Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
423개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 115개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Abdemonim L

Nov 05, 2016

very interesting but ........

교육 기관: Seerwan O H

Jun 14, 2017

It is really a great course!

교육 기관: Viet T

Mar 20, 2019

So great, thanks so much.

교육 기관: 周增辉

Mar 29, 2018

very nice course,welcome

교육 기관: JUAN V

Oct 05, 2017

very good speak english

교육 기관: Esequias F d S

Mar 11, 2019

Very important course

교육 기관: Mohammed B

May 28, 2017

thank you very much

교육 기관: Clarissa G M A

May 27, 2018

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: Javier O

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Tasneem R

Jun 24, 2017

i’ts very useful

교육 기관: Michelle H

Apr 08, 2019

Great Course!

교육 기관: dream_fly

Jun 02, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Arvind P

Mar 05, 2018

fabulous !

교육 기관: Paulo D T

Jan 20, 2017

Very nice!

교육 기관: 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

fantastic

교육 기관: Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Sanjana S

Jun 02, 2017

yoco

교육 기관: Sakina Q H

Apr 24, 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

교육 기관: Julian A N G

Feb 15, 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

교육 기관: Fernanda M A

Feb 23, 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

교육 기관: Sandra C

Nov 05, 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

교육 기관: Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

교육 기관: Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

교육 기관: Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

교육 기관: Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.