Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,986개의 평가
2,396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,359개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: vildanova e

Apr 10, 2016

Мне очень понравился данный курс. Очень понравился наш учитель. Доступно объясняет, манера подачи интересная. С удовольствием закончила данный курс и продолжу все остальные курсы специализации. Спасибо команде проекта за такую возможность!

교육 기관: Hassan R R

Dec 23, 2017

It is a really great and useful course, what I have got from this course haven't got from any courses yet. This is an absolutely encouraging and motivational course ever I took.

I am thankful to all teaching staffs specially Dr. Shane Dixon

교육 기관: Asil A

Aug 07, 2016

It's very interesting, brief and exciting for beginners and encourage them to develop themselves in teaching. The instructors are amazing. They present things in an exciting way. Actually, I rarely got bored while listening to any of them.

교육 기관: Ariel S M

Feb 27, 2016

I am so impressed with the quality of style and content that this course was presented. I could see careful forethought, planning and execution of an online course that was a joy for me to be a part of. I totally recommend this course!

교육 기관: IMAHKÜS N O

Apr 27, 2020

Although I have taught english to non-english speaking people for many years as a way to earn extra money as I traveled to foreign countries, this course has given me added information and value as I go forward to practice in this field

교육 기관: Frank C Z

Oct 12, 2015

What I love about this course is that it sets the foundations for reflective teaching while it introduces the topics for language learning and language acquisition. I'm looking forward to continuing with the rest of the specializations.

교육 기관: Ekaterina A

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you for such an interesting course I was really enjoying every lesson.

Given comparisons: language as a cake or fire or camera are very useful for me as the teacher.

Hope the next courses will be as exciting as previously were.

교육 기관: Tabassum B J

Jul 11, 2020

I have really like this course . Quite useful for educators . I have come across with new concept which i have got to know for the very first time and i am going to apply it in my teaching techniques . Thank you so much . - Tabassum

교육 기관: Trixie E C

Jul 07, 2020

Wow! I was really impressed with the instructors of this course. They are truly experts on this area of specialization. The course really helps me to understand deeply my significant role as a language teacher. Thanks a million, ASU!

교육 기관: Catherine N

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only thing is that mostly answering essential questions people do "paperwork" I felt like i was the only one doing videos, was hoping to see people expressing their opinions... But sill it was great.

교육 기관: Brian M

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course! It really surprised me how easy it was to understand all the concepts show, and yet all these concepts are really useful. As someone that loves education, these is a really good introduction into the teaching world.

교육 기관: Martin R

Feb 09, 2016

This is an excellent course. It has been designed accurately for professionals who want to get the ESL Teaching Certificate. I enjoyed learning about the language foundational principles lectures, theories, teaching techniques, etc.

교육 기관: Farida H S S E

Jul 10, 2020

I have enjoyed this course very much. It added a lot to me. I was very involved and I didn't lose my interest and this means a lot to me. I would love to thank each and every person who prepared this material. It was a great course.

교육 기관: Parneet V

Jul 02, 2020

Detailed information in lessons is summarized by wonderful use of metaphors by efficient teachers. I really recommend this course who are interested. Well structured lessons and assignments are very helpful in acquiring the concept.

교육 기관: Rafael D

Dec 14, 2015

The best Teacher's Course I've ever seen! Prof.Dixon literally radiates energy, contentment, and inspiration - I felt so much inspiration and eagerness I never had before!

Enroll, and you would never regret. Not a second, believe me.

교육 기관: Muhammed A

Nov 04, 2019

hello my name is Muhammed Azzouz

ı am happy that i have compleated the first level in this course .

This course was exciting.

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad.

thanks my teachers.

교육 기관: YoungEun A

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very ueful and insightful. Very early on into the course I realised that this is very useful not only for teaching English but for teaching in general as the skills learnt in this course can be applied to other are

교육 기관: Erik M R R

Feb 14, 2017

My name is Erik Ramirez from Guatemala. I really enjoyed this fantastic program. I liked the fact that you not only get the theory but also can apply it in your classrooms obtaining great results. I highly recommend this program.

교육 기관: Žygimantė N

Sep 11, 2019

Great course for the present or teachers to be. Valuable both practical and theoretical parts of the course. A source for a teacher to re-evaluate himself and possibly change or revise his/her approaches to teaching a language.

교육 기관: Angelina D

May 04, 2019

This is a great introductory course. It includes a good amount of information that is explained in ways that are easy to understand and remember. I look forward to continuing this course and earning my certificate. Thank you!

교육 기관: Happymark J P

Jun 19, 2018

The course is so latest,i have enjoyed it so much.Am waiting for the TESOL Certificate 2 course in order to get my certificate which will enable me to add my career.Thank you COURSERA TEAM and all Lectures for good organization.

교육 기관: Lynn E K

Aug 24, 2019

I learned so much so quickly! I am more of a visual learner, so I'm so grateful for the captions. I listened to the videos then was able to go back and re-read everything and really acquire the knowledge. Beats taking notes!

교육 기관: Cecilia T

Oct 28, 2016

Hi! Thanks so much for having this course for free, that gives me an idea if I actually want to pay for it or not. The teachers are really great. I hope to join this course again as soon as I can pay for it!

Great job guys!!!

교육 기관: J J

Mar 12, 2016

Very well organized. Video lectures are clear and build on previous lessons. It's obvious that this course was developed with the learner very much in mind. Great way to show teachers (who are their students) how to teach.

교육 기관: EI M T

Jan 23, 2020

Foundational principles are very useful for me. By using these teaching methods, I improve my teaching skills. So I like this course very much and I want to attend educational teaching methods training courses more and more.