Chevron Left
Engineering Maintainable Android Apps(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Engineering Maintainable Android Apps 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
154개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps, which is a 4 week MOOC that shows by example various methods for engineering maintainable Android apps, including test-driven development methods and how to develop/run unit tests using JUnit and Robotium (or equivalent automated testing frameworks for Android), as well as how to successfully apply common Java/Android software patterns to improve the extensibility and clarity of Android apps. Students will work on the appropriate automated unit quizzes, based on the material covered in the lecture videos. These lessons will demonstrate the benefits of good software engineering practices that are targeted at creating maintainable code for mobile apps. There will be roughly 3-4 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, and quizzes. The ordering of the modules within the course is designed to be flexible. In particular, students can watch the videos in whatever order suits their experience and needs, e.g., they may want to watch the unit testing videos prior to the software pattern videos if they prefer to learn about unit testing first....

최상위 리뷰

RL

Oct 07, 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

HR

Dec 07, 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

필터링 기준:

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps의 41개 리뷰 중 26~41

교육 기관: Alex Y

Jul 07, 2019

Thanks for the final video about how to film lectures!

교육 기관: LE V T

Jul 10, 2019

The course was very useful for me in programming

교육 기관: 罗成毅

Sep 13, 2019

thank you!

교육 기관: Mohammad M D

Oct 08, 2019

That was really useful for me, Thanks all

교육 기관: Steve C

Apr 05, 2017

I would advise anyone doing this specialization, to take the Java for Android first, then do the Engineering Maintainable Android apps, as its only in the Engineering Maintainable Android apps that there is an optional coursework to create and test a very simple app for the first time. All the other MOOCs optional courseworks start from very complex pre-existing app examples. I was able to complete these courseworks but I didnt really understand all the surrounding code that did a lot of important UI stuff, or the JUnit test. Its good to be forced to make a simple app and get used to JUnit from day 1. I did not take this route, but I wish I had.

교육 기관: Alex M

Mar 20, 2017

Good information on unit and Android testing.

Also provide some info on security issues.

Could do with more hands-on assignments and provide URLs to Android testing, security, and debugging/code analysis tools. May be expand to include overview of code analysis tools like lint

교육 기관: Dmytro N

Dec 24, 2017

Great presentation of material. Not so much useful information on Android platform vulnerabilities.

교육 기관: Ruben P F

Aug 29, 2017

Great job & course! Getting deeper in core aspects of your App, just a little point : - Some credito/week more extra & practical exam about testing, with exercises to complete with all framework you explained.

Thanks for your decication.

교육 기관: Amrish A J

Dec 24, 2017

Helped me understand the security features of android. The examples were explained very well. Testing was covered to a good extent in this course.

교육 기관: Abdullah M A

Oct 27, 2018

Very Useful and very intelligent instructor, Thank you.

교육 기관: Kiều T K

Jul 08, 2019

so hard

교육 기관: sushrut

Nov 27, 2017

Non optional programming assignments would be quite helpful to learn the curriculum throughly

교육 기관: Sherif S

May 31, 2017

it would have been better than this regarding to the material, i think it need some useful written material as well as the recorded ones, walk through are a little bit confusing,

best luck

교육 기관: Molin Z

Mar 30, 2017

personally speaking, the contents are not helpful. and the multiple-choice quizzes stuck me a lot.

교육 기관: Lajos J

Mar 21, 2017

Few content, bad quality, many mistakes in the material, no programming assignments, poor support.

Definitely not worth the money.

교육 기관: Sam H

Jun 26, 2017

There is no evaluation in this class in the form of online unit tests, so essentially there is no evaluation of anything reflecting actual insight into the material (multiple choice quizzes don't). The material covered is general, hand wavy, and elementary to anyone who has been doing software engineering for 10 minutes.