Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
568개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 159개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Anju Y

May 20, 2020

this is a nice course, i learned a lot from this course. The only concern i have is instructor is not active at all. I tried to contact her with few questions never heard back from her. I wish i could also get participated in the workshop, the recorded workshop are very old from 2013 and many cited link are expired and i was not able to open.

교육 기관: Taarini A

Jul 03, 2020

The course hardly taught me anything about academic writing. Very little was taught about how to actually write a piece and random aspects were discussed. Only in week 8 is the basic structure of how to write an essay even touched upon. Everything is peer reviewed and there is no standardization. A very over rated course and it was terribly disappointing to do.

교육 기관: Jake L

Aug 01, 2020

Professor Comer is excellent. I know it's hyperbole to say that someone is the best (at teaching X, Y, or Z) but considering that I've never had anyone who's brought together a system on how to start (this is seldom discussed), conduct, and then complete academic (not interpersonal memos) research papers, this course should be done by everyone during the first year high school, never mind undergrad or grad school.

교육 기관: César A R S

Jun 11, 2017

This course enabled me to acchieve clarity, cohesion and deepness to all my english writings. I am very grateful with Coursera and Pr. Comer's staff for developing this course. I've just take the TOEFL test and I am very sure that it helped me to improve my test's score.

교육 기관: Anna H

Aug 19, 2016

The course is everything I expected it to be! It offers a wide range of interesting and challenging assingments as well as very developed theoretical background. Professor Cromer explains everything in a clear and understandable way. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Irene

Apr 27, 2019

This is a very interesting and well-done course. Participants get not only the chance to learn a lot from interesting lectures, they'll also have the opportunities to practise what they've learned. As a student gained a lot by studying English Composition I.

교육 기관: Xiaoyun Y

Mar 10, 2019

I love the way Dr. Comer is presenting. It is warm and full of knowledge. This is a course fundamental for all of the college students and I have learned a lot about English writing thourgh it. It seems to me like I were still in college. Thank you Dr.!

교육 기관: Su Y

Oct 25, 2019

It's a very nice course and it helps you to improve your writing skills. The only flaw is the "peer to peer review", you may meet good peers or not so good peers but if you have patience, you can always restart your course.

교육 기관: Douglas A F

Nov 22, 2016

Although it is supposed to be a basic course, it deals with fundamental topics that everyone should be aware during the writing process. It helped me a lot, mainly in what concerns with revising the work and making drafts

교육 기관: Shahid I

May 13, 2020

It is very useful source to learn english effectively but certificate should be free because many of students are not able to pay. I can not pay for certificate but it is beneficial for me for higher study to abroad.

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

Mar 31, 2017

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

교육 기관: Carlos A O P

Feb 07, 2018

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

교육 기관: Jon R

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

교육 기관: Hugo E G L

Apr 13, 2017

Great experience, nonetheless, I would say that it is more about applying your writing to different contexts rather than improving it. There is some of that, but not that much.

교육 기관: Flávio S R G

Jul 22, 2020

The course was a valuable learning experience for me. I had contact with new writing techniques and the conduct of Professor Denise K. Comer was brilliant!

교육 기관: Sadaqat A

Jul 07, 2020

Therefore, I'm interested in English Composition I. I have golden chance to get knowledge from International platform, as well quality education providing.

교육 기관: Shalesh K

Jul 24, 2020

Great course for students pursuing career in writing. I recommend this course for everyone since writing is an integral part no matter what you do.

교육 기관: Vasudha P

Mar 20, 2020

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

교육 기관: Isabella Q

Nov 13, 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Siobhan B

Mar 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

교육 기관: Shunyo M

Aug 30, 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

교육 기관: Raena S

Jan 28, 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

교육 기관: Isis G B C

Apr 09, 2020

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye O

Dec 27, 2016

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Hana H

Dec 15, 2017

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it