Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
638개의 평가
186개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP

Aug 14, 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 184개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Vasudha P

Mar 20, 2020

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

교육 기관: Isabella Q

Nov 13, 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Siobhan B

Mar 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

교육 기관: Shunyo M

Aug 30, 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

교육 기관: Raena S

Jan 28, 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

교육 기관: Isis G B C

Apr 09, 2020

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.

교육 기관: João C R M

Oct 05, 2020

Curso excelente, indico para todos que queiram aprender com mais profundidade as técnicas da escrita da língua inglesa.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye O

Dec 27, 2016

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Hana H

Dec 15, 2017

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it

교육 기관: 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Comer is an excellent presenter. She makes you feel welcome and positive about each module. Thank you.

교육 기관: Seema T

Aug 18, 2019

I really liked it, I never wrote an analysis, or an op-ed before this course. So it helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Mashrur A

Feb 22, 2020

It is an excellent course for beginners, who want to polish their English writing skills.

교육 기관: Alondra W

Jun 03, 2020

Great course!, I really loved it because I could improve my writing skill, thanks.

교육 기관: Vaishaly J

May 21, 2019

Good course with peer reviewed assessment, one can gain more from online learning.

교육 기관: Xiangxin J

Feb 21, 2020

very helpful if you follow all the instructions and your colleagues' suggestions.

교육 기관: jesus r c

Jun 03, 2020

Me gustó mucho. Aprendí mucho, muchas gracias por el apoyo. Felicitaciones!!!

교육 기관: Ada Y G R

Apr 07, 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)

교육 기관: manuel a g g

Sep 18, 2020

it's a great course, give you hundreds of tools for making better your texts

교육 기관: Linta M

Nov 20, 2018

I really liked this course. It was very beneficial for my academic writing.

교육 기관: GANGEPOGU A V

Mar 25, 2020

Iam Very much satisfied by this coursera of Duke University.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Peng H

Jul 17, 2020

great course! I've learned a lot about critical thinking and writing.

교육 기관: Bianca

May 24, 2020

So far so great! Really interesting and the instructor is wonderful!

교육 기관: Akafack T J

Oct 09, 2016

This course is huge as long as developing your English is concerned

교육 기관: Fernanda S

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you for that opportunity to improve my writing!

Great course.