Chevron Left
영어 작문 I(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 영어 작문 I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
794개의 평가
238개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

최상위 리뷰

KN
2021년 6월 15일

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
2021년 3월 6일

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

필터링 기준:

영어 작문 I의 236개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: William I T

2020년 8월 30일

This course is superb and has further enhanced my literature composing capabilities. Peer review is excellent however the course could be improved with the addition of administrative criticism and revision.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2019년 11월 5일

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

교육 기관: Joycelynwu

2016년 8월 5일

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

교육 기관: Georgia S

2021년 2월 11일

Not exactly what I expected. However I learnt a lot. I believe there should be real-time interaction about feedback. Otherwise it's an auto-pilot program. Thank you.

교육 기관: Deeksha s

2020년 6월 26일

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

교육 기관: Jessica

2016년 5월 26일

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

교육 기관: Renato G M G

2018년 10월 18일

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

교육 기관: Krishna K U

2019년 7월 14일

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

교육 기관: Ashwin K S

2020년 1월 3일

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

교육 기관: Angel C M

2020년 6월 3일

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

교육 기관: Samantha M

2020년 12월 5일

This course was easy to follow and the assignments were paced nicely.

교육 기관: Maria F V H L

2020년 9월 11일

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

교육 기관: Zamira S H

2020년 10월 19일

I have learned a lot in this course. Thanks to all professors.

교육 기관: ANDREEA S

2017년 5월 6일

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

교육 기관: Athit C

2016년 12월 28일

the lecturer's voice is too low

교육 기관: Donnell D

2021년 2월 21일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Alex s

2019년 9월 30일

Genial

교육 기관: Mehmet U

2020년 12월 12일

Good

교육 기관: TJ B

2016년 6월 26일

Cool

교육 기관: Archana.v

2021년 5월 24일

.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 4월 3일

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

교육 기관: Constance N

2020년 8월 15일

I feel that the lecturer could offer more specific techniques of writing instead of the overly free-flow style.

교육 기관: Aastha M

2016년 7월 11일

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

교육 기관: Sabrina L

2018년 9월 5일

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

교육 기관: Tipston A R

2016년 9월 1일

Its a good course but not very exceptional.