Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
459개의 평가
131개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 129개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

fantastic

교육 기관: Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Sanjana S

Jun 02, 2017

yoco

교육 기관: Sakina Q H

Apr 24, 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

교육 기관: Julian A N G

Feb 15, 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

교육 기관: Anju Y

May 20, 2020

this is a nice course, i learned a lot from this course. The only concern i have is instructor is not active at all. I tried to contact her with few questions never heard back from her. I wish i could also get participated in the workshop, the recorded workshop are very old from 2013 and many cited link are expired and i was not able to open.

교육 기관: Fernanda M A

Feb 23, 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

교육 기관: Foram A P

May 10, 2020

Tough it is a lengthy course, there is number of things that we get to learn from this MOOC, and material along with the workshop was interesting. you actually feel like being the part of the team and course-lane.

교육 기관: Sandra C

Nov 05, 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

교육 기관: Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

교육 기관: Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

교육 기관: Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

교육 기관: Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

교육 기관: Ashwin K S

Jan 03, 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

교육 기관: ANDREEA S

May 06, 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

교육 기관: Athit C

Dec 28, 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

교육 기관: Alex S

Sep 30, 2019

Genial

교육 기관: TJ B

Jun 26, 2016

Cool

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

교육 기관: Aastha m

Jul 11, 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

교육 기관: Sabrina L

Sep 06, 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

교육 기관: Tipston A R

Sep 01, 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

교육 기관: Лаврикова А К

Jun 20, 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

교육 기관: amine 1

Nov 30, 2017

is good cours

교육 기관: Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.