Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,467개의 평가
1,805개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

AJ

Jan 27, 2017

A wonderful course on how to teach. Dr Dixon beautifully conveys all essentials of a becoming a good teacher. Very glad to have taken this course. Thank you Dr. Dixon and Arizona State University.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,758개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Shih-Yun C

Sep 15, 2018

This course is very helpful and interesting, it gave me many guides and use easy understanding way to show me the teaching principle.

교육 기관: Mhd G t

Sep 14, 2018

I REALLY love it! Thank you very much! I've never been a part of an online course; this is my first time, and it will never be the last!

I LOVE YOU all! VERY VERY interesting, beneficial, well-prepared ... I love everything you delivered! WOW!

I'm very happy I got 99! WOW!

교육 기관: Melissa F

Sep 29, 2018

This course is very well organized and the predictable path helps me keep the information organized in my head! The videos are fun and engaging as well.

교육 기관: Shahzaib

Sep 16, 2018

i have completed it already waiting for my submissions to be reviewed. Amazing facts to learn about teaching. Very nice course

교육 기관: 李茹贤

Sep 17, 2018

对英语教学有了更深层次的认识,学到了很多实用的理论,会再次学习和理解,运用到以后的教学中。

교육 기관: Engaisi P

Aug 25, 2018

I loved and enjoyed the teaching style of this course. It modeled the way I should be teaching perfectly and so I was able to connect the content I was learning to the way the teacher was teaching. Lots of teacher talk and body language and scaffolding was modeled.

I also learned very useful information which I look forward in using in my own classes in the future.

All in all, spectacular. Keep it up and I hope those who come after me will enjoy it just as much.

And thank you!

교육 기관: Anri I

Aug 26, 2018

All the courses are excellent!!

교육 기관: Laura H

Aug 12, 2018

This is a good foundational course. It has lots of good information in easily digested chunks.

교육 기관: Shayakhmetov E

Aug 13, 2018

his course changed my view on my profession! Thank you!

교육 기관: YASİN T

Aug 09, 2018

I have learned a lot of things that is useful so thanks

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 09, 2018

Great timing and flow of information! Presentations cover the key info using memorable examples and metaphors.

교육 기관: Hizbur R

Aug 11, 2018

The teachers are amazing.

교육 기관: Eric C P

Aug 13, 2018

Awesome instruction. Very helpful and informative. The teachers are very enthusiastic and seem to have a broad understanding of what it takes to be successful in TESOL strategies and techniques.

교육 기관: MOHAMED A B

Aug 11, 2018

an amazing course, and really requested. A must have to take your teaching career to the next level.

교육 기관: Shina H J

Aug 10, 2018

It's an interesting and educative course.

교육 기관: Nataliia S

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you a lot! Great Teachers!

교육 기관: Güneş A

Aug 12, 2018

Waow, This will be an amazing experience. The tutors are explaining really well and easy to follow (understand). Thank you very much to give this opportunity to me :)

교육 기관: Lanhui L

Aug 28, 2018

Really hands on course with great and unforgettable metaphors. Help to struct a picture of being a good teacher by introducing fundamental but crucial rules, e.g.being a camera to provide both focus mode and diffuse mode for learners, so that they can spend time in words and grammar while practicing what's being learnt in outside world. Taking learners' sentimental factors seriously to help build confidence etc.

교육 기관: Ahmad A A

Aug 28, 2018

Thank you so much ,this was more than helpful and enjoyable as well .

교육 기관: Calvin

Aug 14, 2018

Informational and engaging!

교육 기관: Robert D D

Aug 15, 2018

For weeks, I scoured the internet trying to find an online TESOL/TEFL certificate that met my needs and it felt overwhelming. Some of them were extremely cheap, some were fairly expensive, but very few were offered fully online and endorsed by an accredited university. I graduated college last year and the memory of how those online courses were structured was still fresh in my mind. I was overjoyed to feel right at home with not only the format but the quality of content. Dr. Dixon reminds of professors I had in college and seems so approachable with his silliness and yet you can tell he has so much to offer. This is only the first course but I feel very confident going forward.

교육 기관: Thakwan M A

Aug 15, 2018

it was my first course on Coursera and it was amazing and fascinating

교육 기관: maria g m c

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Khalid H

Aug 16, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: H M A Z

Aug 30, 2018

Really , it was a pleasure to take this course. It totally changed a lot of my believes and thoughts. and very special thanks to Dr. Dixon he is really a talented teacher and instructor