Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
7,861개의 평가
2,768개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,732개 리뷰 중 2626~2650

교육 기관: Michael J S

Mar 14, 2016

The previous Coursera forum format was far more useful than the current, new, format used in this course.

교육 기관: Oriana G

Jun 24, 2017

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Okoye I N

Mar 06, 2019

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

교육 기관: Bilal Ç

Oct 05, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

교육 기관: Jessica

Nov 24, 2015

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

교육 기관: Noam D W

Apr 09, 2016

The only thing is I would have liked to have the chance to give more detailed peer reviews.

교육 기관: Obashola O

Sep 24, 2020

This course has been quite impactful and is highly recommended for all language teachers.

교육 기관: sahil s

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great learning experience! I'm looking forward to finishing rest of the modules.

교육 기관: Cynthia B

Jan 09, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. The videos were interesting, entertaining, and educational.

교육 기관: Gyorgy D

Sep 24, 2019

Good course. I would have preferred some more depth on the topics covered for 5 stars.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Aug 20, 2018

Well presented and useful information. I look forward to the next module in the series

교육 기관: Sumin H

Aug 07, 2020

Little confusing and unclear with peer evaluations communication method/channel here.

교육 기관: Tun L A

Mar 06, 2018

Take this course if you are a teacher. Don't care about your main teaching subject.

교육 기관: Sara L

Jan 05, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The videos are really informative, yet entertaining.

교육 기관: Cathel L

Dec 07, 2015

On overall its a very good course, but assignment submission was a bit confusing !

교육 기관: Refka M A E M

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks so much, I really got a great benefit that will help me while teaching :)

교육 기관: Deborah C

Dec 10, 2015

Good basic course for anyone interested in starting to study language teaching

교육 기관: Isabel U

May 13, 2020

It was a good introduction to the world of teaching any language! Thank you

교육 기관: M M R A R

Dec 23, 2018

it was great , instructors were amazing and very helpful

Thanks a lot guys

교육 기관: francesca f

Jun 01, 2018

The course is very interesting, however there were some technical issues.

교육 기관: Karla P G D

Mar 16, 2018

A little bit slow but with lots of good examples to makeeverything clear

교육 기관: Saif A J A

Feb 10, 2019

The course is good; Little be over in acting, but I can understand why!

교육 기관: Saki M

Mar 13, 2020

Very fundational. No specific classroom ideas, but the important conce

교육 기관: Nazeer S

Jan 20, 2017

Good Course. Would have been nice to have some more interactive bits.

교육 기관: Thi l t d

Jul 14, 2020

It's a good course that teach me the basic foundation about teaching