Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
7,007개의 평가
2,407개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,364개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Juan C M P

May 28, 2018

It is an excellent course for all of us who are teachers. It is a simple, punctual, exact and assertive course, with a clear language. I am very satisfied after having completed the first part and I am preparing now to begin the second course of the series. THANKS !!!!!!!

교육 기관: Partha S

Mar 11, 2017

When I started TESOL course, I didn't quite understand this module. Now, I'm almost at the end of part 2 of this course, and finally, I have a better understanding some this foundational principles. It's a great course for anyone who wants to understand basics of pedagogy.

교육 기관: Laura C

Apr 03, 2016

This course gave a great baseline for getting started in TESOL. I learned as much from watching the professor model good teaching as I did from the content of the videos. I highly recommend this course if you are considering teaching English to speakers of other languages.

교육 기관: KHABIBULLIN A

Jan 10, 2017

Thanks ASU for the Certificate and thanks for the tremendous knowledge they share, I am very delighted to learn a lot from you!I have to admit that you have set a great balance between delievering a lot in even very short video lectures! You did a great job! Many thanks..

교육 기관: sean

Jun 29, 2019

Hi, there. I found this "Teach English Now" course on foundation principles to be great in every way. Not only was it enlighting and, full of information but, it also shows how one can become an effective language teacher. Thank you Shane, and, the rest of your team too.

교육 기관: Mhd G A

Sep 14, 2018

I REALLY love it! Thank you very much! I've never been a part of an online course; this is my first time, and it will never be the last!

I LOVE YOU all! VERY VERY interesting, beneficial, well-prepared ... I love everything you delivered! WOW!

I'm very happy I got 99! WOW!

교육 기관: Tatiana

Nov 27, 2017

This course is really helpful for teachers and persons who would like to start teaching. From my point of view, the best part of the course is summarizing your new knowledge by writing peer-graded assignments. I really enjoyed the course and hope to do the other parts.

교육 기관: Tory

Jun 19, 2020

I'm grateful for the financial aid I've received to cover this course. It took me one week to literally wolf all the information down. I love the professors and I love the ideas they share. I can't wait to continue this amazing journey to TESOL certification with ASU!

교육 기관: Kartini R

May 09, 2020

I like to follow the course in which I learn some methods of language learning that I should apply in my classroom and for me myself. In this course I also learn how to have a sense of control and how to have a fun classroom teaching without being burn out. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carlos C R

Jan 18, 2017

Great way to introduce us to the joy of Teaching English. It explains many resources to get an idea of how could you do it the right way on Teaching English, tips and advices and the best techniques for learning and acquiring English as a foreign or second language.

교육 기관: D.M.D.Kumarihamy N

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent!

I enjoyed leaning this course.It helped me to recollect my teaching experiences into the theories taught by my instructors of the Teach English Now; and share experiences of the teachers from the global society of education who participated in the course.

교육 기관: Ajith C

Feb 01, 2020

This is a fantastic course! This course teaches you the practical things that you need to know to become a successful ESL teacher. This is a well thought out course, has a very scientific approach towards learning and the teachers are very dedicated and passionate.

교육 기관: Erika F

Jul 07, 2020

I love this course because it is well conceived with lots of didactic strategies. The metaphors are great, but the vivid example of Shane Dixon is enlightening, just as a candle. This course was my anti-depressive pill through a great family problem. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Lucas M

Dec 01, 2016

I really enjoyed course 1, it was easy to understand and follow! I only wish that I could get my papers scored faster so it shows as complete.... still I can work at my own pace (fast) and earn my certificate so I can get to the good stuff... working as a teacher!

교육 기관: Ester A

May 24, 2019

I was VERY happy to be a student of this course, because to study for getting TESOL was my long-term dream. I never thought that it will be possible in my life and, especially, in my provincial town. But with coursera this miracle has happen! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Malak H

Oct 29, 2018

Most amazing and enjoyable course. I'm very thankful, appreciating the efforts done to perform this course and the information given in a very lovely, motivating and fluently way. Thanks again, deciding to be with you for the next coming courses.

sincerely Malak

교육 기관: Janaina F M S

Feb 27, 2016

Shane is such a great teacher. I have learned a lot from him during this module and I can already apply all the techniques in the classroom and also while advising the teachers of the school I am a assistant coordinator at. Thank you, Shane, Coursera and ASU!

교육 기관: Ngwalem B N

May 28, 2019

I learned so much. It was more than what i expected. The courses are well organised and informative. I love the videos and the fact that there is a summary at the end of each module. Also, Taking several quizzes help you retain what you learned. I loved it!

교육 기관: Eman A A

Sep 14, 2017

an amazing course,I'm an English teacher and I've got a lot of useful teaching ideas

I've already applied some techniques that i took in this course and , teachers in the course have the ability to deliver the information in an easy and a professional way.

교육 기관: Joanne J T

Mar 04, 2016

I love this course! Great videos and guided metaphors to understand the foundation principles of teaching. I had attended a traditional master course in language teaching, yet it's at ASU Tesol via Coursera I learned and understand the subject content more.

교육 기관: Thanaporn S

Apr 18, 2020

I love the course. It is very easy to understand. Dr Shane Dixon is a great teacher (actor). How he presents the content is very memorable. I wish when I was doing my BA in education I had learnt all this. I am very lucky to have found this useful courses.

교육 기관: Carlos D

Nov 13, 2017

I was an ESL teacher about three decades ago and at the time we used a methodology that by today's standards; this course has in fact, explained in a methodical and very professional way the modern process to teach Englsih as a foreign language, great job!

교육 기관: Augustin C

Jun 03, 2020

I have never seen a good online planned lesson like this before.There are many TESOL Platform but this one from ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY, through Coursera.com platform ,is the best ever.Everyone with dream of becoming a teacher should attend this program.

교육 기관: Zhi L Y

Aug 28, 2019

It was interesting and fun! I like Dr Shane's presentation method to draw the attention of learners. He articulate and express really well! They kept each lesson short and simple so that we don't lose our interest or focus. Had a really fun time learning!