to work on and complete really helped me to understand how content strategy is created and applied.

교육 기관: Laura D S

2021년 10월 7일

The content is great, but it is impossible to complete the series of courses due to a lack of submissions to review. I'd like to finish the capstone, and I have done all my work, but the review of OTHERS' work is holding me up.

교육 기관: Jenny G

2018년 5월 13일

This course flows nicely and is easy, but interesting, to follow. I recommend it for anyone who is getting started in marketing or needs a refresher. It's also helpful to have access to their resources.

교육 기관: Elaine R

2020년 5월 17일

The course was great, lots of good information presented in an easy-to-understand way. It ended kind of abruptly, I wasn't sure it was over, so maybe a stronger ending - but that's a minor quibble.

교육 기관: Nayantara D

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent course for beginners. Gives you a great starting point before you embark on creating content. Would recommend it to everyone trying to figure out how to design content.

교육 기관: Rajani J

2020년 1월 31일

The course material was good and covered a lot of topics. Though I suggest to add more examples and activities which can help in implementing the learnings.

교육 기관: Diego S G

2018년 2월 16일

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

교육 기관: Vishnupriya B

2020년 10월 22일

This course allows you to gain tools and frameworks to put your thoughts into creating actionable, result-oriented solutions.

교육 기관: Monisha D

2020년 4월 22일

Good coverage of the basics. Experienced instructors with relevant examples provided. Looking forward to advance the course

교육 기관: Mary G

2016년 12월 2일

I learned that content strategy is a marketing plan with content, not just the content alone. It is a great course.

교육 기관: Lina R V

2017년 5월 3일

I really appreciate that the instructors have strong journalistic backgrounds—truly helpful for impactful writing!

교육 기관: Rozanne D S

2021년 6월 17일

This is an informative and educational course that sharpens the know-how of content professionals.

교육 기관: Neil M

2019년 5월 31일

Assignment was due in Week 2 of a 3-week course, which was odd. But the content was great.

교육 기관: Mohammed B

2020년 8월 30일

It's a good start if you want to learn how to write for or generally reach an audience.

교육 기관: John W

2017년 2월 18일

Great advice o writing best practices. Done with humor and memorable quotes.

교육 기관: charles S

2020년 8월 29일

Interesting MOOC. With a bit mit dynamic it would be a great training.

교육 기관: Gislena L

2017년 1월 26일

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

교육 기관: Brian M

2017년 11월 4일

good content, lets try take it for a spin in the real world. Thanks

교육 기관: Cesar S

2020년 9월 13일

Introductory course, maybe think can add more real life examples.

교육 기관: Shekhar T

2016년 8월 14일

Its nice course to begin with Content..

교육 기관: Enrico G

2020년 4월 20일

a good course