Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,455개의 평가
1,799개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

BM

Dec 25, 2018

Great and meaningful content pleasantly delivered by the teachers. I've learnt so much from this course, not only as a prospective English tutor, but also as a Russian and German language learner.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,756개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Samantha

Feb 06, 2016

Very engaging and straight forward! Much better than other classes I have taken.

교육 기관: Richard H

Jun 15, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Natasa S

Dec 31, 2015

Great course it really gave me new ideas and will to learn, become better teacher and help my learners :D

교육 기관: Kristel P

Jul 16, 2017

I had a really awesome experience taking this course. Lesson contents and videos are all excellent and has been very helpful to me! :)

교육 기관: Lidiane R

Mar 01, 2016

I enjoyed all the video lectures!

교육 기관: Muhammad Q

Feb 07, 2016

I enjoyed this course in every sense. The instructors were professional and the material was well prepared and explained.

교육 기관: María G

May 12, 2016

VERY complete, entertaining and interactive. The most well-designed course I've taken on a MOOC.

교육 기관: Nicolas K

Aug 23, 2017

Very well done course. It was engaging and presented useful, applicable information for TESOL. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ashley R

Jan 21, 2016

This was a great overview to teaching English. It suggested a few teaching techniques and showed how being flexible in your teaching style can help. Overall, great introduction. I can't wait to see the next class in this Tea

교육 기관: Douglas D

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Arial H

Dec 05, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class! I would recommend it to anyone interested in getting certified. Totally worth the time :-)

교육 기관: Janet W

Aug 16, 2016

I love this instructor and the course. I highly recommend these courses.

교육 기관: Richard R

Oct 18, 2016

ASU has done a great job of putting together materials to present the ideas needed to teach English as a second language. It's far and away the most well organized and presented class I've taken through Coursera. I am auditing the class so I can't speak to the response times and response quality of the instructors but the forums seem active and I did get responses to my questions within a week. I look forward to enrolling for the certificate next year.

교육 기관: Agatina M

Feb 19, 2016

Shane is great!

교육 기관: Adriana O G

Mar 09, 2016

I liked it! I learned many interesting facts, ideas and strategies; I took a lot of notes, they are a treasure! The ideas of teaching with videos is marvelous, fun!

교육 기관: Angelica S B

Dec 02, 2015

Oh my goodness! I can't say enough about how great this course was for me. Dr. Shane Dixon did an excellent job of sharing the concepts in ways that were easily digested (more cake please). The course was set up better than any course I've taken online. The use of the metaphors truly helped me to easily recall what the class was about and I believe it will always be part of my teaching future. Thank you all for such a great course.

교육 기관: Monica H

Feb 06, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Mason W

Jan 22, 2017

This is a wonderful and friendly course that, at any moment, seems relatively easy yet conveys a smart and sensible pedagogy to help students acquire a language. Each week's coursework lays out a simple metaphor, yet that chain of ideas leads to some very sensible ideas like how one shouldn't feed English to students the way one feeds corn to geese for paté, but, rather, that students should be motivated to teach themselves by immersing themselves in language communities. So this course was a lot of fun, yet in only a few weeks I've learned more about pedagogy than I did on a five-year English-teaching trip around the world.

교육 기관: Adrianna W

Feb 16, 2016

Really enjoyed the instructors

교육 기관: Abdulmalik M

Oct 18, 2016

I learned a lot of things .

교육 기관: aida7892000@gmail.com

Dec 25, 2015

Muy buen curso, me encanto.

I Love this course

교육 기관: Maria F S

Sep 28, 2016

Great course. Thanks

교육 기관: Oleg C

May 19, 2016

perfect

교육 기관: Paulina N C L

Oct 19, 2017

Un excelente curso que me permitió mejorar mis conocimientos de los puntos mas importantes a tomar en cuenta al enseñar Inglés.

교육 기관: Jorge G

May 08, 2016

great,, i love it