Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
420개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 114개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Carlos A O P

Feb 07, 2018

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

교육 기관: Jon R

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

교육 기관: Hugo E G L

Apr 13, 2017

Great experience, nonetheless, I would say that it is more about applying your writing to different contexts rather than improving it. There is some of that, but not that much.

교육 기관: ashkn

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

교육 기관: Isabella Q

Nov 13, 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Siobhan B

Mar 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

교육 기관: Shunyo M

Aug 30, 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

교육 기관: Raena S

Jan 28, 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

교육 기관: Isis G B C

Jul 08, 2019

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn more.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye O

Dec 27, 2016

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Hana H

Dec 15, 2017

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it

교육 기관: 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

교육 기관: MP

Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Comer is an excellent presenter. She makes you feel welcome and positive about each module. Thank you.

교육 기관: Seema T

Aug 18, 2019

I really liked it, I never wrote an analysis, or an op-ed before this course. So it helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Vaishaly J

May 21, 2019

Good course with peer reviewed assessment, one can gain more from online learning.

교육 기관: Ada Y G R

Apr 07, 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)

교육 기관: Linta M

Nov 20, 2018

I really liked this course. It was very beneficial for my academic writing.

교육 기관: Akafack T J

Oct 09, 2016

This course is huge as long as developing your English is concerned

교육 기관: SAMEER A S

Nov 07, 2019

I am still on the way but so far its awesome. Love from Kashmir ;)

교육 기관: Melanie K

Apr 03, 2017

Thank you for not putting writers in a box! This class is amazing!

교육 기관: yungtien h

Sep 23, 2016

我覺得老師教得很好 但是我太久沒有學英文課了 英文單字恐怕自己寫不出來 :) :) :) 絕對無法交作業 先旁聽看看 會覺得很恐怖

교육 기관: Shikhar S

Jun 26, 2018

One of the best of its clan. Thanks Coursera for providing this.

교육 기관: Allwin K J

Dec 26, 2016

An extensive course for those trying to master academic writing

교육 기관: Mustapha E A

Oct 04, 2018

It's really an academic course, I do enjoy on the course ☺☺☺☺☺

교육 기관: ayala s

Aug 26, 2016

great teachers! great lessons! I just hope to get feedback :)