Chevron Left
Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
339개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

최상위 리뷰

TH
2020년 7월 8일

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS
2020년 9월 8일

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

필터링 기준:

Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders의 78개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: sherry h

2018년 6월 18일

Update:I got the course finally completed (finally got a grade) a few days after I submitted the review.I have submitted my week 2 assignments before due date, but no grades have been given for 20 days. I also posted the link on the discussion forum as recommended by the course instructor. However, still no grades after 12 days of my post, even though the course instructor promise to check peer assignment grades throughout the week. Now the course ended with everything locked and I have no way to contact the instructor to get my assignment graded. This happened to my the oral communication course as well. How can I ever get this course completed.......Very frustrating experience, even though the course itself is very good.

교육 기관: YASH Y

2020년 7월 12일

Very Good Course. It is very Informative.

교육 기관: SHIVANAND T S

2020년 4월 4일

very good course for Engineers

교육 기관: Farhana Q

2020년 6월 30일

A great course for engineers with useful content. However, there is no interaction with the instructors which is the key missing piece of your course AND the peer review process is ad hoc. This has to be more formalized; for example, writers should be paired with someone of a similar skillset and yet, I was reviewing work that requires significant errors. There needs to be a second draft review so writers can go back and review the feedback and then self-edit. There is no function to resubmit a second or final draft. Finally, the quizzes are not a good indication of learning.

교육 기관: Tai-Chia H

2020년 7월 9일

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

교육 기관: Rola S

2020년 9월 9일

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

교육 기관: Kucheriavyi N A

2021년 1월 11일

Очень хороший курс всем советую

교육 기관: Kiran A

2017년 12월 23일

Strong contents. However, I felt this was a bit imbalanced towards the first two weeks, and not as satisfactory as the first two courses in this specialization. Was expecting more assignments in this one. But five stars to Prof. Gayle Moran's engaging lectures!

교육 기관: Ramiro R

2017년 7월 21일

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

교육 기관: Anjishnu D

2020년 6월 16일

It was a very good experience to attend this course. It tells you some very important writing skills that you should possess for a good writing.

교육 기관: Gabriella C F

2020년 3월 1일

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills.

교육 기관: Dr M R

2020년 6월 27일

All video lecturs are good. Problem statement for written assignments are elaborate and make us think before we write

교육 기관: MD. E H

2020년 6월 3일

I think every graduate who completed their graduation with an engineering degree should enroll this specialization.

교육 기관: Germán F

2021년 10월 6일

I have learned so much in this course. I gained a lot of confidence and my readers and team mates are thankful.

교육 기관: Quân V T

2020년 8월 7일

A lot of useful knowledge about communication and writing and implementing a problem is good for an engineer

교육 기관: Mahesh S

2020년 4월 8일

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

교육 기관: Fiqri N F

2021년 6월 3일

excellent course and very useful for improving a writing skills in engineering fields

교육 기관: SAGAR S S

2020년 6월 27일

This course is very helpful for developing professional writing skills in Engineers

교육 기관: vanshad k

2020년 6월 9일

I really learned a lot from this course about writing skills,paragraph writing etc

교육 기관: Chaitanya K

2018년 5월 4일

A course for every one. Good representation of the different aspects of writing.

교육 기관: CHIN Z L

2020년 7월 20일

Thanks for the course! I have learn lots of writing method in this course.

교육 기관: Yugal

2020년 4월 6일

Awesome course. Interaction with peer and review with peers is great part.

교육 기관: Arman A

2020년 10월 5일

Thank ypu so much coursera for ur help

coursera is the best learning site.

교육 기관: Rohan P P

2020년 6월 17일

This is the most detailed course based on writing skills. I loved it.

교육 기관: Lubdha B N

2020년 6월 19일

it had an amazing explanation,i liked the method of your touching.