Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
795개의 평가
239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

KN
2021년 6월 15일

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
2021년 3월 6일

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 238개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: shahid i

2020년 5월 13일

It is very useful source to learn english effectively but certificate should be free because many of students are not able to pay. I can not pay for certificate but it is beneficial for me for higher study to abroad.

교육 기관: Rachel B V

2021년 4월 26일

I gain new skills, specifically in regards to citations and concise summarizing. It was also great to learn more about evaluating images in writings. I am a home scholar and this was a fantastic learning experience.

교육 기관: Funmi A

2020년 10월 15일

This course with Professor Comer is a remarkable one. I learnt so much from you thanks so much for sharing your knowledge with me and for building up a confidence in me that i can be a good writer regardless.

교육 기관: EGLEE W

2021년 2월 12일

I have learned a lot about writing, type of public and specialty. I am happy with the course . Congratulations to the Teacher and colleagues of Dukes University for an excellent English Writing Course .

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

2017년 3월 30일

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

교육 기관: Carlos A O P

2018년 2월 7일

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

교육 기관: nuba d

2021년 2월 15일

Thank you so much, Dr. Denise. I enjoy all the sections on this course. the only problems I faced the connection with my co-student to participate in my report discussion

교육 기관: Frachel

2021년 7월 26일

In my opinion the course is so good that I've done it twice and I'm planning to enrol again, so as to realize how my English writing evolves (And improves, I hope)

교육 기관: Flávio S R G

2020년 7월 22일

The course was a valuable learning experience for me. I had contact with new writing techniques and the conduct of Professor Denise K. Comer was brilliant!

교육 기관: Sadaqat A

2020년 7월 7일

Therefore, I'm interested in English Composition I. I have golden chance to get knowledge from International platform, as well quality education providing.

교육 기관: Khuram S

2020년 8월 12일

With a background in Mathematics, writing was my weak area. But "English Composition -I" has enabled me to write professionally in my research writings.

교육 기관: Andy L

2021년 1월 26일

A superb course led by a fantastic teacher. A little long in the number of weeks it ran but all-in-all I'm very happy with the quality of information.

교육 기관: Shalesh K

2020년 7월 24일

Great course for students pursuing career in writing. I recommend this course for everyone since writing is an integral part no matter what you do.

교육 기관: katherine H

2020년 9월 28일

I learned so much.I never thought I could be a writer. Now I have the tools and skills to be a better reader and a better writer. I am on my way.

교육 기관: Vasudha P

2020년 3월 20일

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

교육 기관: Isabella Q

2017년 11월 12일

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Siobhan B

2018년 3월 27일

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

교육 기관: Shunyo M

2019년 8월 30일

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

교육 기관: Raena S

2017년 1월 28일

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

교육 기관: Arya D

2021년 7월 10일

Since I'm in 5th grade, I wasn't able to do some activities. But the things I were able to do made my my full of ideas! Thank You!

교육 기관: Isis G B C

2020년 4월 9일

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.

교육 기관: João C R M

2020년 10월 5일

Curso excelente, indico para todos que queiram aprender com mais profundidade as técnicas da escrita da língua inglesa.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye O

2016년 12월 27일

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Hana H

2017년 12월 15일

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it

교육 기관: Miurun T

2021년 7월 2일

Pretty awesome!! My first college course ever and I passed it without judgement. I feel like i can do anything!