Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
799개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

KN
2021년 6월 15일

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
2021년 3월 6일

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 240개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: dream_fly

2017년 6월 2일

nice course

교육 기관: CA i

2021년 6월 21일

Thank you.

교육 기관: Arvind P

2018년 3월 5일

fabulous !

교육 기관: Paulo D T

2017년 1월 20일

Very nice!

교육 기관: Farzeen j

2021년 5월 23일

Excellent

교육 기관: Yudho S

2020년 9월 15일

excellent

교육 기관: Lincoln C B

2020년 7월 30일

Excelent!

교육 기관: 陈文怡

2018년 6월 28일

fantastic

교육 기관: Manuel B

2017년 4월 10일

Excelente

교육 기관: Haoyi W

2021년 1월 17일

Useful

교육 기관: Adwaith K

2021년 5월 7일

Nice

교육 기관: ULISES M M

2021년 4월 23일

good

교육 기관: Sonal C

2021년 2월 3일

Nice

교육 기관: Soroop A S

2020년 11월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Ojeranti O I

2020년 7월 29일

good

교육 기관: Sanjana S

2017년 6월 2일

yoco

교육 기관: Mirzabekov S

2021년 7월 11일

5

교육 기관: 張皓翔

2021년 3월 28일

교육 기관: Bruna S A

2020년 6월 1일

.

교육 기관: SK Q

2017년 4월 24일

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

교육 기관: Alina N

2020년 11월 21일

This course has taught me, so much. I am thankful to our course professor Denise Comer for her cooperation and smile that made this journey truly possible. Thanks to the classmate who has always been generous and reliable in giving feedback. I have learned to hold a purpose and I will always use academic rules for writing. When I started this course, I never relay on myself or do a work that contain self-assessment but now I sure do. It has boost up my confidence in learning. I was so happy to meet and interact with people through their writing. I was so much fun. I will miss this course but I assure you that I will never stop my writing process. Thank you.

교육 기관: Pew P

2020년 8월 1일

The course offered some nice tips, and opportunities to work with different writing tasks. I liked the freedom to choose my own topic of interest to write, while still being directed on what type of writing I had to do (visual analysis, case study, etc.) I also liked how I had many chances to read others' works, which allowed me to grow as a writer. However, every assignment was peer reviewed. I have no guarantee that my writing is actually good when I receive a high grade. There are also some peers that are lazy and provide no feedback whatsoever. I would have liked a professor to read through at least one of my written assignments.

교육 기관: Rasha B

2020년 8월 14일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very interesting. I've learned a lot, not only from the teaching materials, but also from reading peers assignments. However, the major flaw of this MOOC, in my personal opinion, is the peer-review assessment. I chose to take the course for free. Nonetheless, I don't think "good", "ok" or "-" can count as assessment. Whether I'm a paying student or not, I still believe there should be some way to ensure a minimum requirement when it comes to the feedback given.

교육 기관: Julian A N G

2018년 2월 15일

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

교육 기관: María U

2020년 7월 6일

This was a course where a learnt how important is to read carefully to make good and strong arguments, the only thing I would change are some readings because I found them kind of odd, however I strongly recommend this course to anybody who wants to improve in writing skills.