Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
611개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP

Aug 14, 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 175개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

교육 기관: Deeksha s

Jun 26, 2020

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

교육 기관: Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

교육 기관: Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

교육 기관: Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

교육 기관: Ashwin K S

Jan 03, 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

교육 기관: Angel C M

Jun 03, 2020

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

교육 기관: francisca l

Sep 11, 2020

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

교육 기관: ANDREEA S

May 06, 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

교육 기관: Athit C

Dec 28, 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

교육 기관: Alex S

Sep 30, 2019

Genial

교육 기관: TJ B

Jun 26, 2016

Cool

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

교육 기관: Constance N

Aug 16, 2020

I feel that the lecturer could offer more specific techniques of writing instead of the overly free-flow style.

교육 기관: Aastha M

Jul 11, 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

교육 기관: Sabrina L

Sep 06, 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

교육 기관: Tipston A R

Sep 01, 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

교육 기관: Лаврикова А К

Jun 20, 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

교육 기관: amine 1

Nov 30, 2017

is good cours

교육 기관: Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.

교육 기관: Andrea F

Dec 13, 2017

La verdad no me llama mucho la atencion

교육 기관: Berenice R B

Sep 07, 2020

no me agrado mucho ya que muchos que califican quieren que escribas un libro y no les agrada tu trabajo en la forma que cada uno lo trabaja

교육 기관: Sherrilyn M P

Mar 22, 2020

Course is not what I envisioned. I have requested a refund via iTunes. I tried to “unenroll,” but it seems to be unavailable to me.

교육 기관: GUSTAVO S

Apr 16, 2019

she's so boring :(

교육 기관: Mustafa S

Jun 30, 2017

C