Chevron Left
Engineering Maintainable Android Apps(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Engineering Maintainable Android Apps 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
267개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps, which is a 4 week MOOC that shows by example various methods for engineering maintainable Android apps, including test-driven development methods and how to develop/run unit tests using JUnit and Robotium (or equivalent automated testing frameworks for Android), as well as how to successfully apply common Java/Android software patterns to improve the extensibility and clarity of Android apps. Students will work on the appropriate automated unit quizzes, based on the material covered in the lecture videos. These lessons will demonstrate the benefits of good software engineering practices that are targeted at creating maintainable code for mobile apps. There will be roughly 3-4 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, and quizzes. The ordering of the modules within the course is designed to be flexible. In particular, students can watch the videos in whatever order suits their experience and needs, e.g., they may want to watch the unit testing videos prior to the software pattern videos if they prefer to learn about unit testing first....

최상위 리뷰

RL
2017년 10월 6일

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

HR
2017년 12월 6일

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

필터링 기준:

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps의 65개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Craig S

2017년 9월 3일

Great end to the specialisation course work!!!

교육 기관: Ravindranath. B K

2017년 3월 9일

Gives very good understanding of Android Apps

교육 기관: Mohammad M D

2019년 10월 8일

That was really useful for me, Thanks all

교육 기관: Gaetano D

2017년 3월 18일

The Professor is a Great Professor!!

교육 기관: Ahmed I

2020년 9월 24일

Best course in this specialization

교육 기관: amadou d

2020년 12월 8일

Fantastic!!Excellent!ThankYou

교육 기관: SONALI L

2020년 9월 21일

Sonali madhukar lokare

교육 기관: Sardar k

2020년 3월 11일

Really Love this Course

교육 기관: Umer F

2017년 4월 26일

very interesting course

교육 기관: Jesus A B

2017년 4월 23일

excellent course !

교육 기관: Sri S M S D

2020년 9월 24일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Jahnavi M

2020년 7월 5일

SUPERB COURSE

교육 기관: Valerii T

2017년 5월 30일

Великолепно

교육 기관: 罗成毅

2019년 9월 13일

thank you!

교육 기관: Yimmy A E M

2019년 7월 8일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: tAnboyy

2020년 10월 20일

amaZing!

교육 기관: Abdul H M

2017년 10월 29일

Thanks

교육 기관: Jagdale S S

2020년 9월 5일

Nice

교육 기관: Saurabh L

2020년 9월 1일

good

교육 기관: Sneha B

2020년 8월 15일

grt

교육 기관: Steve C

2017년 4월 5일

I would advise anyone doing this specialization, to take the Java for Android first, then do the Engineering Maintainable Android apps, as its only in the Engineering Maintainable Android apps that there is an optional coursework to create and test a very simple app for the first time. All the other MOOCs optional courseworks start from very complex pre-existing app examples. I was able to complete these courseworks but I didnt really understand all the surrounding code that did a lot of important UI stuff, or the JUnit test. Its good to be forced to make a simple app and get used to JUnit from day 1. I did not take this route, but I wish I had.

교육 기관: Evgeny K

2020년 5월 24일

Short course about user-oriented practices that should always be kept in mind. Quizes have many weird questions with seemingly more answers that there are. But finally they provide quite strong definitions about what there is behind them. Many thanks the author for the final explanation how it was filmed.

교육 기관: Fameno R

2020년 8월 28일

The idea behind all the pop ups requesting for access is now clear. I wish there were more practice in the assignments. But, generally, the course is very insightful and the lecturer is clear enough. The explanations and the illustrations are simple to follow and to understand.

교육 기관: Alex M

2017년 3월 20일

Good information on unit and Android testing.

Also provide some info on security issues.

Could do with more hands-on assignments and provide URLs to Android testing, security, and debugging/code analysis tools. May be expand to include overview of code analysis tools like lint

교육 기관: Josep G F

2021년 2월 27일

Great course to understand basic concepts about testing and also security in Android apps. The course is perfectly explained and the methodology to show the content is simply brilliant.

I'd have loved to see further content and more examples but I really liked this course.