Chevron Left
Applications in Engineering Mechanics(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Applications in Engineering Mechanics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
447개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

필터링 기준:

Applications in Engineering Mechanics의 72개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

교육 기관: Carlos R L

Jun 03, 2018

I'm Carlos from Peru, I am a Civil Engineer. Your courses have helped me a lot to remember most of the topics from the University. Thank you a lot. I will take all the courses.

교육 기관: SANUJYA G

Oct 01, 2016

This course helps in understanding the basic concept behind the force and its reaction. This helps is visualizing and understanding the concept behind real-world structure.

교육 기관: Sai K P

Nov 13, 2018

it was great and challenging

교육 기관: Abolghassem R

Feb 26, 2019

Videos and reading material were perfect.

교육 기관: Ibrahim K

Aug 26, 2018

I love Mechanical Engineering but unfortunately I am studying some other Degree for my undergrad. will do masters in Mechanical from Georgia Uni USA.

I have big respect for you Teacher.

THANKS A LOT

YOURS OBEDIENT,

IBRAHIM KHALIL

교육 기관: VIGNESH M

Oct 01, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

교육 기관: yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

교육 기관: Charan S

Jul 05, 2016

Good one!

교육 기관: Alejandro G P

Mar 06, 2016

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

교육 기관: Roberto S Y

Sep 09, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

교육 기관: Diego H G

Oct 11, 2017

Great Course!!

교육 기관: Zied Y

May 30, 2017

Just amazing, whether you're a freshman or even a graduate like me.

교육 기관: VIJAY N

Mar 02, 2016

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

교육 기관: dishant k

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

교육 기관: Kiran

Dec 30, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

교육 기관: ANDRES A G B

Mar 07, 2016

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Steven J C

Apr 24, 2017

Fantastic overview of Mech-E work.

교육 기관: MOHD. F

Nov 29, 2016

Anther excellent course!

교육 기관: keivan a

Aug 08, 2015

thank you dr whiteman

교육 기관: Dung

Oct 26, 2016

This is an amazing course. Highly recommend for Mechanical Engineer.

교육 기관: Ke S

Sep 18, 2015

Great course! I am able to learn some important skills

교육 기관: Bucataru M I

Nov 05, 2017

Very good. Thank

교육 기관: Gabriel T W O

Sep 02, 2015

Just awesome!

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).