Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,828개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: José G O Y

Dec 06, 2018

It is amazing!

교육 기관: Bernabé N G

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginning to a great certification program! I am ecstatic!

교육 기관: Collin B

Dec 22, 2018

Super helpful to gain a foundation in teaching and teaching methods. I'm taking this for the TESOL certificate and I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

This list of courses have also helped me to be able to identify 'passionate' teachers.

교육 기관: HAVA O

Dec 23, 2018

YOU ARE ALL GREAT... THANK YOU...

교육 기관: Yusuf E

Dec 10, 2018

very insightful and mind illuminating

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

Dec 13, 2018

FANTASTIC TEACHERS. Motivating and with a very good content.

교육 기관: Francine F G

Dec 27, 2018

It was great, I strongly recommed!

교육 기관: Arthur V

Dec 26, 2018

Very motivating. I liked the way the teachers presented material

교육 기관: Endia D

Dec 25, 2018

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Charissa A C

Dec 31, 2018

I did enjoy the course and even our peer graded assiggments. I would highly recommend this! Expectations are met. Great materials and speaker.

교육 기관: Jessica I

Jan 02, 2019

Great course! The videos were done in such a way that made the information interesting to learn and easy to grasp. I really enjoyed how Dr. Dixon wasn't afraid to make himself look ridiculous to make meaning clear, as he teaches us to to. I also enjoyed the supplemental literature on the theories we were introduced to.

교육 기관: Yusuf Ç D

Jan 27, 2019

It was very informative.

교육 기관: JAYAKUMAR K

Jan 04, 2019

Was quite useful in setting the ground for the teachers to take a deeper look into the theoretical foundations of language teaching and their practical applications.

The course infact gave insights into how teachers should handle their classes as well as to what extent to shoulder their responsibilities as teachers.

In fact, I was a bit surprised when the Dixon advised not to assume too much responsibilities, but then got to understand how doing that affects teachers in the long run, and results in burn outs.

Thanks to the instructors of the course.

교육 기관: Котова А В

Jan 04, 2019

I honestly enjoyed every minute of this course! I want to say big thank you to all the professors taking part in it!

교육 기관: Anam T

Jan 05, 2019

Great Course and instructors

교육 기관: KARIN J A R

Jan 28, 2019

45/5000

Good teaching technique, good teachers.

교육 기관: MINA E B A

Jan 31, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Oanh B T

Feb 04, 2019

A great course for teachers

교육 기관: Wejdan M A

Feb 05, 2019

great

교육 기관: Luis O

Feb 05, 2019

Gracias

Thank you

교육 기관: Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you indeed. I am going through the whole three courses of TEN! for the second time before moving onto Capstone project and still can find new ideas and I am kept motivated. I have learnt more from your courses than in five years at university.

교육 기관: Alaa J S

Feb 07, 2019

Very useful and helpful indeed, quite easy if you have good knowledge of the English language and looking for ways to teach it.

교육 기관: Viviane D S F

Nov 21, 2018

Esse curso realmente está me ajudando a entender como ensinar é muito mais complexo e pode ser muito mais interessante tanto para mim como para os meus alunos, está sendo uma mudança de paradigma

교육 기관: Yang Y

Nov 21, 2018

Fun and helpful. Never got bored and learned a lot. Thanks!